$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

4 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Playa Paraiso, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Excellent facility

This was our third time at this resort in the last six years.It probably one of the best resort... See full review

  • Mr conservative
  • Jun 22, 2014
Definitely will revisit again

Huge, nice, great staff, clean beach, fantastic animals :) See full review

  • Ukrgirl
  • May 21, 2014
A replica Mayan temple soaring up into the brilliant blue sky marks your entrance into Iberostar Paraiso Riviera Maya, a luxury complex of four family-oriented resorts. Clouds of flamingos and swans greet your arrival, while traditional thatched roofs reveal colonial-style colonnades. Dine between gold Corinthian pillars at Don Alfredo for a taste of Italy, or try La Hacienda for an authentic taste of Mexico. Relax European-style at Spa Sensations - a whole network of Finnish saunas, Turkish baths, saltwater pools and Jacuzzis - or get active at the beach with scuba diving lessons for guests, along with on-site sports ranging from billiards to beach volleyball. If you're not exhausted by nightfall, check out the evening shows of Caribbean dance, music and acrobatic feats that come with the all-inclusive package a margarita chilled firmly in hand.
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms
  • 5 pools
  • 9 restaurants, including La Dorada, La Hacienda, Don Alfredo
  • Snack bars throughout, including El Puente Ice Cream Shop
  • Nightclub
  • Multiple bars/lounges
  • Banquet facilities
  • Full-service spa facilities
  • Tennis courts
  • Sports facilities for billiards, bocce ball, target shooting, archery and more
  • Golf course
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service
  • Currency exchange
Neighborhood

Situated on a slice of paradise, Playa Paraiso, the Iberostar Paraiso Hotel is a 30-minute ride from Cancun International Airport (CUN), and lies roughly 13 miles north of Playa del Carmen on the Mayan Riviera. Visitors can indulge in souvenir shopping and dining along Avenida 5, Playa del Carmen's sub-tropical version of Fifth Avenue. Check out the eco-parks, mangrove forests, and waterscapes of this bustling coastline using Playa del Carmen bus transport or hotel pick-up - you could find yourself soaring through the nearby Xplor Park on two miles of zip line.

Hints and tips

Complimentary tram services make it easy for families with little ones to navigate the resort.

Children ages 4 through 12 will enjoy the supervised play at Lucy's Club, while their parents take on the manicured golf course just across the road.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7552 -86.9612
Area served
Playa Paraiso
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Directly on the fine-sand beach of Playa Paraiso in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. Less than 30 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex Rooms

Paraiso Maya -Suites
Iberostar Paraiso Maya takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From Suites & Superior Suites you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor jacuzzis, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable sitting area and a swing. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock,cd & dvd player tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. Elevators available in buildings. One Concierge desk per building.
Paraiso Beach & Del Mar- Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Beach takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms and Junior Suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from a dining and an outside sitting area. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every other day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower or bathtub . And don't forget, room service is available from 11am to 11pm.
Paraiso Lindo - Rooms
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo takes care of having everything you're used to like plush pillows, comfortable sheets, a cozy atmosphere, even a balcony or a terrace. From standard rooms to Junior suites, you surely won't be homesick. Amenities range from indoor Jacuzzis, balcony, a dining and an outside sitting area complete with comfortable couch or a hammock, there is bathtub in every room. Plus, of course, the comforts of home like an iron board, a safe deposit box, a mini-bar (refilled every day), a hair dryer, satellite TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone handrail shower, bathtub. And don't forget, room service is available 24 hours a day. One Concierge desk per building.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Paraiso Maya Restaurants
Go ahead, indulge a little. Celebrate at the numerous dining tables at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. Explore hundreds of food combinations, with different flavors, textures and tastes. With 5 a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you're really in for a gastronomic treat, Clients can also dine in Lindo/Mar/Beach. The salads are fresh and crispy, the entrees are savory to the last bite and the deserts are beyond your sweetest dreams. Try the Tepanyaki, the Iberostar Jambalaya or the seafood pappardelle. Whatever you try, it'll be a mouth-watering pleasure. Exclusive French and Japanese restaurants available for guests.
Paraiso Beach & Paraiso del Mar Restaurants
Let your imagination run wild when you're envisioning all the great dishes you can try at Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar. Holds seven a la carte restaurants plus two international buffets and two grill snack bars. Yes, that's 11 selections for dinnertime and making up your mind is challenging to say the least. When staying from 2-4 nights make sure you reserve a table at some of the specialty restaurants including Brazilian, Gourmet, Mexican and more; if staying more than 5 to 6 nights you can reserve a table in 2 of our specialty restaurants; if staying 7 or more nights you can reserve a table in 3 of our specialty restaurants. The buffets you can enjoy at breakfast and the snack bars when you're at the beach. And by snack bars we mean giant buffets with salads, cheeses, meat carving stations, fish and deserts galore.
Paraiso Lindo Restaurants
Eat to your heart's content, you're on vacation after all. This all-inclusive resort features irresistible dishes one after the other. It's almost impossible not to indulge. With three a la carte restaurants plus one international buffet and one grill snack bar, you'll never eat the same dish twice. Clients can also dine at the restaurants in Paraiso mar/beach Enjoy vol-au-vent stuffed with shrimp and river crab bisque or better yet beef steak medallions and almond chicken roll. Or sample a little bit of everything at the buffet, from cheeses, to salads, to fish and deserts, there's plenty to go around.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Sunny Mexico
Manitoba, Canada
May 30, 2011

Beautiful Resort and wonderful people

The food was very good. A lot of choices and the 'snack bar' by the pool was more like a complete buffet restaurant. There are various al a carte restaurants to choose from: Italian, Mexican, Steak, Japaneese, French, etc. and reservations don't need to be made way in advance (at least when I went in May). The staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome and special. The pool was the best pool I have ever been to with the swim up bar under a waterfall and its so big you can spend your time just going through the pools when it is very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Normally you can discuss the price and come to an agreement, never think the sticker price is the lowest you can get.

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 29, 2011

Fantastic!

All of the staff was oustanding - right down to the cleaning crew. Everyone had a smile & you could tell they loved their job! The entertainment staff was wonderful. By the middle of week, they knew who we were & where we were from. They made the place feel like home away from home. There was always someone around to answer our questions or lead us in the right direction. The resort itself was well-kept as well. All of the food was great - even the buffetts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
May 29, 2011

Fantastic!

All of the staff was oustanding - right down to the cleaning crew. Everyone had a smile & you could tell they loved their job! The entertainment staff was wonderful. By the middle of week, they knew who we were & where we were from. They made the place feel like home away from home. There was always someone around to answer our questions or lead us in the right direction. The resort itself was well-kept as well. All of the food was great - even the buffetts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, ON
May 24, 2011

Very nice getaway

A nice resort for the money. A four star place that is affordable. Friendly people that work very hard to provide good service in the restaurants, buffets and grounds. We were there in May and the grounds were well maintained everyday. There was also a wedding on the beach that Saturday. Very nice. The workers there are very busy, the resort could have had some extra help. On our tour to Chichen Itza we stopped at number of other resorts between Playa Del Carmen and Cancun to pick up people and by far Iberostar had better location, beach, lobby and overall appearance. The buffet food was typical but we really enjoyed the Japanese dinning experience and the Lobster/Mignon at the Mediterranean Restaurant. The Steakhouse was average. We enjoyed our week at the resort and was very appreciative of the many cart rides to and from our room to the lobbies. The resort really is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Niagara Falls, ON
May 24, 2011

Very nice getaway

A nice resort for the money. A four star place that is affordable. Friendly people that work very hard to provide good service in the restaurants, buffets and grounds. We were there in May and the grounds were well maintained everyday. There was also a wedding on the beach that Saturday. Very nice. The workers there are very busy, the resort could have had some extra help. On our tour to Chichen Itza we stopped at number of other resorts between Playa Del Carmen and Cancun to pick up people and by far Iberostar had better location, beach, lobby and overall appearance. The buffet food was typical but we really enjoyed the Japanese dinning experience and the Lobster/Mignon at the Mediterranean Restaurant. The Steakhouse was average. We enjoyed our week at the resort and was very appreciative of the many cart rides to and from our room to the lobbies. The resort really is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
detriot michigan
May 8, 2011

not everything is like it was or showed

was thinking i book the lindo but was put at the paridiso beach was treated poorly by manger at the beach when checking in then waited 45 min to check in and told our room wouldnt be ready for 2 hours mind that me 2 year old was up all nite and hungry then told that if i wanted to go to the lindo to pay 350 dollars for up grade sure after i came from there and told to go back to the beach i finally said ok because the guy was such a jerk and was miss informed by cheap tickets i have be going to that hotel for 8 years and will never go back the quality has gone down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome!

Everything was absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent, without being intrusive. The food and drinks were very good. Tipping is not allowed. I didn't want to leave paradise! The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
much needed get away
rtp, nc
Apr 18, 2011

Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Be prepared to walk quite a bit. We stayed in a building next to the lobby, which was convenient for most of the dining & for front desk. However, fair walk to beginning of pool & even further to beach. Pool was nice w/ various areas, but as other reviewers cited people "camp out" on chairs or under shelters w/o being there for hours, in spite of signs on every post "No reserving". Tram ran on inconsistent schedule, but many of the bell hops would pick folks up on their way to the lobby after dropping arrivals at their building. Variety of dining options, but hotel's reservation system leaves a lot to be desired. They don't take reservations over the phone. Only 1 reservation desk for the entire hotel, & only open for a couple hours in morning & afternoon. Avg reservation takes ~5-10 mins w/ typically 5-6 groups/families in line each time I was there. Interestingly, none of the 'sittings' we had for dinner were completely full, as one would have expected base on how hard the reservations were to get. Rooms were good, but in our group everyone had something missing / broken - a lamp, missing coffee maker (but w/ coffee supplies), missing iron (but w/ ironing board), running toilet, etc. A few other issues we had: only 1 of the 2 Towel centers was ever open, wood wall maps & stone maps along paths were out of date. the paper maps they give you at check out were corrected by hand (i.e. 1 restaurant we went to was shown as next to the lobby, but in reality was down by the beach. See above: ~10 min walk from lobby to beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome!

Everything was absolutely beautiful and the service was excellent, without being intrusive. The food and drinks were very good. Tipping is not allowed. I didn't want to leave paradise! The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The swim up bar at the pool and beach/ocean were incredible!

Review of Iberostar Paraiso All Inclusive Complex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
much needed get away
rtp, nc
Apr 18, 2011

Iberostar Paraiso Beach

Be prepared to walk quite a bit. We stayed in a building next to the lobby, which was convenient for most of the dining & for front desk. However, fair walk to beginning of pool & even further to beach. Pool was nice w/ various areas, but as other reviewers cited people "camp out" on chairs or under shelters w/o being there for hours, in spite of signs on every post "No reserving". Tram ran on inconsistent schedule, but many of the bell hops would pick folks up on their way to the lobby after dropping arrivals at their building. Variety of dining options, but hotel's reservation system leaves a lot to be desired. They don't take reservations over the phone. Only 1 reservation desk for the entire hotel, & only open for a couple hours in morning & afternoon. Avg reservation takes ~5-10 mins w/ typically 5-6 groups/families in line each time I was there. Interestingly, none of the 'sittings' we had for dinner were completely full, as one would have expected base on how hard the reservations were to get. Rooms were good, but in our group everyone had something missing / broken - a lamp, missing coffee maker (but w/ coffee supplies), missing iron (but w/ ironing board), running toilet, etc. A few other issues we had: only 1 of the 2 Towel centers was ever open, wood wall maps & stone maps along paths were out of date. the paper maps they give you at check out were corrected by hand (i.e. 1 restaurant we went to was shown as next to the lobby, but in reality was down by the beach. See above: ~10 min walk from lobby to beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top