$774 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

5 stars
Carretera Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, Km. 309, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Nice getaway with the wife

Room service was exceptional. They will bring you anything you want, including food, cocktails, and... See full review

  • Ronald P.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice place for couples

Fantastic place. We stayed for 7 nights and oh it's definitely too short time. If you plan to book... See full review

  • sageora
  • Sep 29, 2014
Luxury resort near Playa del Carmen with grand look, amenities
The Iberostar Grand Paraiso is a five-star, all-inclusive luxury resort for adults aged 18 and older. The resort features grand architecture with details such as breathtaking fountains, lush gardens and sparkling chandeliers. The Iberostar Grand Paraiso boasts three pools -- including a saltwater pool with swim-up bar -- private spa, beach and pool butlers. There is a challenging 18-hole golf course (fees apply) and access to all the facilities at neighboring Iberostar hotels.  The resort is a five-minute cab ride to Playa del Carmen.
Highlights:
  • Adults-only hotel with five-star service
  • Four a la carte restaurants, including a sushi bar, and a buffet
  • Access to all Iberostar hotels
  • Three pools with pool butlers
Rooms:

The Iberostar Grand Paraiso features 310 suites, including 10 secluded villas and special honeymoon suites with private plunge pools. Expect elaborate Mexican-style architecture, marble floors, clean lines and luxury linens, with pops of bright Caribbean colors. Indoor Jacuzzis, one king or two queen beds, a dining area, fully furnished sitting room and a hammock or swing are in every room. A butler and concierge are available in each building. Rooms also feature private balcony or terrace overlooking lush gardens or the ocean.

Features:

The concierge at Iberostar Grand Paraiso can help guests arrange a day trip to one of the Mayan ruins in the area or set up a water adventure. On-site water sports include catamarans, snorkeling, kayaking and windsurfing. Throughout the day and night, the hotel provides live entertainment, shows and activities to keep guests engaged. There's also a nearby shopping plaza, a full-service spa includes Jacuzzis, a solarium and a thalassotherapy center, and golf at the P.B. Dye-designed golf course (fees apply).

Dining

There are four a la carte restaurants and an international buffet at the Iberostar Grand Paraiso. Choices include Japanese teppanyaki, an American-style banquet of beef steaks and pork chops and an Italian restaurant.  A selection of fine wines is available to accompany.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (30 minutes)
Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (13 mi/21 km)
  • Tulum (52 mi/85 km)
Business­
  • Internet access is available (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Junior Suite offers King or 2 doubles with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service - 24 hrs, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service – at cost, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Pay-per-view movies – at cost, Mini Refrigerator , Hairdryer, CD Clock Radio and Butler Service.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Surf & Turf - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 11:00 Lunch: 11:00 – 17:00.
Italian - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - Ala Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation : Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John K.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Winter Getaway

Was a great hotel with excellent food and almost great service except for the butler service, maid service, and check-in and check-out of the hotel. We did not get a welcome cocktail. Me and my girlfriend were very disappointed. I requested a few things from the butler but never heard from him again and he never fulfilled any of my requests. In past resorts the butler was always able to assist me but not here. The maid service was good for a few days but slowed down the last few days of the trip. They stopped turndown service and stopped refilling the fridge and snacks. I even gave tips but the service still slowed down. My complimentary champagne also disappeared a couple of days later. I was waiting for our anniversary date to drink it. Checking out was a difficult process too. My bags were in the taxi and they wouldn't let me leave until I got a slip from the front desk. This could have been done that morning with the butler. Overall it's still a great hotel but for the money you spend you would think it should be perfect. The food was fabulous and the pools, restaurants, and grounds are just amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald P.
Business
north reading
Dec 29, 2014

Nice getaway with the wife

Room service was exceptional. They will bring you anything you want, including food, cocktails, and bottles of your favorite liquor (including top-shelf/premium brands.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gtalonsolo
Business
Guatemala
Nov 16, 2014

Nothing special

We have been to several all inclusive in different locations. Iberostar was worth a try, but we will probably not be back. The hotel is showing wear thru time. Maintenance needs improvement. Food at most specialty restaurants was good but not really wow... Try Velas, it is more expensive but definitively better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sageora
Business
NYC
Sep 29, 2014

Nice place for couples

Fantastic place. We stayed for 7 nights and oh it's definitely too short time. If you plan to book this place do it at least for 12-14 days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mc2014
Business
san antonio
Aug 18, 2014

OVERRRATED, OVERPRICED, not going back!

My husband and I have stayed at multiple All Inclusive resorts in the Riviera Maya, we thought this one would top them all but we were very disappointed. Mainly bad experiences with food/service. First day everything was great, we made reservations at every restaurant a week ahead, food was excellent at Tony's Surf and Turf. Second day we noticed an awful paint/thinner smell in our room, called the concierge who wanted to solve the issue by sending us some aromatherapy, they finally agreed the smell wasn't going away and moved us to another room. Upon arrival I had requested a room upgrade to Ocean View for our last day of stay, we were going to use the hotel credit that's offered on this website as part of the package (will get to that later) they offered to move us to another room because of the smell but not the Ocean View one since they were "fully booked" even though according to one of the bartenders they were 70% booked, so we ended up packing and unpacking 3 times in five days, room 1 smelling like paint, room 2 for one night and finally room 3 with ocean view, which is the exact same size, distribution and everything but with the Ocean View. That night we had dinner at the Gourmet restaurant and this is when the hotel went from 5 stars to -1. The restaurant wasn't busy at all, it took them 15 mins to bring the appetizer, after that we didn't see our waiter again after ONE HOUR, empty glasses, empty plates and nor the waiter or manager would come by until we call him, he said he would check to see what was going on, never came back, the waiter showed up with our dishes. My meat was just disgusting, dry, chewy, with nerves, it almost made me sick. We got up and left, the manager finally understood how bad they had treated us, he came to ask if everything was ok and asked us to let him serve us the next night at the Italian restaurant, we politely declined and ended up eating pizza at the buffet. I complained about all this next morning and they offered to move us to the ocean view room FINALLY...so we spent the last two nights in that room where we found the coffee cups were not washed both had coffee rings, and the bath tub was dirty with some black junk running down from the piping... GLAD WE DIDN'T PAY A NICKLE FOR THE UPGRADE NOT WORTH IT Next topic--- coupons-- don't get excited about these, they have a bunch of restrictions to use them and if you forget to mention them upon arrival they are not going to offer them, SPA coupons you can only use one per service, meaning $50 dlls discount for a $200 dlls massage...cannot combine them, cannot use for salon services, etc.. etc.. the BAR at the pool, they serve people and let people do WHATEVER they want including getting in the back of the bar, yell at other guests, order shots for every body around even though people wouldn't drink them and the last day to make it even better two girls started drinking tequila shots at 9 am every hour or so, by noon one had to be pulled out of the pool my husband had to call a managers attention and told him they had to help those two, one was carried and put in a golf cart while the other threw up by the planters, nice show huh? Also, be ready to tip all day long if you want to be treated right, and make sure you tip with dollars nor pesos, those are not appreciated. Food at the buffet- no flavor, the same food everyday, breakfast was better than lunch, if you are craving real mexican food go somewhere else. Breakfast buffet is good. Finally beware----- if you go to Playa del Carmen people will try to stop you by saying hey do you remember me from yesterday??? I was your bartender at Iberostar Grand Paraiso... well they only know that you are staying there because you will be wearing a bracelet the identifies the hotel...they know you spent a lot of $ to stay there so be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Aguachiles great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newport Lou
Business
Newport Beach California
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful Relaxing Anniversary / Vacation

This was our second time staying at Iberostar Grand Parasio. We came back because we enjoyed ourselves the last time we stayed here 2 years ago. This time it was a Special occasion to celebrate our First Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is a First Class Five Star. I feel like I am staying in a King's palace. The service is excellent and they make you feel like they really appreciate your business. The pool area is very relaxing and the service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The variety of cuisines is excellent. Even the buffet is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ctaylor
Business
DFW, TX
Jul 13, 2014

Second time to the Grand in a year!

Service is out of this world at the Grand! Javier, Juan were incredible. The star friends were so much fun too! The only reason I have the amenities 4 out of 5 instead of 5 out of 5 is there are places on the exterior that need paint/maintenance. But to their credit they were working on it while we were there. Also they need to turn the AC on in the new location for the Mexican restaurant. It was really hot during our last evening meal. Both minor issues but they did make a slight difference in the amenities from the last time we were there. We love the Grand a d especially the people there so we'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spamtastic
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Great couples retreat

Overall one of the best hotels stayed at and. Definitely the best alll inclusive . Food and hotel service couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If going to eat late, remember that dinner ends at 10pm and room service has a limited menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaycayfun
Business
California
May 13, 2014

Wedding getaway

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand to attend a wedding that was not held at the Resort. This place is amazing, friendly staff, good food, big rooms, and lots of pool bar fun! The only thing bad was booking this trip with the airline included. Do Not Do It!! They sold us a flight on D that did not exist, then did exist, then didn't. Forcing us to purchase a separate flight on a different airline, or change the trip days we payed up front for. With months of phone calls to this travel site, I received vouchers on my next travel purchase. Not a refund for the leg of the trip not offered to us. Not worth the trouble, or the extra expense. Purchase your flight elsewhere to insure you are getting what you payed for. Other than that, the trip was amazing, and we would recommend staying at this hotel, and booking through this travel site, hotel only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to make reservations at their restaurants, do so before or on the first day of your trip, we were unable to eat at some of the places because they were full.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Grand Paraiso Adults Only All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snopusher
Business
Dover,NH
Jan 22, 2014

True meaning of Five Star

Has anyone said to you-"You have to see this place to believe it" or "The pictures doesn't do it justice !"-then they must be talking about Iberostar Grand Pariaso. From the moment you get there to the stepping on the return flight=You'll wish you had booked another week or two.The staff is Grand,outgoing /friendly and eager to help in any way. The accomadations,dinning and service are way above par=you even have your choice of six different pillows and how your room is stocked with beverages. Adult All Inclusive =Not only a swim -up bar,but service on the beach and if want peace and quite(recovering from the previous nite's activities)-there's also a tranquility pool! The age groups run the gamit and there is something for everyone to enjoy,especially those leaving young ones behind with grandparents for a R&R week. We are the grandparents and can't wait to go back to Paradise=Grand Pariso Paradise that is/don't take it from us =go see for yourselves!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have to arrainge transportation to the hotel,book it before leaving and by-pass all the hawkers at the airport and go straight to that agent=usually identified by colored shirts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top