$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ljerka S.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Room #301 NOT delux at all

No refrigerator, TV didn't work, balcony window can't lock, doors and windows poor fit and making noise when windy outside, windows too dirty to enjoy ocean view bugs in bed (ants and 1 inch cockroach), broken magnifying mirror, no help dragging the suitcase 3 floors up. NOT LUXURY, OK?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy Solo Traveler
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great for solo budget traveler

I picked this hotel because I like to stay in a typical Mexican hotel that isn't an all inclusive resort. The room was I expected, simple and clean. I had a first floor room and it was great being able to walk right out the door and sit on the patio overlooking the beach. The restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. The waiters would move lounge chairs down to the beach if you requested help, as well as serve food and drinks. If you are looking for an American style hotel with full amenities, this is not the place for you. I am an experienced traveler to Mexico and knew not to expect face clothes and brought my own. Although there was a nice flat screen TV, there was no signal. The key to the safe didn't work. However, I wasn't there to watch TV, and I felt that my belongings were safe. One thing I liked about Hotel Puerto Morelos was that it was the last hotel in town on the beach. This meant there wasn't a lot of foot traffic along the beach. It's not a great thing for the restaurant as their primary customers are hotel clients--they definitely need more clientele. But, it's great for the hotel inhabitants as it feels like you have your own little private world. Juan Carlos and the rest of the wait staff are fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jillian
Business
Livermore
Jan 25, 2015

More like Bates Motel

This hotel was like camping on the beach. If don't mind the very bare minimum like a bed and the occasional clean bath towel, than this might be ok. We were always short on towels, they would take them, but not replace them. On Christmas there was NO towel delivery and we had to use the old ones. No tissues, wash cloths, bath mats, no extras. My had daughter clean out a huge glob of hair in the shower drain in order to get the water to go down, which did not belong to us. Hot water worked sometimes, other times there wasn't any. There was a TV but it didn't work. The free breakfast was ONLY toast, butter, jam and coffee. There was no occasional fruit or meat as advertised, not the week we were there. The restaurant had great service and the workers are friendly, its a good place to eat that offers the best view of the ocean out of all the restaurants in PM. The best feature is the location right on the beach, but chaise lounge chairs were at a premium, no actual seating on the beach. A few uncomfortable chairs around the small pool which is used mostly for teaching scuba diving. The pool was clean, but kids from town would come and jump in it fully clothed, almost daily. I think this hotel has recently been taken over by a new owner and I have no idea how it ever got 3 stars. Samuel at the front desk went above and beyond to help us, but the lady that works there is not friendly. We would have been glad to pay more to stay at a better place. The beach there is beautiful, fine sand, no shells and tons of seaweed that you will get use to walking over. There is a national park near the hotel that makes for excellent snorkeling. Close to town location was nice, but we wanted to feel a little more pampered on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL Hark
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Feb 16, 2014

Getting better

This is the 3rd time staying at the Hacienda and there have been some improvements, like new pool chairs, chairs on the balconies, raked beach, and the staff are all speaking English. But the restaurant is now closed entirely, which is too bad. The beds are VERY hard and had no matress pads on them. The staff are fabulous and rooms are clean. You can rent a small refridgerator for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Wed. night in the town square their is music, dancers, artists, and food for weekly "get to know us" celebration. This is two block walk from Hacienda. Very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequila Willy
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Paradise

Location, Location, Location! On the beach with a nice pool. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. Located 2 blocks away from the Main Square with many restaurants and shops. Beautiful beach with a dive shop located within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a 3rd floor room. Great view and peaceful nights sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hercules
Business
DC
Dec 25, 2011

Not a bad place

Pros: The view from your window and ¨balcony¨, the people and service are great. Has in-room safe. Cons; Overpriced (in my opinion). It´s Mexico for god´s sake. The balcony is just a long corridor with little room for a chair, let alone a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top