$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ljerka S.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Room #301 NOT delux at all

No refrigerator, TV didn't work, balcony window can't lock, doors and windows poor fit and making noise when windy outside, windows too dirty to enjoy ocean view bugs in bed (ants and 1 inch cockroach), broken magnifying mirror, no help dragging the suitcase 3 floors up. NOT LUXURY, OK?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Brightmans
Business
Canada
Feb 18, 2014

You're paying for the location

The Hotel Hacienda Morelos is right on the beach. This is the best feature of the hotel; otherwise it is mediocre. There is a restaurant but it's not open. Sometimes after our room was cleaned we would have towels and sometimes not (I had to ask the front desk for towels on one occasion). Some of the towels desperately need to be replaced. The website promises fresh water in the rooms but there was none upon arrival and we didn't receive any after asking. We ended up buying bottle water. On the last night of our stay my friend did not have a blanket on her bed. We did, however, have a bath mat for the first time in 6 days. The hotel staff is not accommodating; on our last day we asked to use the phone to confirm our taxi and the woman at the front desk begrudgingly allowed us to make our (toll-free) call after informing us that the phone was for incoming calls only. (???) This is a great hotel if you don't care about amenities and want to stay right on the beach, and we had a nice stay because all we cared about was proximity to the beach. If you stay here, make sure to ask for anything you need. They have fresh water (we could see it well-stocked in a storage room) and beach towels too but you have to be persistent and ask. Also - Puerto Morelos is mostly full of retirees. We are in our 20's and wanted a quiet vacation on the beach but if you are looking for exciting night life, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cynthia C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Not so great

We have been to Puerto Morelos before but this was our first & last stay at Hacienda Morelos Hotel. We arrived early at 12 pm and were told that our room wouldn't be ready until normal check-in time 3pm. We came back and didn't get our room until 4, and to my surprise it was a 2 double beds with only a box mattress on each and no other mattress on top. However, my reservation was for a king size bed but was told they only had 7 rooms with king size and it was first come first serve. That's not good business and besides we were there way before 3pm so we should have had first pick. If I knew in advance that my request was not honored, then I wouldn't have made a reservation. It was not until the second day that they gave us a king size bedroom and it was not that much better. The head lady at front desk was rude and continental breakfast only consisted of toast bread, butter and coffee if you could get them to bring some to our table. We were not satisfied to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel if you like comfort, customer service or breakfast .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sheila c.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Dont stay here

Despite booking this hotel via E-bookers 3 months before, when we arrived at the hotel the room we had booked a deluxe king with ocean view was not available. We were offered an alternative and had no choice but to accept it. We were also told that they do not have deluxe rooms !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jillian
Business
Livermore
Jan 25, 2015

More like Bates Motel

This hotel was like camping on the beach. If don't mind the very bare minimum like a bed and the occasional clean bath towel, than this might be ok. We were always short on towels, they would take them, but not replace them. On Christmas there was NO towel delivery and we had to use the old ones. No tissues, wash cloths, bath mats, no extras. My had daughter clean out a huge glob of hair in the shower drain in order to get the water to go down, which did not belong to us. Hot water worked sometimes, other times there wasn't any. There was a TV but it didn't work. The free breakfast was ONLY toast, butter, jam and coffee. There was no occasional fruit or meat as advertised, not the week we were there. The restaurant had great service and the workers are friendly, its a good place to eat that offers the best view of the ocean out of all the restaurants in PM. The best feature is the location right on the beach, but chaise lounge chairs were at a premium, no actual seating on the beach. A few uncomfortable chairs around the small pool which is used mostly for teaching scuba diving. The pool was clean, but kids from town would come and jump in it fully clothed, almost daily. I think this hotel has recently been taken over by a new owner and I have no idea how it ever got 3 stars. Samuel at the front desk went above and beyond to help us, but the lady that works there is not friendly. We would have been glad to pay more to stay at a better place. The beach there is beautiful, fine sand, no shells and tons of seaweed that you will get use to walking over. There is a national park near the hotel that makes for excellent snorkeling. Close to town location was nice, but we wanted to feel a little more pampered on our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL Hark
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Feb 16, 2014

Getting better

This is the 3rd time staying at the Hacienda and there have been some improvements, like new pool chairs, chairs on the balconies, raked beach, and the staff are all speaking English. But the restaurant is now closed entirely, which is too bad. The beds are VERY hard and had no matress pads on them. The staff are fabulous and rooms are clean. You can rent a small refridgerator for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Wed. night in the town square their is music, dancers, artists, and food for weekly "get to know us" celebration. This is two block walk from Hacienda. Very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akaRed
Business
Wenatchee
Feb 17, 2014

clean, inexpensive beachfront

The good: the room was clean, the staff was very helpful, they have a nice sandy beach and even I could throw a rock from the room's small balcony into the ocean. There is a diving/snorkeling company in the same building and lots of good dining within a very short walk. The wi-fi is free and worked well. The not-so-good: The beds were extremely firm to downright hard. It is an older hotel and could benefit from some cosmetic touch-up. Saturday night activities down the street continued until 4:00 AM. If it wasn't on the beach I don't see how it could be a three star hotel, but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep near the beach consider Hacienda Morelos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Terraza and El Pesquero were both very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hercules
Business
DC
Dec 25, 2011

Not a bad place

Pros: The view from your window and ¨balcony¨, the people and service are great. Has in-room safe. Cons; Overpriced (in my opinion). It´s Mexico for god´s sake. The balcony is just a long corridor with little room for a chair, let alone a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Mimi
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful Beach

Great getaway for us on our way further south. First time to try a resort and all-inclusive. We loved it! Small and that is what we liked the best, not one of the Mega ones that you have to catch a cart to get from point A to point B. We are not that young anymore and it was perfect for us. My hubby really enjoyed all the beer dispensers everywhere! Food was not great, but a good selection. Beach bar at end had the best french fries, burgers etc. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadacivic
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Nov 26, 2014

Not very memorable

Friend had stayed here a few years ago and recommended this as a quaint hotel with good value. Rooms were bright, linens and walls were white. No other real decorations in the room. Beds were pretty uncomfortable. Found a dead cockroach in the corner. One burned out lightbulb. Safe in room wouldn't work. Cable didn't work on the tv but we didn't care because the town is pretty fun and the hotel is in a great location. Staff were very friendly. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome bar called Barra Barra about a block and a half away! Opens at 8 pm. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top