$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.846 -86.8767
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
At 25 Minutes From Cancun's International Airport Just In The Middle Between Cancun And Playa Del Carmen.

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Brightmans
Canada
Feb 18, 2014

You're paying for the location

The Hotel Hacienda Morelos is right on the beach. This is the best feature of the hotel; otherwise it is mediocre. There is a restaurant but it's not open. Sometimes after our room was cleaned we would have towels and sometimes not (I had to ask the front desk for towels on one occasion). Some of the towels desperately need to be replaced. The website promises fresh water in the rooms but there was none upon arrival and we didn't receive any after asking. We ended up buying bottle water. On the last night of our stay my friend did not have a blanket on her bed. We did, however, have a bath mat for the first time in 6 days. The hotel staff is not accommodating; on our last day we asked to use the phone to confirm our taxi and the woman at the front desk begrudgingly allowed us to make our (toll-free) call after informing us that the phone was for incoming calls only. (???) This is a great hotel if you don't care about amenities and want to stay right on the beach, and we had a nice stay because all we cared about was proximity to the beach. If you stay here, make sure to ask for anything you need. They have fresh water (we could see it well-stocked in a storage room) and beach towels too but you have to be persistent and ask. Also - Puerto Morelos is mostly full of retirees. We are in our 20's and wanted a quiet vacation on the beach but if you are looking for exciting night life, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akaRed
Wenatchee
Feb 17, 2014

clean, inexpensive beachfront

The good: the room was clean, the staff was very helpful, they have a nice sandy beach and even I could throw a rock from the room's small balcony into the ocean. There is a diving/snorkeling company in the same building and lots of good dining within a very short walk. The wi-fi is free and worked well. The not-so-good: The beds were extremely firm to downright hard. It is an older hotel and could benefit from some cosmetic touch-up. Saturday night activities down the street continued until 4:00 AM. If it wasn't on the beach I don't see how it could be a three star hotel, but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep near the beach consider Hacienda Morelos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Terraza and El Pesquero were both very good.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL Hark
Brooklyn Park, MN
Feb 16, 2014

Getting better

This is the 3rd time staying at the Hacienda and there have been some improvements, like new pool chairs, chairs on the balconies, raked beach, and the staff are all speaking English. But the restaurant is now closed entirely, which is too bad. The beds are VERY hard and had no matress pads on them. The staff are fabulous and rooms are clean. You can rent a small refridgerator for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Wed. night in the town square their is music, dancers, artists, and food for weekly "get to know us" celebration. This is two block walk from Hacienda. Very enjoyable!

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Mimi
Huntsville, Alabama
Dec 26, 2012

Wonderful Beach

Great getaway for us on our way further south. First time to try a resort and all-inclusive. We loved it! Small and that is what we liked the best, not one of the Mega ones that you have to catch a cart to get from point A to point B. We are not that young anymore and it was perfect for us. My hubby really enjoyed all the beer dispensers everywhere! Food was not great, but a good selection. Beach bar at end had the best french fries, burgers etc. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hercules
DC
Dec 25, 2011

Not a bad place

Pros: The view from your window and ¨balcony¨, the people and service are great. Has in-room safe. Cons; Overpriced (in my opinion). It´s Mexico for god´s sake. The balcony is just a long corridor with little room for a chair, let alone a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommak23
Twin Cities, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect!

We were looking for place to relax away from all of the all-inclusive chains, we found it! Perfect location in the town of Puerto Morelos & right on the beach! Lots of food nearby for any meal. Comfortable bed, clean room, & a balcony looking at the sea! All we were looking for! We will be back with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequila Willy
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Paradise

Location, Location, Location! On the beach with a nice pool. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. Located 2 blocks away from the Main Square with many restaurants and shops. Beautiful beach with a dive shop located within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a 3rd floor room. Great view and peaceful nights sleep

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanderluster
new york, ny
Jan 5, 2012

Low-key, clean, charming hotel!

The hotel is no frills but provides everything you need. And what do you really need when you have a view like that?!? Beach access in seconds, and if you are lucky enough to book a room on the 3rd floor, balcony view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and open. Internet access in the lobby, restaurant food is good and solid. Seriously, the hotel is perfect for getting away from all the clutter and chatter of your life! Love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TnT2
Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location!

We just returned from 9 days at the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The beach was lovely. The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Beds were firm, not pillow top, but were fine for us. Don't expect a 4 or 5 star resort and you'll be happy. It's an older hotel, but it's clean and comfortable. Quiet town, within walking distance of many restaurants. If you want to party go someplace else, as the town seemed to wind down by 9:30. I think the hotel is going to start having coffee available in the morning, but when we were there, we made the 2 block trek to Oxxo for our morning jump start. Pool was nice. If you dive (we don't) there is a dive shop on premises. For 20 years we've vacationed in this part of Mexico, but this was our first time in Puerto Morelos. If you want a laid-back, quiet beach vacation I recommend Hacienda Morelos! We definitely will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitch bobrow
ithaca, ny
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful for the price

easy to find. Friendly, near airport, worked for an overnight stay near Cancun before we headed to Tulum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top