$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motmotcat
Business
us
Jan 20, 2014

ocean front room

We watched sun rise from our bed every morning. The room is very basic but very clean. The dive shop on the site is good. We spent $27/person for a snorkel trip,they provide wet suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trailridercharlie
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 26, 2014

Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water AND a toilet seat! A great commodity in Mexico. Town was super friendly and all the restaurants were excellent. We would definitely go back. Actually we are already planning on going back. Thank you Hacienda Morelos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not have a bad experience on our stay in Puerto Moreols. C

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judge Tom
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Feb 13, 2014

Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The hotel itself is just fine, and the location is the best in town. Being on the beach just south of the town square, it is much more quiet and private that hotels north of town square, which is where almost all other beach front hotels are located. We definitely plan to return to Puerto Morelos, and when we do, we certainly will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Morelos is home to numerous great restaurants. Our favorites were Posada El Moro, Coffee and Cream, and the Italian restaurant across the street from the church. Also, the restaurant to the immediate north of Hacienda Morelos is good, and has excellent margueritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanderluster
Business
new york, ny
Jan 5, 2012

Low-key, clean, charming hotel!

The hotel is no frills but provides everything you need. And what do you really need when you have a view like that?!? Beach access in seconds, and if you are lucky enough to book a room on the 3rd floor, balcony view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and open. Internet access in the lobby, restaurant food is good and solid. Seriously, the hotel is perfect for getting away from all the clutter and chatter of your life! Love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TnT2
Business
Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location!

We just returned from 9 days at the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The beach was lovely. The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Beds were firm, not pillow top, but were fine for us. Don't expect a 4 or 5 star resort and you'll be happy. It's an older hotel, but it's clean and comfortable. Quiet town, within walking distance of many restaurants. If you want to party go someplace else, as the town seemed to wind down by 9:30. I think the hotel is going to start having coffee available in the morning, but when we were there, we made the 2 block trek to Oxxo for our morning jump start. Pool was nice. If you dive (we don't) there is a dive shop on premises. For 20 years we've vacationed in this part of Mexico, but this was our first time in Puerto Morelos. If you want a laid-back, quiet beach vacation I recommend Hacienda Morelos! We definitely will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mitch bobrow
Business
ithaca, ny
Feb 4, 2013

Wonderful for the price

easy to find. Friendly, near airport, worked for an overnight stay near Cancun before we headed to Tulum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba diver extreme
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3, 2013

Great place needs a lil work

This hotel was very nice, staff was friendly view and beach were awesome. The restaurant and bar are up for lease so that has not been running for quite a while and does not seem to be in a hurry to. other than that we stayed here for 8 days and thought it was great. The town is also very cool, laid back vibe, lots of lil shops, great food and awesome beaches. Check out cheers sports bar, great place to eat and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to outer town should only be 20 pesos and use the buses, they are much cheaper to get to cancun and playa del carmen only $6

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequila Willy
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Paradise

Location, Location, Location! On the beach with a nice pool. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. Located 2 blocks away from the Main Square with many restaurants and shops. Beautiful beach with a dive shop located within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a 3rd floor room. Great view and peaceful nights sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommak23
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect!

We were looking for place to relax away from all of the all-inclusive chains, we found it! Perfect location in the town of Puerto Morelos & right on the beach! Lots of food nearby for any meal. Comfortable bed, clean room, & a balcony looking at the sea! All we were looking for! We will be back with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdchaser
Business
Eastern USA
Jun 24, 2014

Picturesque location

Loved the attractive location steps away from the pool and from the beach. The hotel staff was most gracious, smiling and helpful. Though we only had drinks on their patio the food served looked good. Within easy walking distance there are delightful waterfront restaurants. At one, I had a very fresh snapper dinner followed by made on the premises rum cake that was delicious. My room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable. Good value. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top