$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Hotel Map

20.846 -86.8767
Area served
Puerto Morelos.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
At 25 Minutes From Cancun's International Airport Just In The Middle Between Cancun And Playa Del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TnT2
Minnesota
Nov 25, 2012

Great Location!

We just returned from 9 days at the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The beach was lovely. The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly. Beds were firm, not pillow top, but were fine for us. Don't expect a 4 or 5 star resort and you'll be happy. It's an older hotel, but it's clean and comfortable. Quiet town, within walking distance of many restaurants. If you want to party go someplace else, as the town seemed to wind down by 9:30. I think the hotel is going to start having coffee available in the morning, but when we were there, we made the 2 block trek to Oxxo for our morning jump start. Pool was nice. If you dive (we don't) there is a dive shop on premises. For 20 years we've vacationed in this part of Mexico, but this was our first time in Puerto Morelos. If you want a laid-back, quiet beach vacation I recommend Hacienda Morelos! We definitely will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdchaser
Eastern USA
Jun 24, 2014

Picturesque location

Loved the attractive location steps away from the pool and from the beach. The hotel staff was most gracious, smiling and helpful. Though we only had drinks on their patio the food served looked good. Within easy walking distance there are delightful waterfront restaurants. At one, I had a very fresh snapper dinner followed by made on the premises rum cake that was delicious. My room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable. Good value. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommak23
Twin Cities, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect!

We were looking for place to relax away from all of the all-inclusive chains, we found it! Perfect location in the town of Puerto Morelos & right on the beach! Lots of food nearby for any meal. Comfortable bed, clean room, & a balcony looking at the sea! All we were looking for! We will be back with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Brightmans
Canada
Feb 18, 2014

You're paying for the location

The Hotel Hacienda Morelos is right on the beach. This is the best feature of the hotel; otherwise it is mediocre. There is a restaurant but it's not open. Sometimes after our room was cleaned we would have towels and sometimes not (I had to ask the front desk for towels on one occasion). Some of the towels desperately need to be replaced. The website promises fresh water in the rooms but there was none upon arrival and we didn't receive any after asking. We ended up buying bottle water. On the last night of our stay my friend did not have a blanket on her bed. We did, however, have a bath mat for the first time in 6 days. The hotel staff is not accommodating; on our last day we asked to use the phone to confirm our taxi and the woman at the front desk begrudgingly allowed us to make our (toll-free) call after informing us that the phone was for incoming calls only. (???) This is a great hotel if you don't care about amenities and want to stay right on the beach, and we had a nice stay because all we cared about was proximity to the beach. If you stay here, make sure to ask for anything you need. They have fresh water (we could see it well-stocked in a storage room) and beach towels too but you have to be persistent and ask. Also - Puerto Morelos is mostly full of retirees. We are in our 20's and wanted a quiet vacation on the beach but if you are looking for exciting night life, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akaRed
Wenatchee
Feb 17, 2014

clean, inexpensive beachfront

The good: the room was clean, the staff was very helpful, they have a nice sandy beach and even I could throw a rock from the room's small balcony into the ocean. There is a diving/snorkeling company in the same building and lots of good dining within a very short walk. The wi-fi is free and worked well. The not-so-good: The beds were extremely firm to downright hard. It is an older hotel and could benefit from some cosmetic touch-up. Saturday night activities down the street continued until 4:00 AM. If it wasn't on the beach I don't see how it could be a three star hotel, but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep near the beach consider Hacienda Morelos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Terraza and El Pesquero were both very good.

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL Hark
Brooklyn Park, MN
Feb 16, 2014

Getting better

This is the 3rd time staying at the Hacienda and there have been some improvements, like new pool chairs, chairs on the balconies, raked beach, and the staff are all speaking English. But the restaurant is now closed entirely, which is too bad. The beds are VERY hard and had no matress pads on them. The staff are fabulous and rooms are clean. You can rent a small refridgerator for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Wed. night in the town square their is music, dancers, artists, and food for weekly "get to know us" celebration. This is two block walk from Hacienda. Very enjoyable!

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judge Tom
St. Paul, Minnesota
Feb 13, 2014

Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The hotel itself is just fine, and the location is the best in town. Being on the beach just south of the town square, it is much more quiet and private that hotels north of town square, which is where almost all other beach front hotels are located. We definitely plan to return to Puerto Morelos, and when we do, we certainly will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Morelos is home to numerous great restaurants. Our favorites were Posada El Moro, Coffee and Cream, and the Italian restaurant across the street from the church. Also, the restaurant to the immediate north of Hacienda Morelos is good, and has excellent margueritas!

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequila Willy
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Paradise

Location, Location, Location! On the beach with a nice pool. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. Located 2 blocks away from the Main Square with many restaurants and shops. Beautiful beach with a dive shop located within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a 3rd floor room. Great view and peaceful nights sleep

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trailridercharlie
Indianapolis
Jan 26, 2014

Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water AND a toilet seat! A great commodity in Mexico. Town was super friendly and all the restaurants were excellent. We would definitely go back. Actually we are already planning on going back. Thank you Hacienda Morelos!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not have a bad experience on our stay in Puerto Moreols. C

Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
motmotcat
us
Jan 20, 2014

ocean front room

We watched sun rise from our bed every morning. The room is very basic but very clean. The dive shop on the site is good. We spent $27/person for a snorkel trip,they provide wet suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba diver extreme
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3, 2013

Great place needs a lil work

This hotel was very nice, staff was friendly view and beach were awesome. The restaurant and bar are up for lease so that has not been running for quite a while and does not seem to be in a hurry to. other than that we stayed here for 8 days and thought it was great. The town is also very cool, laid back vibe, lots of lil shops, great food and awesome beaches. Check out cheers sports bar, great place to eat and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cabs to outer town should only be 20 pesos and use the buses, they are much cheaper to get to cancun and playa del carmen only $6

Back to menu Return to top