$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Great for solo budget traveler

I picked this hotel because I like to stay in a typical Mexican hotel that isn't an all inclusive... See full review

  • Peggy Solo Traveler
  • Mar 15, 2015
Loved It !

Great Location, Dive shop employees were very friendly. reataurant inside lobby was closed but the... See full review

  • Scuba diver extreme
  • Jan 21, 2015
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi connection at the main lobby and reception.
All rooms 100% non smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers:

  • 1 king or 2 double beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony or terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Color TV
  • Safe in room
  • Shower in bathroom


  • 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas.
    All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

    Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Services
    In-Room Safe
    Doctor on call
    Internet
    Free internet
    Parking
    Free parking

    Dining

    Restaurant
    Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Overall score

    3.4 / 5
    5.01.0
    23 out of 23
    Amenities:
    2.8
    Cleanliness:
    3.9
    Hotel staff:
    3.7
    Comfort:
    3.3
    Location:
    4.4
    Value:
    3.9

    74% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    wanderluster
    Friends
    new york, ny
    Jan 5, 2012

    Low-key, clean, charming hotel!

    The hotel is no frills but provides everything you need. And what do you really need when you have a view like that?!? Beach access in seconds, and if you are lucky enough to book a room on the 3rd floor, balcony view of the ocean. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and open. Internet access in the lobby, restaurant food is good and solid. Seriously, the hotel is perfect for getting away from all the clutter and chatter of your life! Love!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Ljerka S.
    Single
    N/A
    Apr 30, 2015

    Room #301 NOT delux at all

    No refrigerator, TV didn't work, balcony window can't lock, doors and windows poor fit and making noise when windy outside, windows too dirty to enjoy ocean view bugs in bed (ants and 1 inch cockroach), broken magnifying mirror, no help dragging the suitcase 3 floors up. NOT LUXURY, OK?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Peggy Solo Traveler
    Single
    N/A
    Mar 15, 2015

    Great for solo budget traveler

    I picked this hotel because I like to stay in a typical Mexican hotel that isn't an all inclusive resort. The room was I expected, simple and clean. I had a first floor room and it was great being able to walk right out the door and sit on the patio overlooking the beach. The restaurant staff was courteous and helpful. The waiters would move lounge chairs down to the beach if you requested help, as well as serve food and drinks. If you are looking for an American style hotel with full amenities, this is not the place for you. I am an experienced traveler to Mexico and knew not to expect face clothes and brought my own. Although there was a nice flat screen TV, there was no signal. The key to the safe didn't work. However, I wasn't there to watch TV, and I felt that my belongings were safe. One thing I liked about Hotel Puerto Morelos was that it was the last hotel in town on the beach. This meant there wasn't a lot of foot traffic along the beach. It's not a great thing for the restaurant as their primary customers are hotel clients--they definitely need more clientele. But, it's great for the hotel inhabitants as it feels like you have your own little private world. Juan Carlos and the rest of the wait staff are fantastic!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Jillian
    Single
    Livermore
    Jan 25, 2015

    More like Bates Motel

    This hotel was like camping on the beach. If don't mind the very bare minimum like a bed and the occasional clean bath towel, than this might be ok. We were always short on towels, they would take them, but not replace them. On Christmas there was NO towel delivery and we had to use the old ones. No tissues, wash cloths, bath mats, no extras. My had daughter clean out a huge glob of hair in the shower drain in order to get the water to go down, which did not belong to us. Hot water worked sometimes, other times there wasn't any. There was a TV but it didn't work. The free breakfast was ONLY toast, butter, jam and coffee. There was no occasional fruit or meat as advertised, not the week we were there. The restaurant had great service and the workers are friendly, its a good place to eat that offers the best view of the ocean out of all the restaurants in PM. The best feature is the location right on the beach, but chaise lounge chairs were at a premium, no actual seating on the beach. A few uncomfortable chairs around the small pool which is used mostly for teaching scuba diving. The pool was clean, but kids from town would come and jump in it fully clothed, almost daily. I think this hotel has recently been taken over by a new owner and I have no idea how it ever got 3 stars. Samuel at the front desk went above and beyond to help us, but the lady that works there is not friendly. We would have been glad to pay more to stay at a better place. The beach there is beautiful, fine sand, no shells and tons of seaweed that you will get use to walking over. There is a national park near the hotel that makes for excellent snorkeling. Close to town location was nice, but we wanted to feel a little more pampered on our vacation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    sheila c.
    Couples
    N/A
    Jan 23, 2015

    Dont stay here

    Despite booking this hotel via E-bookers 3 months before, when we arrived at the hotel the room we had booked a deluxe king with ocean view was not available. We were offered an alternative and had no choice but to accept it. We were also told that they do not have deluxe rooms !

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Scuba diver extreme
    Couples
    N/A
    Jan 21, 2015

    Loved It !

    Great Location, Dive shop employees were very friendly. reataurant inside lobby was closed but the town had plenty of great places to eat ! Town was very nice as well

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Stay away from the gyt by the church selling trips to water parks and zip lines ! hes a scam

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    Cynthia C.
    Couples
    N/A
    Jan 18, 2015

    Not so great

    We have been to Puerto Morelos before but this was our first & last stay at Hacienda Morelos Hotel. We arrived early at 12 pm and were told that our room wouldn't be ready until normal check-in time 3pm. We came back and didn't get our room until 4, and to my surprise it was a 2 double beds with only a box mattress on each and no other mattress on top. However, my reservation was for a king size bed but was told they only had 7 rooms with king size and it was first come first serve. That's not good business and besides we were there way before 3pm so we should have had first pick. If I knew in advance that my request was not honored, then I wouldn't have made a reservation. It was not until the second day that they gave us a king size bedroom and it was not that much better. The head lady at front desk was rude and continental breakfast only consisted of toast bread, butter and coffee if you could get them to bring some to our table. We were not satisfied to say the least.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    1
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Don't stay at this hotel if you like comfort, customer service or breakfast .

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Scuba diver extreme
    Couples
    N/A
    Jan 18, 2015

    Very Nice off the beaten path

    Great location, 2nd largest coral reef only 1200 ft off shore. Town was very nice. Great dive shop located in back of hotel, very friendly and took us on some great dives ! Restaurant in hotel was closed but plenty of authentic places to eat. All in all loved this place !

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

    The guy in middle of town by the Church is a ripoff, dont trust him.

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Dmorgadoa74
    Couples
    Atlanta
    Nov 30, 2014

    dmorgadoa

    The location is great because is right between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and really closed to several parks and points of interest. Very clean rooms and well maintained! It's a good hotel to enjoy the ocean view and hear the sea sound at wake up. People really kind and helpful! Definitely it's a place to consider in further vacation

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    It's in the middle of Cancun and Playa del Carmen

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Canadacivic
    Couples
    Saskatoon, SK, Canada
    Nov 26, 2014

    Not very memorable

    Friend had stayed here a few years ago and recommended this as a quaint hotel with good value. Rooms were bright, linens and walls were white. No other real decorations in the room. Beds were pretty uncomfortable. Found a dead cockroach in the corner. One burned out lightbulb. Safe in room wouldn't work. Cable didn't work on the tv but we didn't care because the town is pretty fun and the hotel is in a great location. Staff were very friendly. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    There is an awesome bar called Barra Barra about a block and a half away! Opens at 8 pm. Check it out!

    Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    The Travelling Bug
    Minneapolis
    Nov 19, 2014

    Great Beach Location

    This hotel has a great location on the beach. It is in town and is conveniently located near great restaurants. The room included breakfast which was served on the wonderful patio.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Back to menu Return to top