$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

3 stars
Rafael E. Melgar SM 1 MZA 2 LTE 5-8, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel... See full review

  • Judge Tom
  • Feb 13, 2014
Great Place

Great place in a great town. Exactly what we were looking for. On the beach, clean room, hot water... See full review

  • trailridercharlie
  • Jan 26, 2014
The best hotel in town zone in front of the second large coral reef barrier world wide.
All hotel rooms 100% ocean view.
The hotel also provides free wi-fi conection at the main lobby and reception. all rooms 100% non smoking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Hacienda Morelos also booked these hotels.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, balcony or terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, non-smoking rooms, safe in room shower in bathroom. 100% ocean view rooms at 30 meters from sandy beach areas. All rooms have Color full decorated old fashion Mexican hacienda style.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant Bar El Coyote Apache For Breakfast, Lunch And Dinner Open From 7:00am Till 11:00pm .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dmorgadoa74
Business
Atlanta
Nov 30, 2014

dmorgadoa

The location is great because is right between Cancun and Playa del Carmen and really closed to several parks and points of interest. Very clean rooms and well maintained! It's a good hotel to enjoy the ocean view and hear the sea sound at wake up. People really kind and helpful! Definitely it's a place to consider in further vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's in the middle of Cancun and Playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadacivic
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Nov 26, 2014

Not very memorable

Friend had stayed here a few years ago and recommended this as a quaint hotel with good value. Rooms were bright, linens and walls were white. No other real decorations in the room. Beds were pretty uncomfortable. Found a dead cockroach in the corner. One burned out lightbulb. Safe in room wouldn't work. Cable didn't work on the tv but we didn't care because the town is pretty fun and the hotel is in a great location. Staff were very friendly. Overall, I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an awesome bar called Barra Barra about a block and a half away! Opens at 8 pm. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Bug
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 19, 2014

Great Beach Location

This hotel has a great location on the beach. It is in town and is conveniently located near great restaurants. The room included breakfast which was served on the wonderful patio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdchaser
Business
Eastern USA
Jun 24, 2014

Picturesque location

Loved the attractive location steps away from the pool and from the beach. The hotel staff was most gracious, smiling and helpful. Though we only had drinks on their patio the food served looked good. Within easy walking distance there are delightful waterfront restaurants. At one, I had a very fresh snapper dinner followed by made on the premises rum cake that was delicious. My room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable. Good value. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommak23
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect!

We were looking for place to relax away from all of the all-inclusive chains, we found it! Perfect location in the town of Puerto Morelos & right on the beach! Lots of food nearby for any meal. Comfortable bed, clean room, & a balcony looking at the sea! All we were looking for! We will be back with our kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Brightmans
Business
Canada
Feb 18, 2014

You're paying for the location

The Hotel Hacienda Morelos is right on the beach. This is the best feature of the hotel; otherwise it is mediocre. There is a restaurant but it's not open. Sometimes after our room was cleaned we would have towels and sometimes not (I had to ask the front desk for towels on one occasion). Some of the towels desperately need to be replaced. The website promises fresh water in the rooms but there was none upon arrival and we didn't receive any after asking. We ended up buying bottle water. On the last night of our stay my friend did not have a blanket on her bed. We did, however, have a bath mat for the first time in 6 days. The hotel staff is not accommodating; on our last day we asked to use the phone to confirm our taxi and the woman at the front desk begrudgingly allowed us to make our (toll-free) call after informing us that the phone was for incoming calls only. (???) This is a great hotel if you don't care about amenities and want to stay right on the beach, and we had a nice stay because all we cared about was proximity to the beach. If you stay here, make sure to ask for anything you need. They have fresh water (we could see it well-stocked in a storage room) and beach towels too but you have to be persistent and ask. Also - Puerto Morelos is mostly full of retirees. We are in our 20's and wanted a quiet vacation on the beach but if you are looking for exciting night life, look elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akaRed
Business
Wenatchee
Feb 17, 2014

clean, inexpensive beachfront

The good: the room was clean, the staff was very helpful, they have a nice sandy beach and even I could throw a rock from the room's small balcony into the ocean. There is a diving/snorkeling company in the same building and lots of good dining within a very short walk. The wi-fi is free and worked well. The not-so-good: The beds were extremely firm to downright hard. It is an older hotel and could benefit from some cosmetic touch-up. Saturday night activities down the street continued until 4:00 AM. If it wasn't on the beach I don't see how it could be a three star hotel, but if you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to sleep near the beach consider Hacienda Morelos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Terraza and El Pesquero were both very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JL Hark
Business
Brooklyn Park, MN
Feb 16, 2014

Getting better

This is the 3rd time staying at the Hacienda and there have been some improvements, like new pool chairs, chairs on the balconies, raked beach, and the staff are all speaking English. But the restaurant is now closed entirely, which is too bad. The beds are VERY hard and had no matress pads on them. The staff are fabulous and rooms are clean. You can rent a small refridgerator for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Wed. night in the town square their is music, dancers, artists, and food for weekly "get to know us" celebration. This is two block walk from Hacienda. Very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judge Tom
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Feb 13, 2014

Marvelous Carabean Vacation

On this, our 5th vacation in Puerto Morelos, we feel that we hit the jackpot with the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. The hotel itself is just fine, and the location is the best in town. Being on the beach just south of the town square, it is much more quiet and private that hotels north of town square, which is where almost all other beach front hotels are located. We definitely plan to return to Puerto Morelos, and when we do, we certainly will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Morelos is home to numerous great restaurants. Our favorites were Posada El Moro, Coffee and Cream, and the Italian restaurant across the street from the church. Also, the restaurant to the immediate north of Hacienda Morelos is good, and has excellent margueritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tequila Willy
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 1, 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Paradise

Location, Location, Location! On the beach with a nice pool. Very friendly staff and an excellent value. Located 2 blocks away from the Main Square with many restaurants and shops. Beautiful beach with a dive shop located within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a 3rd floor room. Great view and peaceful nights sleep

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top