$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

3 stars
Calle coba, esquina Puerto Morelos Mz 37 Lote 4, Tulum, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
7 reviews
A great place

The place is great, the grounds are beautiful and full of lush gardens and a swimming pool. The... See full review

  • Avi2014
  • Jan 1, 2014
Good Town and Country

This hotel is a series of 2 story cabanas on the edge of the town of Tulum. The pros: within... See full review

  • Ad Rad
  • Mar 8, 2013
With 13 artisan Two-Story Cabanas, a total of 26 rooms located in the heart of Tulum, the last virgin stretch in the Riviera Maya, surroundings are unbeatable, a natural paradise of flora and fauna, with secret nooks were one can devour a book, chat by candle light or simply close your eyes and feel the Mayan magnetism.

The swimming pool makes the hot sunny days a desired element, in order to dive into the cool water, take a siesta in one of the sun beds and ask for a cocktail at dusk.

Born from the green of its surroundings and the authenticity of its structures. Green- Tulum Cabanas& Gardens, in the heart of Tulum.

Facilities:
-Safe box
-Wake up call
-Parking
-Eco Tours on request
-Bike hire
-Continental Breakfast
-Currency exchange
-Laundry service
-Tour Desk
-(some of these services may incur additional charges).

Rooms:
The Mayan craftsman of the area made a great display of their artistic gift with each of the hotel rooms; hand carved wood details, the queen conch bathroom taps, the starfish lamps and the fine bed nets for a cozy feeling.

All rooms have:
-Ceiling fan
-Individual complete bathroom
-Futon
-Private terrace and hammock
-View to the gardens

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Double Room offers one king bed which includes amenities such as Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Internet access, Laundry service.
SUPERIOR
Standard Triple offers one king bed and one twin bed which includes amenities such as Balcony / Terrace, Ceiling fan, Internet access, Laundry service.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Avi2014
Business
Silver Spring
Jan 1, 2014

A great place

The place is great, the grounds are beautiful and full of lush gardens and a swimming pool. The cabañas are very beautiful and comfortable. The manager is a nice very helpful guy. For the price this is a great place to stay in Tulum. It's approximately one kilometer from town but there is no sign on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

approximately one kilometer from town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ad Rad
Business
Chicago
Mar 8, 2013

Good Town and Country

This hotel is a series of 2 story cabanas on the edge of the town of Tulum. The pros: within walking distance of downtown without the noise of bars and night life, you are literally in the jungle. We had a second story room with a large porch looking out on the lush jungle and pool. It was great for reading, playing cards and doing nothing. There is no TV in the room, which I like, but its not for everyone, but there is strong free WiFi The staff was amazing, despite having there own bar, they lent us glasses when we bought our own booze, they have private, secure parking that is watched by a night monitor and helpful advice about where to eat and what to see in the area . The cons: There are vents built into the walls, so there is no way to block out the country noises and the sound of the occasional big trucks on the highway a quarter mile away. When it got unseasonably cold, so did the room, but they had plenty of blankets to pile on at night. In the morning, the jungle wakes up at 7 am including, chickens, turkeys, squawking crow-like birds and song birds. I'm a light sleeper so it woke me up, but my wife slept right through. Its a good blend of jungle isolation within easy walking distance of the strip in town. Quiet and rustic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 amazing restaurants and a fruit stand at this end of town, El Camello Jr. for cheap, amazing seafood, and Aguachilles for great Mexican. You walk by the fruit stand on the way to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Last Minute Traveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2013

Fun Cabana Stay

I went with my boyfriend for 4 nights, and we loved the place! Granted, when we showed up after dark and not being able to find it the first night, I was wishing it was something a little more than it was. It's like sleeping outside; there's a mosquito net over the bed, and you must sleep with the windows open to get any sort of circulation (no A/C). If I'd been prepared for that, I would've liked it from the get-go. Other reviews complain about the manager, but we found him to be very nice and helpful, even making sure we were awake for our early morning flight on the day we left. We ate breakfast every day. The outdoor eating area is nice. The pool was beautiful, but we were too busy with the beach and other things to really take advantage of it. If we'd stayed for longer, we decided we could have done a whole day at the cabanas just lounging around. Each cabana has a hammock and small table with stools on the front porch. We loved this! We had beers outside two of our four nights, and took several naps in the hammock. The place sells water, beer, and cokes on site, so if you really don't want to leave for the day, you don't have to. The gardens were beautiful; very tropical. It is far from town and even farther from the beach, so I'd recommend renting a car or scooter during your stay. Even bikes could be tiring, especially after a dinner and night out; we couldn't imagine trying to bike back. Biking to the beach would've been out of the question for us. The hot water tank definitely could be bigger; we only had hot water in the mornings, but that said, we did have it every morning. Overall, a very enjoyable stay! We're ready to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Camello Jr. has the best seafood in town! The ceviche was incredibly fresh, and we demolished the shrimp and fish tacos. Lots of food for very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnie
Business
Haarlem, the Netherlands
Feb 24, 2011

A natural, basic stay in a cabana

My wife, our daughter and her Mexican friend, and myself stayed a few days in two cabanas at the end of October 2010. It was a special experience because of the special character of the cabanas. They are decorated with all natural materials, even the tap was a shelf. And not to forget the hammock. And all surrounded by a nice garden with beautiful flowers. The swimming pool was just finished and very nice located between the trees and plants.The owner was very helpful to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast is rather basic. They can make more about it. Green Tulum is located just outside Tulum nearby the main road. Tulum is a very nice village, a lot of little shops and restaurants. When you are there, don't forget to visit restaurant 'El Capitan', with Mexican/Dutch owners. In any case nice to do a 'bakkie'. Green Tulum is a well base to visit the ruins of the Maya town and nearby cenotes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerriAngelo
Business
Ashland, Ohio
Feb 16, 2011

Jungle setting, lots of traffic noise

Tulum is a nice mexican city. My husband and I felt safe. Restaurants and shopping were walking distant from the hotel. The hotel was in a nice setting, jungle like as advertised, however it backed up to a major expressway making it very noisy at night. The beach was too far to walk, so we rented bikes. The Mayan ruins also would require a lengthy bike or short taxi ride. The local people were gracious at the hotel and in the community. Knowing Spanish is helpful, many locals don't speak any English. If you want American amenities then I would recommend Cancun with resort accommodations, if you like more adventure and less tourism, Tulum would be a good choice. The morning of departure we asked for a 5:30am wakeup call since our cell phone would not operate in Tulum and there were no clocks anywhere. Well the desk clerk partied too hard with the hotel guests the night before and failed to alert us. We almost missed our 2 hour shuttle ride to the airport. Fortunately a nearby neighbor had roosters that alerted us to get up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"If the restaurant is busy, more than likely it will be a good choice. Avoid the ones with no customers." Quote from [...] the desk clerk at Green Tulum. It was good advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arnie
Business
Haarlem, the Netherlands
Feb 9, 2011

A natural, basic stay in a cabana

My wife, our daughter and her Mexican friend, and myself stayed a few days in two cabanas at the end of October 2010. It was a special experience because of the special character of the cabanas. They are decorated with all natural materials, even the tap was a shelf. And not to forget the hammock. And all surrounded by a nice garden with beautiful flowers. The swimming pool was just finished and very nice located between the trees and plants.The owner was very helpful to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast is rather basic. They can make more of it. Green Tulum is located just outside Tulum nearby the main road. Tulum is a very nice village, a lot of little shops and restaurants. When you are there, don't forget to visit restaurant 'El Capitan', with Mexican/Dutch owners. In any case nice to do a 'bakkie'. Green Tulum is a well base to visit the ruins of the Maya town and nearby cenotes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
No rating
Room cleanliness:
No rating
Hotel staff:
No rating
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
No rating
Value:
No rating
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Tulum Cabanas and Gardens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Traveler Girl
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 15, 2010

Disappointed with Green Tulum

From the two scorpions that greeted us in our room to the pieces of hot dog served as "sausage" at breakfast, this hotel was lacking. I don't mind roughing it a bit while staying on the cheap, but the lack of charm was very apparent. The girl on staff in the morning gave us false information about the beach and the ruins, which left a bad taste in our mouth. All in all a very lackluster experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Tulum, obviously check out the ruins!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top