$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Ctra. Chetumal- Cancun km 258.693, Akumal, Riviera Maya, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Great place

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The staff was beyond accomodating. Everyone was so... See full review

  • Super Jimbo Slice
  • Dec 8, 2014
Good place

Went on family vacation with 2 boys. Very good place for all ages. Bad thing is that the beach is... See full review

  • US vacationer
  • Nov 30, 2013
The Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa is in a class of its spectacular design . It Brings to mind the ancient Mayan Buildings; but at the same time, a modern, minimalist style which blend perfectly with the luxurious natural vegetation in the gardens. The property has a perfectly conserved Mayan Ruin and a "Cenote". The complex is situated along a fantastic virgin beach.
The Yalku Lagoon near Akumal is connected to the sea, and the combination of sweet and salty water provides the ideal conditions for parrotfish, huge turtles and other tropical fish.
The Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa offers 943 Junior Suites, 14 Mini Suites and 3 Spectacular Grand Suites. The architecture of the complex is entirely original and novel, combining the comfort and safety of modern structures with the characteristics of the ancient Mayan Buildings. A wonderful sensation of spaciousness has been achieved throughout the complex, together with an unbeatable level of comfort, which will prove irresistible for all its guests. The hotel also provides basketball court, children's facilities, lobby and reception in amenity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite- Run of the House
Junior Suite- Run of the House offers one king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, mini bar, non-smoking rooms and telephone. Relax and enjoy your holiday in one of the Luxury Junior Suite, All the rooms have Living area with sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Dining
Let your senses come alive with the delicious gastronomy offered in hotel's many restaurants and enjoy the flavors of different cultures merged with the exotic atmosphere of the Riviera Maya. The resort's 10 restaurants await you.
Tulum & Akumal Akumal
2 buffets Restaurants.
El Patio
Mexican Restaurant.
El Rancho
Steak House.
Cinecitta
Italian Restaurant.
Bayou
Cajun & Creole Restaurant.
La Giva Rodizio
Brazilian Restaurant.
Ikebana
Japanese Restaurant.
Las Barcas
Mediterranean Restaurant.
Le Relais Gourmet
French Restaurant / Supplement Payable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Jimbo Slice
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 8, 2014

Great place

Everything about this hotel was amazing. The staff was beyond accomodating. Everyone was so grateful and sweet. The only knocks I have on this place was the front staff in the lobby were kind of rude. We had an issue with the ATMs and they were not very helpful. Another issue was with internet. It is not included and the service was not that great. I was planning to do a bit of work on my trip but was not able to. Overall, the trip was great and the hotel was amazing. I would definitely still reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would hire a private driver instead of doing the planned tours. You end up having more time and are not rushed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
occasional traveler too
Business
Michigan
Jun 15, 2014

you get what you pay for

Grand Sirenis is located on beautiful grounds. It is well maintained. The rooms are spacious but could use a little updating. The food was plentiful, fresh and well displayed in the buffet line. Although the food was not spectacular, there was a huge variety and one could find something filling and substantial. The staff was always very pleasant and helpful. The property is very large, making getting around a bit difficult if you are not up to long walks. Ground transportation could have been more available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US vacationer
Business
Maryland, US
Nov 30, 2013

Good place

Went on family vacation with 2 boys. Very good place for all ages. Bad thing is that the beach is quite rocky, not enough smooth water entrances for such a big resort. also, you cannot have a long walk along the beach, but snorkeling is impressive - lots of sea creatures including turtles, squids, tropical fish and even octopus. Plenty of friendly wild animals for kid's fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dieselcat
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Nov 12, 2013

Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort

We stayed here Nov 2013. We had never been to an all-inclusive and had heard good things from friends about this resort. We were not very impressed. From day one the concierge was trying to corral us into a "celebration lunch" aka time share. We told her we really weren't interested but she persisted every day for the first 4 days then finally seemed to lose interest in us. The rooms were clean and spacious but the beds were very firm and the pillows pretty much none existent. Trying to ask for anything extra for the room was really hard as they didn't seem to understand us. The food in the buffet and 'specialty' restaurants was sub-par. The food in the buffet was usually cold even if we got there right when it opened. Pool drink service was really slow. Beach area was beautiful and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin super trip
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Oct 13, 2013

Family trip

We visited this resort and it was a great time. The staff was great and extremely friendly. The rooms were far from lobby and activities .... We had a little car picked us up however not all the time they are available. Not many daily activities during the day inside the resort. Overall we had a great time ...food was great and good drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You have to visit playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RDM123
Business
Michigan
Mar 5, 2013

I travel a lot and this hotel is great!

I am not sure why there are so few reviews here but check out other trip review advisor sites and you will see thousands of reviews for this hotel and much better than the current overall ratings of 2.3 (todays date of review). As we know people usually like to rant or give negative feedback rather than praise. It's really what you make it and I couldn't find nicer staff members, entertainment, snorkeling/diving right off the beach, very clean pools, rooms and grounds. I have eaten at other all inclusive resorts and this by far was better and good! We went with 6 others and nobody got sick! Sometimes this is hard to come by... Overall we will go back and recommend you check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brooklyn1
Business
brooklyn, ny
Nov 5, 2012

The service and staff needs improvement

The hotel has dirty beach. The staff is unrenspansive to guest needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGJG
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2012

Issues Didn't Stop a Good Time

The resort had great amenities however the staff was unattentive and not very helpful. Our dinner reservations were incorrect each time. We had room service but the phone stopped working the second day there and wasn't fixed until last day of stay. On the last night we returned to our room to find the A/C leaking water all over our personal items. Staff assistance was not very responsive or polite. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha and Tulum Tour was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKFK
Business
Houston
Jan 1, 2012

Try something else

The resort had really bad food. Rooms were a little dirty looking. Beds were horrible! The overall beach was nice of course, but we got sick of the food really quick. **There is no internet available in rooms** nor is there any wifi. you have to purchas everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

its alot closer to the mayan ruins as the other hotels... but of course you pay separately for that. about $100 per person to go in a coach bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top