$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Pto. Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Another awesome trip

Had an awesome 4th visit here. We were upgraded to a Mayan Suite just steps from the beach. Saw... See full review

  • Michael E.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Wonderful vacations!

I went with my family last summer. It was great! Very nice hotel, an amazing beach, and the buffet... See full review

  • Oscar a.
  • May 26, 2015

With 800 meters of private beach with pristine white sands and green gardens with regional vegetation, Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa Solidaridad All Inclusive makes for an ideal haven for travelers in a beach getaway or tranquil vacation in the tourist area of Riviera Maya. This all-inclusive resort with stylish accommodations provides modern facilities and beachfront location where vacationers can have a memorable holiday while in this side of Mexico. Diners can dine in at one of the 12 restaurants serving authentic Italian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Japanese, and steaks.

Guests can spend free time in the outdoor heated pools, Jacuzzi, fitness center, sports facilities, gardens, and Children's Club. Visitors can also enjoy water activities including boating, scuba diving, snorkeling, and windsurfing, and relax with rejuvenating treatments and massages at the in-house spa. Cash machine, currency exchange, on-site parking, and laundry facilities are also available for added convenience.

Rooms

Each of the tastefully appointed units is furnished with air conditioning, ceiling fan, alarm clock, iron/iron board, safe deposit box, sleeper sofa, telephone, hairdryer, satellite TV, coffee/tea maker, balcony or terrace, and private bathroom with whirlpool jet tub. All rooms also have Wi-Fi access.

Highlights

  • All-inclusive resort with top-notch facilities
  • Sports facilities, pools, spa and Children's club for recreation
  • 12 restaurants

Nearby attractions

  • Puerto Aventuras Golf Club (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Cenotes Sac Actun (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park (13 mi/21 km)
  • Parque Xplor (15 mi/24 km)
  • Tulum Monkey Sanctuary (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Riviera Art Gallery (19.3 mi/31 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydromassage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael E.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Another awesome trip

Had an awesome 4th visit here. We were upgraded to a Mayan Suite just steps from the beach. Saw some amazing sunrises and did a LOT of walking. Staff was awesome, especially Carlos at the Secret Pool and Javier at Hemingway's bar (air conditioned bar with premium liquor - perfect place for a nightcap). Food was sometimes hit or miss, but there is so much of it and so much variety that it's impossible not to find something! Now planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oscar a.
Business
Santiago
May 26, 2015

Wonderful vacations!

I went with my family last summer. It was great! Very nice hotel, an amazing beach, and the buffet was very nice! I would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wisdomofatouringkyle
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Hit & Miss

Upon arrival we were welcomed with a drink and a great check-in service. After that experience, we were really pumped for a great trip. The rooms were well decorated and furnished as well as clean. Unfortunately, the A/C in our room was not working properly it barely spit out any cool air. They have motion sensors that turn off the A/C in the daytime, and the rooms are not insulated. Therefore, when you come back to the room at 8p, the room is outside temperature. Then, when the A/C doesn't work properly, you basically don't get any relief. Thank goodness the rooms have a ceiling fan! I tried to report the A/C problems. I thought they were going to fix it, but I never saw them come by. So they either didn't come by, or they thought it was working good enough. Also, it is partly my fault---there definitely was a language barrier, and I was the ignorant fool that didn't know the native language. I'm not so pretentious that I blame them for the language barrier!! The buffets were NOT A/C either, and they were enclosed with no outside breeze. It was pretty miserable in them other than at breakfast. The food was 'ok' but they really skimped on the fruits, vegetables, and meat. I felt like it was a week of eating bread and pasta. Obviously this was a cost cutting measure. Example, at the steakhouse, the ear of corn was maybe at best 2 inches long. At the italian restaurant, Spaghetti and Meatballs meant one small meatball. I was also disappointed that there weren't more authentic mexican options. I didn't really come to Mexico to experience american food, etc. The breakfast really was the best meal of the day-great everything, and I really loved the cafe lattes. The pools were EXCELLENT! Plenty of seating in and out of the water. The bars made ok drinks the biggest problem was the bartenders were severely overworked. One, maybe two, bartenders at a packed bar means slow service. I really liked the setting in the jungle. The paths through the forest were quite fun. I guess you get what you pay for, and this was a real bargain to begin with. If you don't mind it being a little warm (hot) in your room and/or public buildings, and if you aren't real picky with your food, then I would recommend. Also, if you're on a tight budget, this was pretty nice despite the negatives I pointed out. Just go in knowing that it's not perfect, but it is in a beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris V.
Business
Glenview
Apr 15, 2015

Started uneasy - ended great!

This was the trip where I proposed to my fiance. But that was on the last day of the trip. Prior to that we had to experience the towel shortage and some long waiting times at restaurants. Of course, traveling over Thanksgiving week means that certain things should be expected - still, it was a bit disappointing. But - everything that was connected to our engagement was simply PERFECT. The staff, the location on the beach, the food - it was a fantastic experience. And even though I am giving Kantenah a 4 - we will definitely come back there. And I think we would have considered coming back even if we did not have a very happy occasion forever associated with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
camm
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Honeymoon

My husband and I couldn't have asked for more from our honeymoon hotel. We were located right in front of the beach. Staff was very helpful, excellent food and the pools were beautiful. We will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar M.
Business
Hawthorne
Feb 9, 2015

Great trip, Repeat Visitor

This hotel is really good and sometimes you can get an awesome deal, everything is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max H
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 4, 2015

The very definition of "large"

This place is the very definition of "large" and "average". It's absolutely gigantic (it may be a full 10 minute walk from your room to the beach), and everything here screams "revolving door". The food is average at best and the service is highly impersonal. It does offer a nice kids water park and a fair amount of activities, if you are the type that must be constantly entertained. If you like cozy places that feel personalized, however, you'd do well to stay away from this place. The beach is large and the sand is clean enough - however, once you venture into the water, it turns out that only a small section of the sea floor (a little to the left of center) offers nice soft sand ambling around in the water along the rest of the beach is perilous, as the sea floor here is rough with rocks, coral, and god knows what else. There are definitely many better hotel choices available in Riviera Maya, in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fercus
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

wonderful

all expectations met. a wonderful place for families and friends. the staff was excellent and all requests granted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar M.
Business
Hawthorne
Jan 14, 2015

Preaty good place but it's it's aging

Great place overall, make sure you call and confirm you are booked and they will honor the type of room you book, we booked a suite and were given only a standard room and they explained that suites are only honored if they are available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zabka
Business
UK
Dec 20, 2014

Lovely hotel

This hotel is huge, which is fine by us as we like to do loads of walking. There is plenty of activities for all ages, but if you are like us, there is always relaxing and quiet place to be found. I have been here three times and cannot wait for my next stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top