$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
250 reviews
Excelent hotel

Excelent dinning, excelent beach, everything was perfect. I love this hotel. Excelent for families... See full review

  • Chucha perez Love to trav
  • Jan 12, 2015
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual all inclusive traveler
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 15, 2010

Great hotel with a lot of WOW factors

Great hotel, great service, spotlessly clean. I have been to quite a few resorts in the carribean, and this would be one, if not the top one. The only drawback I felt was the distance from the airport. It was about 1.25 hours on the highway. About 30 km from Tulum. Otherwise very impressive. huge grounds, great for long walks. The only other small problem I felt was the directions within the resort walking areas where a little confusing. Better to have had "You are Here" maps all over, as they did in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FisherDude
Business
Kamloops, BC
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome First Trip to Mexico

Had a great trip to the Grand Palladium resort. This was our first trip to Mexico and we were really pleased. The service at this resort was great, all staff would go out of their way to ensure that our vacation was perfect. The beaches were also great with good snorkeling and fishing oppurtunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling with the Turtles at Akumal was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Oct 18, 2010

"My price was great for this Hotel"

The Hotel was great!!!! I did not have enough days of my stay,I wish I stay longer to enjoy all the Restaurant and the Amenities....I LOVE the NIGHT LIFE its was GREAT...I will book the same Hotel in a defferent place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have enough time and days.Because there is a lot of things to entertain you...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

extremely amazing and relaxing

very clean and comfortable feeling, amazing deal, food was good service was great many activites for family or very relaxing if beach buming is your preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

very fairly priced souveniers in resort stores and other interesting outdoor shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 23, 2011

A great vacation

We thought everything was great. This was only our second all-inclusive resort, but it was the best. Our friends who we joined were there for the second time and have gone to many all-inclusives, said this was the best. We hope to go back and bring friends with us again. The food was excellent. The two 24-hour restaurants were more limited than the buffets or restaurants. The pool was huge. We attended exercise and dance classes. The pool was huge with lots of different sections and activities. The ocean was great to be in. Not a lot of fish like Hawaii, but I found several colorful types at a clump of rocks. We checked out the free paddle boat, and will use a sailboard and catamaran next time. Spend a lot of time at the spa. Checked out the gym, and it's really nice. Equipment is in good shape. Hope to use it more next time. The room was clean and nice. The people were friendly and helpful. I'm really looking forward to going back. You do have to spend money on transportation to the resort. The two of us paid $75 ($37.50 each) for a private van going there. We had explored Myan ruins before, so we spent our entire time at the resort. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The only downside was that our room had two double beds instead of one king. They were willing to change us in two days, but we just stayed in our room. We didn't spend much time there anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 23, 2011

May 14 - May 21

This was our third time to the Palladium Kantenah. Again a wonderful stay, and we will definately be back. We love the jungle walks, the food, and the beach. Just a note: this resort is a complex - which means it is a set of four hotel sections spanning many acres. There is a train and you can call the front desk to have a golf cart come and pick you up (if you tip well, they don't mind doing this frequently). They don't expect to be tipped, but tipping for drinks may get you better service. There are 8 ala carte restaurants and many bars to satisfy any taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't purchase souveniers from the hotel, take a taxi into Playa Del Carmen and negotiate prices there, it's a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swartz Creek, Mi
Jun 6, 2011

"Awesome getaway for the price"

This hotel was unbelievable.There is no way we could have seen and done everything they have to offer in one trip.The complex is surrounded by beautiful flowers, trees, animals, etc. The only problem we had was with the TV.It had a bad connection and would go to a black and white picture from time to time.It wasn't a big deal though because we were hardly in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be mindful when taking the public transportation to Playa De Carman. Most of the drivers we encountered did not speak english and we ended up walking 3 1/2 miles back to our hotel in the dark because the driver past our stop and could not understand what we were trying to convey to him.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saki
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Fantastic resort

This was my 7th trip to Riviera Maya, and probably my favorite. Grand Palladium is a large, well-run resort, with many activities, fantastic beach, 6-7 restaurants, and several bars. However, despite the size, what I found most impressive was the level of service. Everyone tries their best to make your stay enjoyable. The beach is one of the nicest in the Mayan Riviera, with palm trees and palaps providing much needed shade. I would recommend this resort highly to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelersgirl
Business
ocean isle beach
Oct 19, 2011

even 4 days of rain couldn't ruin a gp vacay

this is our third time at gprm and even with 4 days of continuos rain it was still a great vacay.. thank goodness for free wifi in the lobbies:) the staff try to take your mind off the bad weather and do a really good job with plenty of lobby activities and then there's the spa and sports bar... i have only one suggestion and that is to maybe put some hammocks under the palapas by the pool and beach.. other resorts had this and it was so relaxing.. other than that ,everything was wonderful.. i would reccomend to everyone to go there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laceymo
Business
BC Canada
Oct 25, 2011

wedding at the Palladium

5th time to this resort and we love it so much we decided to get married there. The wedding coordinators were absolutley amazing, the bouquets we're beautiful and all the added touches were way beyond my expectations. Stress free wedding, and our 48 guests also enjoyed themselves tremendously. Here's to counting down to trip 6 in April. We just love that we have found our home away from home., PS, we had 14 kids with us and we had to pull them out of the teen club on many occasions, which made the parents extremely greatful to have a place like this for the kids to go.......and time for them to unwind and enjoy relaxing and adult conversations. Cheers Heather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Con Classe band in the Colonial lobby Monday after the show in Riviera, Tues/thurs in the Colonial. Amazing band!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top