$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
250 reviews
Excelent hotel

Excelent dinning, excelent beach, everything was perfect. I love this hotel. Excelent for families... See full review

  • Chucha perez Love to trav
  • Jan 12, 2015
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 250
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chucha perez Love to trav
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Excelent hotel

Excelent dinning, excelent beach, everything was perfect. I love this hotel. Excelent for families and couples too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carleeq
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 9, 2014

Not Great

The service is bad, and 95% staff really does not care, food is so, no ocean views, no handicapped amenities. Looked like a small apartment complex. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathieK
Business
massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Great Resort but not geared to Teens

After much research of All Inclusives in Riviera Maya, we chose Grand Palladium because it had not just a Teen Club, but a full activity schedule for teens. However, my 17-year old daughter went to about 5 of the various activities on the schedule, and none of them happened. There would be a teen coordinator there, but no event going on. We've been to Beaches a few times which is far superior in this area. If there aren't other teens participating, the activities coordinator engages you and makes you feel very comfortable. The teen coordinators really appeared disinterested. Maybe we just had a week where not many teens wanted to partake. A couple teen boys would be playing Xbox, but thats it. My daughter ended up hanging out with my husband and I most of the time. Which was fine. Other than that, we liked the resort. Very clean, good food, great shows. Its very large; be prepared to walk a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If going to Tulum plus an adventure, I recommend AllTournative Tulum/Jungle Maya combo. You get picked up in a12 passenger van instead of one of the huge, crowded coach busses. A couple hours at Tulum then half day at Jungle Maya Ziplining and swimming in the underground caves (Cenotes)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete from Oswego NY
Business
Oswego, NY USA
Nov 9, 2013

Excellent Staff

When we arrived (14 of us), we requested a different room from Riviera to Colonial from the one we were given & the staff person were super helpful! This was my 4th time at the Grand Palladium & plan to return next year! The staff & the resort are wonderful & I would recommend the resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal Beach to swim with the turtles was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob and Lane
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 4, 2013

Good getaway

We met daughter & family. Pkg did not include shuttle from Cancun Airport. Renting a van ate up any savings. 1 1/2 year G-dghtr was rejected by sitters, became upset then fell and smashed her face. . Age 6 G-dghtr loved the Kid Kamp and being in shows. Signs were hard to understand in long jungle trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Providing golf carts would help with small kids and seniors for a minimum charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katteran
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 24, 2013

Great family getaway

We went for my cousins wedding. We got upgraded to the riviera side of the hotel which is more mellow compared to the colonial. It was a beautiful set up, the room and the hotels. The problem was that everything was too far apart. The place is HUGE! We were exhausted by the next day. Definitely have to wear comfortable shoes. They had trollies but they dont come as often as you would like. The buffet wasnt that great either. But if your looking for a place to just enjoy your company with a large group, this is the place. We still had an amazing time. The staff were nice and accommodating. The spa was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEParker
Business
Maine
Apr 7, 2013

Can't wait to go back to Mexico and the Grand Palladium Colonial!

The whole family enjoyed the Grand Palladium! Prior to arriving I emailed the hotel and requested rooms in the same building and received a response back the next day indicating that while they could not guarantee our request they would try to accommodate us. We did get adjoining rooms which was great because we were traveling with our teen daughter and 20 year old daughter. The check-in went smoothly. Our rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The mini-fridges were restocked daily. This was our first time at an all inclusive. The food was great and the service was outstanding. We were able to eat as many times as we wanted at any of the specialty restaurants. The resort grounds were well kept and we enjoyed walking over the bridge each day to get to and from our rooms. There was a lot of wildlife to see. Did not have to play the towel game at the pools or at the beach. The staff was always friendly and attentive. We enjoyed chatting with many of the staff about their culture and families. If you go to the Grand Palladium make sure you stop by the main bar where the swim up bar is located and ask for Mario. Mario makes the best signature drinks! There were so many activities by the pool. You can take a diving lesson at the pool for no extra charge. The beach is beautiful and you can walk for miles. My husband and daughters went to Tulum to tour the ruins and had a great day. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax or want to venture off the resport to see some of the sights then this is the place! We are already planning a return trip for 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mississauga Super Mom
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Mar 20, 2013

March Break Family Vacation

The good things about this resort are the beautiful beach and pools, good food especially at the a la cartes, nice, clean rooms and good amenities. Our room cleaner was great and we were upgraded to the Kantenah junior suites, which were roomy. On the down side, the service was often poor, the resort is a bit too big and the pools were almost too cool to swim in. Our room wasn't close to anything and we had to walk through the forest maze to get anywhere. The shuttles helped but didn't seem to come often enough. They seem to be understaffed compared to other resorts in the Riviera Maya such as the Gran Bahia and Iberostar, which negatively affected service. The beds seemed to have some kind of rubber on them so were very noisy and not very comfortable. There was no drink service at the pool or beach. You had to wait in lines for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We liked the Mexican, Ribs and More and Steakhouse restaurants. The Brazilian BBQ was good too. We went between 6:00 and 6:30 and had no problem getting tables for our group of 11. We had a la carte meals 5 nights out of 7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat 8
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2013

Great time!

This resort was absolutely wonderful and great value.... from the food to the pools and entertainment you can't go wrong. We stayed in villa 64 which was a great location. Be prepared to walk as this place is massive. Overall my family and I had a great time and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Akumal beach and take a short taxi outside the Colonial entrance. Snorkel and see the sea turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Pal
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Good, But Too Large

Enjoyed our week long family vacation. We have been to Mexico 5 times. Pros: Natural Jungle Grounds with lots of wildlife. Very good beach at Kantenah side. Mixed drinks not watered down. Our room was upgraded to newly renovated Kantenah side. Saltwater pool was a nice place to read a book. Cons: The resort is very large. Expect to walk a lot. Beach side restaurants were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkelers’ will enjoy Akumal beach which is a $20 cab ride away. We saw numerous turtles less than 50 yards from shore. A nice reef was further out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top