$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 246
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLKD
Business
Arkansas
May 19, 2014

Pretty good vacation

I stayed at the Grand Palladium Colonial in one of the suites. It was pretty nice and the rooms were clean. I wouldn't recommend a suite unless you are planning on sitting in your room a lot or just have to have a jacuzzi tub. To me the extra cost was wasted. The food was just ok but I was already expecting that from reading reviews before our trip. The entertainment and the customer service was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the market on 5th avenue at Playa Del Carmen and you will not regret it. It was our favorite part of the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IowaStateFan
Business
Iowa
May 14, 2014

Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

After clearing customs at the Cancun airport, ignore the people in the atrium just as you exit. They will rope you into a timeshare trip and an expensive cab ride. If you have a ride waiting, they will be outside. Say "no gracias" and keep moving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Dancer Tim
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 4, 2014

Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food, good shows, awesome beach, nice vendors, good bartenders and always something to do. Always open chairs at the beach to find your favorite spot. If you want to be close to the beach and pool, stay in a Mayan suite. It's well worth the upgrade. Great Value for the price! If you like to see ruins and explore Mexico on your own, rent a car. We did and had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat in one of the restaurants, make a reservation to avoid a sometimes long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissGracie
Business
Sciota, Pennsylvania
Oct 17, 2013

First time All-inclusive

My husband and I Loved the experience. The Grand Palladium was beautiful..we felt extremely welcomed. The staff was so friendly. We were there for 5 days and couldn't fit all there was to do in our stay...The spa was gorgeous, we spent hours there.We snorkeled in the salt water pool which was unique and private. The beach was breathtaking and pools were lovely. The resort is huge and we were lost a few times but once we figured out how to take the trolley around it was easy. The only feature that was not perfect was the cuisine. We were not impressed with the food at all. Of course the drinks were abundant and free... Overall we did have a fantastic time..we would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim in Columbus
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 27, 2013

9th Visit to the Grand Palladium

Obviously I am a big fan of the GP having been there nine times. The value is incredible. You can spend less and get a lot less, or you can spend more for better food, but I would doubt a better setting. This is my home away from home. Yes, it is large and sprawling, but with thousands of people, there is never a time that it seems crowded. Go and enjoy, there is something for everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Tip your waitstaff even though it is included, they will work even harder for you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimmy Kisses
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 24, 2013

Disappointed

When I arrived at the hotel I was told that my husband and I will have two full beds in our room. We wanted a king size bed so we were put in the waiting list. We were number 3 on the list. Our stay was for 9 nights. They did not accomodate us into a king bed room for the entire 9 day stay. We follwed up with recepion for the first 5 days but they just kept brushing off our request. Our family members who came 4 days after us were offered upgrades becase the hotel was so booked. One family member was by herself and she was given a king sized bed. The full sized bed is smaller than the average full sized american bed. Im very tiny and so is my husband and we were extremely uncomfortable. if you wanted more comfortable pillows, you have to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get there early if ou dont have a reservation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Sheehan
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 24, 2013

Beautiful grounds and beach, awful food

The grounds and beach were beautiful. Loved the lush foliage and wildlife. Grounds were very well kept and even the walkways were scrubbed and cleaned regularly. Loved the open lobbies so you could really get that balmy, tropical breeze. Food was awful and the beds were hard. We stayed in the Kantenah and the room itself was nice. Good size. Some of the furnishings, like the seat cushions in the restaurants, were shabby and needed to be replaced. Many of the staff were very good and extremely helpful, others were just fair. Will not be back, food just too bad and beds could be more comfortable. Too bad, because otherwise it would be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal Beach is very pretty. Can swim with turtles. Five minute drive. Can take collectivo ($3 per person each way) just outside of hotel which drops you off at the main road and you walk about 10 minutes to beach or can sometimes bargain with a cab or van service for just a few dollars more and have door to door service and guaranteed a seat, which you are not on the collectivo. Can ask staff at hotel entrance about cab charges, they vary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawnlovessun
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 3, 2013

3rd time guest!

Love this hotel and everything it has to offer! Good food, good drinks, great staff, beautiful location! Management very good when we had an issue. My only complaint would be that the resort was packed in January! I probably would not return during this time of year because of that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OUTRECMATT
Business
FARGO ND
Jan 24, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I HAVE BEEN MANY PLACES IN THE WORLD AND THIS IS IN MY TOP 2. MATT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pats fan 57
Business
Hobe Sound, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Great get away!

Wonderful resort. There are 5 hotels in the resort and we had access to 4 of them. Lots to do on site and close to great options for exploring. Staff is very helpful and there is a wonderful international flavor to the resort. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top