$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
209 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Beautiful Place

the hotel was beautiful. the only problem was that the property was so big and the transportation... See full review

  • bubbakitty
  • Jul 13, 2015
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Rooms

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Property features

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Highlights
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Nearby attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Policies
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cgoerg
Family
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Nov 27, 2011

disappointing vacation

the room smelled terrible. had to move to a junior suite for an extra $40/nt. no difference in room, just an extra chair. Charge for extra pillows, umbrella, extension cord, anything. Food mostly not good or so-so. Each day one less towel in our bathroom, wash cloths and hand towels never replaced. Ground transportation mixed up return trip to airport, had wrong hotel lobby, wrong time and wrong airline!! Don't know how we made it home. Travel rep. said this place was fantastic with great food. Don't know where she stayed!! Was our 3rd trip to Mexico and by far the worst ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anywhere, Everywhere
Jun 1, 2010

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

First let me just say that I have traveled all over the world from China to Canada to the Caribbean and this by far has been the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. [...] Once we arrived we checked in which was pretty smooth and then were taken to our hotel room in Kantenah. We both woke up in the middle of the night scratching all over to then turn on the lights to see small bugs crawling everywhere, our bed, the bathroom, the floor, our end tables and vanity. I walked to the guest service desk to explain the issue since the phone didn't work and they said they couldn't do anything until the manager came in at 7:30 a.m. so we just had to wait until then. We waited until 9:00 a.m. and still hadn't heard anything, so we went back to the front desk, that's when they said they would try to find us another room, which wouldn't be ready until 3:30 p.m. and they would put our stuff just in the front lobby. So right from the start we realized this wasn't a great start to our vacation. Next came the food/drinks, both my husband and I got deathly ill from the food/water. We were violently ill from whatever it was the food, the ice cubes, the beer, something. We brought Pepto and Mylanta and tums, but nothing helped. It was horrible. The food is never the correct temperature and is just unedible.The pools were disgusting especially the adult pools. There were dead bugs and trash floating all over the water in the pools which I thought they would have cleaned up, but did not. However, the only pool that has a nice quite view would be the salt water pool, which was relaxing. I guess since it was ocean water and not dirty pool water, that's why it felt cleaner.About 92% of the guests are non-US citizens so English is the minority language for sure. By the end of the trip you just wanted to get back to the good ol U S of A!In the end the vacation was a waste of money and vacation time! We will not be returning to Riviera Maya or ever stay at a Palladium/Fiesta Group Hotel again! They only thing I could say is I would recommend staying at a Grand Bahia hotel chain, which we have found to be a lot cleaner and nicer from previous stays in the caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop in town, not the hotel. Take the local transportation to Playa del Carma and shop on 5th Avenue.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M & M V
Couples
Syracuse NY
Feb 25, 2010

Lousy Experience

When we arrived for our Honeymoon, the room that we paid for was unavailable, and didn't exist. They didn't care. We had to change rooms twice because of smell, location and size. We never did get an ocean front (or view)room because one doesn't exist. [...] The food was just so so. There wasn't any premium alcohol as advertised. We had no recourse. We'll book with another vendor for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
our family summer vacation
Family
chicago il
Aug 3, 2011

my family stay at the palladium riviera.

My experience at the hotel was not good at all first when we came in on a very hot day 100 degree weathet they kept us outside because they couldnt find our reservation ! No one smiles at the hotel I lost my 2 cameras and no one in the personal seem to care at all! The servers are rude and not courteous at all the coffe was cold every morning no matter what restaurant we ate at and when i went to brazilian restaurant where u dont need reservations we waited 1 hour to get in and once we were in after the salad bar we waited over 50 minutes before we got any other service when yhe meat person finally came he would just trhew the meat in our plates in a very bad mood not askingyou if you would like some or at least let you know what it was ok i was waiting. For a very important call and kept asking the front desk if i had any messages since the morning i was waitin well the call came in at 100 pm and the message was delivered to my room at 6.00 pm and cost me a lot of money it was a very important call to me . Yhe air conditioning in my kids room did not work we called them to let them know and never fixed it the room was super cold the !iir would not turn off ! My kids endeup in our room every night ! And for my husband and me they gave us 2 full size beds of cousre we couldnt sleep together all vacation time. We had requested joined rooms they said they were all taken they put us in a wait list and ib all seven days we n were ever moved ! And last i.called the night before we were leavingto book a taxi to take us to the airport . They told me yes it will be here at 4 am in the morning because the airport is one and a half hour away from the hotel ! They had booked me and priced me something and when we got to the airport charged me doble!!!! And im talking a lot of money .. the distance for this hotel to cancun to playa del carmen to night life to go shopping is super far and the taxi rates are 5 times what we would pay in the us ! Im sory but i would not recommend this place or come bacj to this place ever again i feel that all the money i had spend for a family of 6 for seven days was a.waste we have never felt trated soo poorly before even my kids were upset .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you ate planning on eating at any dinnet restaurnt be there at least 1 hour before even if no reservation is required and if you plan on going out at night to cancun is at least 2 hours away and taxi rates are the same as if you rented a good nice car for 2 days here in the us !

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carleeq
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 9, 2014

Not Great

The service is bad, and 95% staff really does not care, food is so, no ocean views, no handicapped amenities. Looked like a small apartment complex. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mailman D
Family
WPB FL
Feb 6, 2012

Bad Bad SERVICE!!

There were problems from day one. They split up our family in different buildings.The phone in room did not work with a one year old in it. The TV did not work, the bathroom was not cleaned on day2. The rooms were not ready when we arrived or after a 3:30 lunch. This was a disaster!!! The service was as bad as it could get.! I would not recomand this place to any one.Awlful SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike999
Family
St. John's
Nov 23, 2012

Needs improvements

This was the worst all inclusive resort we ever stayed at. The rooms need to be modernized and the food and service at the restaurants is just horrible. I don't know how anyone can give it a 5 stars. Maybe it's a good place for first timers vacationers from Europe. It's more like 2.5-3 stars by US and Canadian standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimmy Kisses
Couples
Long Island, New York
Apr 24, 2013

Disappointed

When I arrived at the hotel I was told that my husband and I will have two full beds in our room. We wanted a king size bed so we were put in the waiting list. We were number 3 on the list. Our stay was for 9 nights. They did not accomodate us into a king bed room for the entire 9 day stay. We follwed up with recepion for the first 5 days but they just kept brushing off our request. Our family members who came 4 days after us were offered upgrades becase the hotel was so booked. One family member was by herself and she was given a king sized bed. The full sized bed is smaller than the average full sized american bed. Im very tiny and so is my husband and we were extremely uncomfortable. if you wanted more comfortable pillows, you have to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get there early if ou dont have a reservation

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fr. r.
Family
N/A
May 25, 2015

Nice property, horrible service.

Positive aspects Beautiful property, very quiet. Better than Cancun Very clean Nice size rooms. Negative Unattentive to your needs. check your reservation. Make sure they assign you to the right hotel. I was putted in a far away hotel named riviera when i paid for the colonnial. They told me that i got an upgrated.???Far away from everything. They promise to change me to the Colonnial hotel after few days.???. I got it done for the same late daY, late night. It took more than an hour for the transportation to pick us up. Transportation inside of the hotel is a real mess. Be prepare to wait for the chu chu train to go back to your lobby. Problem is, it takes forever to arrive and most of the time is packed. If you ask a driver on a different shuttle to take you, they just ignored you or they keep telling you wait for the train. We walked to the room and lobby most of the time with my in laws in their 70s. Wi-fi. It may not work if you have an android phone like me. A guy from tech support helped me. It took a day to get it done. The hotel staff they are worried about arguing with you why you are wrong rather than help you. Ex. Wifi (it took me three tiimes over the phone, and a trip to reception to beg for my wifi code to find out a rude receptionist arguing that i should have it already. It took her longer lecturing me where to find the code on my welcome package instead of printing it. It took her few seconds to do it after my persistance. Be very careful when you buy things on the hotel. Especially in dollars. The change given back three times was short. I have to argue with clerks on those stores to get the difference. They only give back pesos no dollars. I have stay on different hotels in Cancun and by far this is the one with the worst customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yo123456
Couples
buffalo ny
Dec 20, 2011

week getaway

good times, but needs better drinks, or better brands. thay did have can beer in one bar, but made it hard to get because the size of resort, plus it was only open at night and smelled like old poeple . needs captin morgan or brands like that and can beer at more bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top