$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Beautiful Place

the hotel was beautiful. the only problem was that the property was so big and the transportation... See full review

  • bubbakitty
  • Jul 13, 2015
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Rooms

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Property features

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Highlights
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Nearby attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Policies
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelersgirl
Business
ocean isle beach
Oct 19, 2011

even 4 days of rain couldn't ruin a gp vacay

this is our third time at gprm and even with 4 days of continuos rain it was still a great vacay.. thank goodness for free wifi in the lobbies:) the staff try to take your mind off the bad weather and do a really good job with plenty of lobby activities and then there's the spa and sports bar... i have only one suggestion and that is to maybe put some hammocks under the palapas by the pool and beach.. other resorts had this and it was so relaxing.. other than that ,everything was wonderful.. i would reccomend to everyone to go there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete and Jill
Business
Oswego, NY USA
Nov 12, 2011

the Best olace to go to in the Riveria Maya

Thius was out third tme staying at the Grand Palladium Colonial, because it's the has the best staff, beach, shows & food! We will be returning next year & we ask all our frined & family to come too. Everyone we knwo who has been there agree it is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Seg Ways with George, way too much fun & it's only $35 for a couple hours of fun. You get to see the whole resort & they are easy to use...

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenegiese
Business
Medicine Hat ,Alberta
Nov 21, 2011

Daughter's Wedding

This was a great place for our daughter's wedding.Top notch as far as the whole wedding outcome.The staff was great as were the restaurants and lots to do for the young people like the sports centre.The entertainment group were also great.The only real disapointment was the beds.We had 3 adults in our room thinking there would be 2 bigger beds,but there was only small doubles and a hide-a-bed and none were comfortable and the pillows sucked.The bathroom though was the nicest we've had.Lots of great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmu Pie
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Best variety and most delicious food

I traveled all over the world before I turned 70 this year. I thoroughly enjoyed the variety and tastefulness of the food more than any other place I visited. The staff was truly helpful and very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The terrific beach bbq offered so much more than bbq. Don't miss it.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skorpion
Business
chicago
Dec 11, 2011

just perfect

very large resort ,beautiful grounds,nice beach, food is excellent, staff nice and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine712
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Great stay for entire family!

This was our 2nd time at Grand Palladium and it did not disappoint! Everything was wonderful - we have 3 kids ages 13, 12 and 8, and they had a fantastic time! There is a teen club and a kids' club that they wanted to be at all the time! So many activities for them to do - kids' club had arts and crafts, stage productions (Grease, High School Musical, etc.), play equipment, scavenger hunts, games and more! Teen club has ping pong, computers, foosball, pool table, music, different daily activities, not to mention meeting other kids from around the world. And the staff is incredible. The resort is HUGE as it is 4 resorts in one. LOTS of walking (so bring comfy shoes), but with all the food and drink, we needed the exercise!!! The nightly shows were fantastic and very entertaining. The staff is so friendly and the food was wonderful! Something for everyone. It's going to be really hard to top this resort (IF we decide to go elsewere next year!)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to catch the nightly shows - they dancers are wonderful! And the Segway tour was fun and the best way to see the whole resort - so do it at the beginning of your trip! Also, there is transportation between the resorts and to your villa, so if you've had your fill of walking, this really helps.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbi lynn
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

warm and wonderful week

We had a great experience here. Great family amenities for young children and opportunity for adult time too. The kids club was a hit with our 4 and 6 year old. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmw1819
Business
Lake Charles, LA
May 5, 2012

Perfect place to relax...

We had a great time. The staff there is great. They make the stay very peaceful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
odessit94
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 14, 2012

AMAZING!!!

We are just back from a 10 days stay in the Grand Palladium Riviera Maya Complex and all we don't have enough words to describe this amazing place. It is our second stay in this hotel and we were not dissapointed at all; everything was just as good as when we were there 3 years ago : still as great. Great staff, everyone was smiling and welcoming; Great beach and pool; Great spa and gym; Great surroundings in the middle of the tropical forest with loads of animals to see if you take your time walking around; Great food at the buffet and in the evening restaurants... Nothing to complain about; everything was just perfect and for sure we will come back again a third time. Thanks for free upgrade from standard room at Kantenah to suite at Colonial. Thanks to all the staff which was very helpfull and cheerfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling with the turtles at Akumal beach. 5 min and $3 by collectivo from Palladium.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufanii
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 21, 2012

we will return

From the minute we walked in, to the check in, to the end of our trip we were sourunded be nice people,all smiles and redy to help if you need it. Great resort,beautiful grounds,good food and premium drinks.Not to mention the spa is included! What a treat ,it's a must after a day at the beach. We never went back to the same place ,mainly because we like to see and experience new stuff but we will definitly will come back next year. It's that good ! Don"t hesitate! You will not be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal is a must. Just take a cab from the hotel and go and swimm with the turtles. It's breathtaking!

Back to menu Return to top