$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob from Tennessee
Business
Tn
Oct 6, 2011

Entertainment

The entertainment staff is the best in the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfil
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Grounds and facilites are amazing. Food amazing, fantastic choice of breakfast and evening meals. Japanese restraunt is not to be missed. Beach is fantstic with clear blue waters and loads of fish to see right on your doorstep. The poolside was great, the swim up bar is not to be missed with the fantastic cocktails served ALL DAY! Quite far away from major cities but a fantastic choice for a peaceful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal beach to swim with turtles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bell Family
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Bell Family

We had a good time the hotel was very beautiful and well maintained. The room was very good A/C functioning very well beds were comfortable. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. We are going back. See you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico Addict Family
Business
Galena, Ohio
Aug 16, 2011

Great place for family vacation

We really enjoyed the many activities organized around the pool. The restaurants were great. We never had to wait for a table because we were arriving at 6:30 PM or so. We had a minor medical emergency with one of our kids and they had a doctor in the premises which was very convenient. The only complaint I have is that they allowed smoking almost everywhere. This was a big problem when we were downwind from a smoker. I would suggest designating non-smoking areas around the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get there no later than 7:00 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe76
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Absolutely satisfied

We stayed one week and just enjoyed ourselves. We were either in the pool, at the hotel beach or explored the huge area belonging to the hotel complex. We did one daytrip to Tulum and Xelha. We had a great time and we didn't miss anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha - snorkling, inner tube riding, great playground for kids. We recommend the combi package Tulum + Xelha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRODAR
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Family Excursion

My wife and I attended the shows presented at the hotel every night of my stay. These shows were good. The dancers were excellent dancers comparable to dancers I have seen in the US. These shows were presented on an open theater in which the heat of the night made it sometimes hard to stay the entire show. There were cool drinks available and that made it easy to tolarate the heat of the night. Overall, it was a good choice for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 10, 2011

Nice vacation

The resort experience is excellent. We travel quite often and stay at many all-inclusive resorts. The personnel are very attentive and kind. The property is well maintained. The only drawback was the mosquitoes and the fact that they did not sell repellent or anti-itch cream in the stores. Bring that with you! Otherwise, you'll have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a large group, arrive at the speciality restaurants early enough to get seating. The restaurant staff was phenomenal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 9, 2011

Great Hotel. Lots of mosquitoes!

Second time at this hotel. I love the gym and the no reservation restaurants. Beach was great. Given the jungle setting, mosquitoes are ferocious and you need bug spray all day, not just at sunset. Still got many bites. I thought it might be because of some rain. However, I split my trip with some time at a hotel in playacar that was not in a jungle setting. Never used bug spray there and no bites. I would go back though. It is a good value. Just be prepared for the bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young father vacationing with family
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 6, 2011

Excellent - Great Experience

Overall, the experience was great. For an all-inclusive, the food was very good. The service was very friendly and on-average prompt. Rooms were clean and in good condition. The beach, pools, activities, kids club, and other facilities were fantastic. The property is huge, which is good and bad. Lots to experience, a different restaurant every night, lots of folks from all over the world. Be prepared to walk no matter where your room is. The property is also very beautiful and lush. Given the tropical, jungle-like environment, expect bugs. With insect repellent not a big problem. Bring all of your essentials and a calling card with you. The hotel store charges outrageous prices for things like sun block, insect repellent, etc. The calling rates to the U.S. are just as outrageous ($5/minute from the room and $1/minute with a call card which can be purchased in the lobby).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawnlovessun
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 5, 2011

Not up to the hype.

Having literally just returned from the Grand Palladium, I wanted to write my review while it was still fresh in my mind. First of all, this place is beautiful, but getting close to needing renovation. Lots of tile missing in the pool, etc. The grounds are lovely, and the wildlife was neat, however in August at least, it was too hot and humid to walk anywhere! We went from room (which is very outdated and basic) to the large pool, to the restaurants and back again. Even the air conditioned restaurants are not adequately cooled. There is little relief anywhere. Exploring the grounds was not really an option for us. Even the pool temp is not very nice unless you find a spot of shade under the bar. I ended up with a terrible heat rash on the second day and am still suffering with it. I have been all over the world and never experienced anything like it. Also, we were eaten alive by mosquitos, even after dousing ourselves in bug spray, especially my poor two year old. She had at least 30 bites on her. The food is pretty standard all inclusive fare. We didn't find the food in the al a cartes to be any better than the buffets. Nothing outstanding but nothing awful. The drinks are good after a few well placed tips although I noticed when we first arrived before we tipped the alcohol was non existent in my drinks. We used the baby club for a couple hours most days and most of the staff are great, however there was one person specifically I didn't want watching my daughter. We kept going back to check on our daughter, and we walked in on the person sitting there letting my daughter cry and doing nothing. My major complaint: We booked (and paid) for the Kantenah and they put us in the Colonial, telling us it was the same, and better because we asked for a central location close to the kids club. First of all, we were not centrally located at all. We weren't near anything! I am very disappointed to learn that the rooms are not the same. We paid several hundred dollars more for the Kantenah, but we didn't ask to be moved because we didn't realize it til we got home. Also, I emailed them ahead of time letting them know that it was our 5 year anniversary and inquiring as to any special dinners we could book, etc...and we didn't get anything, not an upgrade, not a bottle of "free" wine, not even a happy anniversary. I feel very taken advantage of now. Also, please be careful as when it rains, as it did daily, the tile floors get very slippery. My daughter fell constantly and I fell once, leaving a nasty bruise on my knee. Overall, we had an ok vacation, but we were more than ready to leave after all the things that happened to us. Please keep the temperature, humidity and bugs in mind, as they can ruin your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top