$311 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laceymo
Business
BC Canada
Oct 25, 2011

wedding at the Palladium

5th time to this resort and we love it so much we decided to get married there. The wedding coordinators were absolutley amazing, the bouquets we're beautiful and all the added touches were way beyond my expectations. Stress free wedding, and our 48 guests also enjoyed themselves tremendously. Here's to counting down to trip 6 in April. We just love that we have found our home away from home., PS, we had 14 kids with us and we had to pull them out of the teen club on many occasions, which made the parents extremely greatful to have a place like this for the kids to go.......and time for them to unwind and enjoy relaxing and adult conversations. Cheers Heather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Con Classe band in the Colonial lobby Monday after the show in Riviera, Tues/thurs in the Colonial. Amazing band!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelersgirl
Business
ocean isle beach
Oct 19, 2011

even 4 days of rain couldn't ruin a gp vacay

this is our third time at gprm and even with 4 days of continuos rain it was still a great vacay.. thank goodness for free wifi in the lobbies:) the staff try to take your mind off the bad weather and do a really good job with plenty of lobby activities and then there's the spa and sports bar... i have only one suggestion and that is to maybe put some hammocks under the palapas by the pool and beach.. other resorts had this and it was so relaxing.. other than that ,everything was wonderful.. i would reccomend to everyone to go there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brobin
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Great Wedding Destination

We traveled with a large group of family from various parts of Canada for a wedding. We found the atmosphere and location great. The kids were off at the teen club or in the pool. The adults were at the beach or at the swim up bars. People lounged in the lobbies, sipping drinks and chatting. There was something for everyone. We ate at most of the ala carts and enjoyed all but one. The buffets had a lot to offer which allowed us to skip the stuff we didn't like. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. The weather turned to tropical rain for the last 4 days and we still had a great time. Bring a bubba keg and a good attitude and you can't go wrong for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget the bubba keg..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreams
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 8, 2011

Fabulous Resort

The Palladium group of resorts is set in the heart of a tropical jungle. If you love to walk, site see, swim and enjoy the ambience of the Carribean, you can't beat this resort. The amentities are endless including a gorgeous spa, activities galore and resteraunts to suit all of your tastes. For me personally, I have to say that the beach, flaura and fauna is what entices me to go back again and again. The Grand Palladium has it all. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take time to walk the whole Palladium complex. Just experiencing the jungle is an adventure in itself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob from Tennessee
Business
Tn
Oct 6, 2011

Entertainment

The entertainment staff is the best in the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryfil
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Grounds and facilites are amazing. Food amazing, fantastic choice of breakfast and evening meals. Japanese restraunt is not to be missed. Beach is fantstic with clear blue waters and loads of fish to see right on your doorstep. The poolside was great, the swim up bar is not to be missed with the fantastic cocktails served ALL DAY! Quite far away from major cities but a fantastic choice for a peaceful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal beach to swim with turtles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bell Family
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Bell Family

We had a good time the hotel was very beautiful and well maintained. The room was very good A/C functioning very well beds were comfortable. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. We are going back. See you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico Addict Family
Business
Galena, Ohio
Aug 16, 2011

Great place for family vacation

We really enjoyed the many activities organized around the pool. The restaurants were great. We never had to wait for a table because we were arriving at 6:30 PM or so. We had a minor medical emergency with one of our kids and they had a doctor in the premises which was very convenient. The only complaint I have is that they allowed smoking almost everywhere. This was a big problem when we were downwind from a smoker. I would suggest designating non-smoking areas around the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get there no later than 7:00 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe76
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Absolutely satisfied

We stayed one week and just enjoyed ourselves. We were either in the pool, at the hotel beach or explored the huge area belonging to the hotel complex. We did one daytrip to Tulum and Xelha. We had a great time and we didn't miss anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha - snorkling, inner tube riding, great playground for kids. We recommend the combi package Tulum + Xelha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRODAR
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Family Excursion

My wife and I attended the shows presented at the hotel every night of my stay. These shows were good. The dancers were excellent dancers comparable to dancers I have seen in the US. These shows were presented on an open theater in which the heat of the night made it sometimes hard to stay the entire show. There were cool drinks available and that made it easy to tolarate the heat of the night. Overall, it was a good choice for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top