$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OUTRECMATT
FARGO ND
Jan 24, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I HAVE BEEN MANY PLACES IN THE WORLD AND THIS IS IN MY TOP 2. MATT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cgoerg
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Nov 27, 2011

disappointing vacation

the room smelled terrible. had to move to a junior suite for an extra $40/nt. no difference in room, just an extra chair. Charge for extra pillows, umbrella, extension cord, anything. Food mostly not good or so-so. Each day one less towel in our bathroom, wash cloths and hand towels never replaced. Ground transportation mixed up return trip to airport, had wrong hotel lobby, wrong time and wrong airline!! Don't know how we made it home. Travel rep. said this place was fantastic with great food. Don't know where she stayed!! Was our 3rd trip to Mexico and by far the worst ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenegiese
Business
Medicine Hat ,Alberta
Nov 21, 2011

Daughter's Wedding

This was a great place for our daughter's wedding.Top notch as far as the whole wedding outcome.The staff was great as were the restaurants and lots to do for the young people like the sports centre.The entertainment group were also great.The only real disapointment was the beds.We had 3 adults in our room thinking there would be 2 bigger beds,but there was only small doubles and a hide-a-bed and none were comfortable and the pillows sucked.The bathroom though was the nicest we've had.Lots of great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete and Jill
Business
Oswego, NY USA
Nov 12, 2011

the Best olace to go to in the Riveria Maya

Thius was out third tme staying at the Grand Palladium Colonial, because it's the has the best staff, beach, shows & food! We will be returning next year & we ask all our frined & family to come too. Everyone we knwo who has been there agree it is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Seg Ways with George, way too much fun & it's only $35 for a couple hours of fun. You get to see the whole resort & they are easy to use...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Son Huynh
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Roaom and A La Cate restaurents

very first sight we be in this resort we love it. every looking nice and beautiful, first thing in my mind I will be back, Also my wive, our kids and friends. the landscape was camp and privacy. But in the first evening we had a problem in the room, the electrical shut off itself,AC also. I had to open the door to turn on the electrical, of course we called the front desk ,so they send a service tech come to repair twice, but the problem still the same, well that first night I had to wake to open and close room door, can't sleep that night. In the next we called again then they fixed this time right. very surprise before the day we leave, I had a call from the Resort (?) who asked me the room is it fix ( very slow update with a customer), Actually We think we lost money in the first day, Because we paid for the comfort room with AC ,but we don't with the Staff service I very happy with All the bartender and the waitress, waiters. they was do very good job greeting all guests with big smiles. But in the other negative side is most of the Host in the A La Cate Restaurant , accept the Steak House El Dorado. Thank you, to asking . I hope I may come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Food : deserts need improve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi2
Business
Saint-Hubert, QC, Canada
Oct 29, 2011

great vacation!

2nd time in Riviera Maya this one very beautiful hotel and clean place, awesome grounds, trees,flowers,jungle like.......great food, great restaurants a la carte, nice beach, great staff!! I have just one saying about our private ground transportation from the airport to Hotel (Grayline) which costs us $400US for a party of 4, the transportation was ok but the driver gave us a dirty look for our tipping was not satisfied(after all we do not have to tip $400US is alot of money just for the transportation) this was the only negative part of our trip ...will returnsurely!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise L
Business
Courtenay, BC, Canada
Oct 26, 2011

we had an amazing tine

we were there for 10 days we found all the staff very friendly and helpful.There is always something to do for my boys as well as my husband and i. Would like to say that we cant wait to come back and visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laceymo
Business
BC Canada
Oct 25, 2011

wedding at the Palladium

5th time to this resort and we love it so much we decided to get married there. The wedding coordinators were absolutley amazing, the bouquets we're beautiful and all the added touches were way beyond my expectations. Stress free wedding, and our 48 guests also enjoyed themselves tremendously. Here's to counting down to trip 6 in April. We just love that we have found our home away from home., PS, we had 14 kids with us and we had to pull them out of the teen club on many occasions, which made the parents extremely greatful to have a place like this for the kids to go.......and time for them to unwind and enjoy relaxing and adult conversations. Cheers Heather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Con Classe band in the Colonial lobby Monday after the show in Riviera, Tues/thurs in the Colonial. Amazing band!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steelersgirl
Business
ocean isle beach
Oct 19, 2011

even 4 days of rain couldn't ruin a gp vacay

this is our third time at gprm and even with 4 days of continuos rain it was still a great vacay.. thank goodness for free wifi in the lobbies:) the staff try to take your mind off the bad weather and do a really good job with plenty of lobby activities and then there's the spa and sports bar... i have only one suggestion and that is to maybe put some hammocks under the palapas by the pool and beach.. other resorts had this and it was so relaxing.. other than that ,everything was wonderful.. i would reccomend to everyone to go there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brobin
Business
Ontario, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Great Wedding Destination

We traveled with a large group of family from various parts of Canada for a wedding. We found the atmosphere and location great. The kids were off at the teen club or in the pool. The adults were at the beach or at the swim up bars. People lounged in the lobbies, sipping drinks and chatting. There was something for everyone. We ate at most of the ala carts and enjoyed all but one. The buffets had a lot to offer which allowed us to skip the stuff we didn't like. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. The weather turned to tropical rain for the last 4 days and we still had a great time. Bring a bubba keg and a good attitude and you can't go wrong for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget the bubba keg..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreams
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 8, 2011

Fabulous Resort

The Palladium group of resorts is set in the heart of a tropical jungle. If you love to walk, site see, swim and enjoy the ambience of the Carribean, you can't beat this resort. The amentities are endless including a gorgeous spa, activities galore and resteraunts to suit all of your tastes. For me personally, I have to say that the beach, flaura and fauna is what entices me to go back again and again. The Grand Palladium has it all. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take time to walk the whole Palladium complex. Just experiencing the jungle is an adventure in itself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top