$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleased as Rum Punch
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Dec 25, 2011

third time lucky!

This was our third trip to this particular Palladium and the second stay in the Royal Suites. We enjoyed everything! Would definately go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yo123456
Business
buffalo ny
Dec 20, 2011

week getaway

good times, but needs better drinks, or better brands. thay did have can beer in one bar, but made it hard to get because the size of resort, plus it was only open at night and smelled like old poeple . needs captin morgan or brands like that and can beer at more bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo S
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Dec 14, 2011

Nice vacation, but could have been better

We traveled in December, so water was VERY cold, it would have been nice for the pool to have a heating system. Since the hotel is really big, rooms, restaurants and pools are far away from each other, and the transportation intrahotel is poor. We chose walking most of the time, but with 2 little kids, it was difficult and the hotel in general is NOT stroller friendly. It sounds like we didn't have a good time, but no, other than these problems, the hotel was really nice and the rooms were nice and spacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payette
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Dec 13, 2011

Fantastic

It Was So Good. Employees were very helpfull and very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skorpion
Business
chicago
Dec 11, 2011

just perfect

very large resort ,beautiful grounds,nice beach, food is excellent, staff nice and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retireefuntime
Business
Colorado
Dec 4, 2011

Beautiful resort and beaches

We had a great time with only a couple issues. We were booked for the Colonial (more centrally located) but on arrival learned we had been moved to Riviera complex, far southeast corner of resort. Meant a lot of walking or waits for "trains". I love walking but by end of week, wished everything wasn't located so far from room! Second issue was that there were basically only 2 buffets serving same food, except for pool buffets which were only open short hours for lunch. Would have liked more variety for breakfast and lunch. Otherwise, entertainment at the Colonial was excellent and staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed the shows at Colonial at 9 pm nightly. Well produced and some great talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmu Pie
Business
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Best variety and most delicious food

I traveled all over the world before I turned 70 this year. I thoroughly enjoyed the variety and tastefulness of the food more than any other place I visited. The staff was truly helpful and very accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The terrific beach bbq offered so much more than bbq. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cgoerg
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Nov 27, 2011

disappointing vacation

the room smelled terrible. had to move to a junior suite for an extra $40/nt. no difference in room, just an extra chair. Charge for extra pillows, umbrella, extension cord, anything. Food mostly not good or so-so. Each day one less towel in our bathroom, wash cloths and hand towels never replaced. Ground transportation mixed up return trip to airport, had wrong hotel lobby, wrong time and wrong airline!! Don't know how we made it home. Travel rep. said this place was fantastic with great food. Don't know where she stayed!! Was our 3rd trip to Mexico and by far the worst ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greenegiese
Business
Medicine Hat ,Alberta
Nov 21, 2011

Daughter's Wedding

This was a great place for our daughter's wedding.Top notch as far as the whole wedding outcome.The staff was great as were the restaurants and lots to do for the young people like the sports centre.The entertainment group were also great.The only real disapointment was the beds.We had 3 adults in our room thinking there would be 2 bigger beds,but there was only small doubles and a hide-a-bed and none were comfortable and the pillows sucked.The bathroom though was the nicest we've had.Lots of great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete and Jill
Business
Oswego, NY USA
Nov 12, 2011

the Best olace to go to in the Riveria Maya

Thius was out third tme staying at the Grand Palladium Colonial, because it's the has the best staff, beach, shows & food! We will be returning next year & we ask all our frined & family to come too. Everyone we knwo who has been there agree it is beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Seg Ways with George, way too much fun & it's only $35 for a couple hours of fun. You get to see the whole resort & they are easy to use...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top