$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 16, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
240 reviews
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Excellent Staff

When we arrived (14 of us), we requested a different room from Riviera to Colonial from the one we... See full review

  • Pete from Oswego NY
  • Nov 9, 2013
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
laceymo
BC Canada
Oct 25, 2011

wedding at the Palladium

5th time to this resort and we love it so much we decided to get married there. The wedding coordinators were absolutley amazing, the bouquets we're beautiful and all the added touches were way beyond my expectations. Stress free wedding, and our 48 guests also enjoyed themselves tremendously. Here's to counting down to trip 6 in April. We just love that we have found our home away from home., PS, we had 14 kids with us and we had to pull them out of the teen club on many occasions, which made the parents extremely greatful to have a place like this for the kids to go.......and time for them to unwind and enjoy relaxing and adult conversations. Cheers Heather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Con Classe band in the Colonial lobby Monday after the show in Riviera, Tues/thurs in the Colonial. Amazing band!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
steelersgirl
ocean isle beach
Oct 19, 2011

even 4 days of rain couldn't ruin a gp vacay

this is our third time at gprm and even with 4 days of continuos rain it was still a great vacay.. thank goodness for free wifi in the lobbies:) the staff try to take your mind off the bad weather and do a really good job with plenty of lobby activities and then there's the spa and sports bar... i have only one suggestion and that is to maybe put some hammocks under the palapas by the pool and beach.. other resorts had this and it was so relaxing.. other than that ,everything was wonderful.. i would reccomend to everyone to go there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
brobin
Ontario, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Great Wedding Destination

We traveled with a large group of family from various parts of Canada for a wedding. We found the atmosphere and location great. The kids were off at the teen club or in the pool. The adults were at the beach or at the swim up bars. People lounged in the lobbies, sipping drinks and chatting. There was something for everyone. We ate at most of the ala carts and enjoyed all but one. The buffets had a lot to offer which allowed us to skip the stuff we didn't like. The staff were excellent and made us feel at home. The weather turned to tropical rain for the last 4 days and we still had a great time. Bring a bubba keg and a good attitude and you can't go wrong for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget the bubba keg..

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Dreams
Saskatchewan, Canada
Oct 8, 2011

Fabulous Resort

The Palladium group of resorts is set in the heart of a tropical jungle. If you love to walk, site see, swim and enjoy the ambience of the Carribean, you can't beat this resort. The amentities are endless including a gorgeous spa, activities galore and resteraunts to suit all of your tastes. For me personally, I have to say that the beach, flaura and fauna is what entices me to go back again and again. The Grand Palladium has it all. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take time to walk the whole Palladium complex. Just experiencing the jungle is an adventure in itself!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Bob from Tennessee
Tn
Oct 6, 2011

Entertainment

The entertainment staff is the best in the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
maryfil
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Aug 24, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Grounds and facilites are amazing. Food amazing, fantastic choice of breakfast and evening meals. Japanese restraunt is not to be missed. Beach is fantstic with clear blue waters and loads of fish to see right on your doorstep. The poolside was great, the swim up bar is not to be missed with the fantastic cocktails served ALL DAY! Quite far away from major cities but a fantastic choice for a peaceful getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal beach to swim with turtles

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Bell Family
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Bell Family

We had a good time the hotel was very beautiful and well maintained. The room was very good A/C functioning very well beds were comfortable. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. We are going back. See you next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The food was really good.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mexico Addict Family
Galena, Ohio
Aug 16, 2011

Great place for family vacation

We really enjoyed the many activities organized around the pool. The restaurants were great. We never had to wait for a table because we were arriving at 6:30 PM or so. We had a minor medical emergency with one of our kids and they had a doctor in the premises which was very convenient. The only complaint I have is that they allowed smoking almost everywhere. This was a big problem when we were downwind from a smoker. I would suggest designating non-smoking areas around the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get there no later than 7:00 PM.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Joe76
Walnut Creek, CA
Aug 15, 2011

Absolutely satisfied

We stayed one week and just enjoyed ourselves. We were either in the pool, at the hotel beach or explored the huge area belonging to the hotel complex. We did one daytrip to Tulum and Xelha. We had a great time and we didn't miss anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha - snorkling, inner tube riding, great playground for kids. We recommend the combi package Tulum + Xelha

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
HRODAR
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Family Excursion

My wife and I attended the shows presented at the hotel every night of my stay. These shows were good. The dancers were excellent dancers comparable to dancers I have seen in the US. These shows were presented on an open theater in which the heat of the night made it sometimes hard to stay the entire show. There were cool drinks available and that made it easy to tolarate the heat of the night. Overall, it was a good choice for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top