$376 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattypan
Business
Dartmouth, MA
Apr 28, 2012

Very nice beach

The resort is a beautiful place, and the beach was awesome. The only complaints we have is the food and cocktails were not so good. Also, some of the staff could have been friendlier. They did not seem to appreciate our tips as much as other experiences. Maybe because the place is so big, they didn't seem to use as quality a product as other places, and the service was lacking the intimacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take advantage of the train and tram services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nang
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great getaway

The Royal suites section was beautiful! It was very quiet and relaxing, but when we got bored we went to the larger pool on the other side. Our only issue was that the beach was far, but they drove us there. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The food was decent, El Jardin was the best. There was always something to do at night: disco tech, great shows (some were hilarious!) And the spa.. oh that spa.. was absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyVacation3
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Good Family Vacation but not what I paid for.

This was the third time my family visited this property. We keep returning because it is too good to take a chance on another property but this year was not as good as the first couple years. This year we booked two rooms and our friends booked two rooms. In previous years, the staff got to know my kids but this year the staff wasn't as helpful or friendly. Also, this year there were LOTS of spring break college kids from Spain who decided to have a parties in our building during the night. The most frustrating thing is at check in. We keep paying for White Sands and keep getting sent to the Riveria Complex, which is much more removed and requires lots of walking. This has happened two years now. Plus, we NEVER get connecting rooms. This is unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddnc
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Family get away

This is a very nice place, that is well maintained, and very big, you will get lost. The beach could be in better condition for the area but we can't control what nature does. My only complaint about the staff, is at the buffets they don't have enough waiters for all of the guest, and you have to wait along time to get your drinks. There was always plenty to do if you wanted. Try the Segway tour it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scribeco
Business
Morristown, NJ, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good and bad

Overall, we had a good experience, or I wouldn't have given four stars. But there were some downsides, and I wouldn't recommend it for everyone. Here's the good: Amazing beach -- if you want a great beach, look no further. Yes, there are a few rocks in a few places, but otherwise it was amazing. Not too wide, and not too narrow, Protected bay with calm, clear water. You could snorkel right off the beach and see a decent variety of fish and other sea life. Very nice swimming pools -- especially "Las Rocas," the natural ocean fed pool. That was pretty special. Very cool jungle atmosphere -- walking around the property felt like a jungle adventure, and there were amazing birds and animals. The bad: Enormous property -- almost too big, and certainly not good for people who have problems walking or those with small children. The first few days were tough, until we figured out the shortcuts. But it deterred us from doing some stuff because it was just too far. So-so food -- What can I say? I'm sure if's fine for most people, but not if you're a "foodie" or looking for authentic Mexican cuisine. Some of it was downright disgusting. No connecting standard rooms -- you can only get connecting rooms with the more expensive suites, which is not great for folks like us. Staff was not very service oriented -- I could give numerous instances where they showed zero flexibility and often seemed amused by our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Tulum -- spectacular sights, but get their very early to avoid crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dino B
Business
Prince George, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Family vacation

Overall our family had a wonderful vacation. The resort was very beautiful and the beach was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the buffets; selection was fantastic and the food delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mailman D
Business
WPB FL
Feb 6, 2012

Bad Bad SERVICE!!

There were problems from day one. They split up our family in different buildings.The phone in room did not work with a one year old in it. The TV did not work, the bathroom was not cleaned on day2. The rooms were not ready when we arrived or after a 3:30 lunch. This was a disaster!!! The service was as bad as it could get.! I would not recomand this place to any one.Awlful SERVICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobbi lynn
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Feb 6, 2012

warm and wonderful week

We had a great experience here. Great family amenities for young children and opportunity for adult time too. The kids club was a hit with our 4 and 6 year old. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweet
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 6, 2012

Great Vacation

Travelled with 7 family members including a 10 year old and young adults. All had a great time. Quality of food was great with buffet and several sit down restaurants. Pool area was nice. The resort was very clean and staff friendly. The shows at night were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Depending on which hotel group you stay, you need to take a trolley to get between restaurants or night time shows. Plan accordingly as this could add 30-45 minutes to your schedule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luv Beaches
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great time at the Grand Palladium

The Palladium complex is huge! There are 17 restaurants to choose from. The beach is big and the sand is nice and powdery - great for walking. The snorkeling right there was great. Lots of fish. There is some sandy spots for swimming and also rocky spots for snorkeling. The rooms were nice too. The staff was great, always very friendly and always willing to help. Had a wonderful week and would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a taxi to Akumal Beach just 3 miles away from the resort. You can snorkel and see the sea turtles. Very awesome experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top