$241 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic Place

Great hotel, great value, great place. There are busy public beaches and pools with activities for both adults and children. Additionally, there are romantic adult pools and spa treatments. The cabanas and salt water pools are also a romantic scene overlooking the beach too. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants with great dining. Also went for a wedding that was well planned; however, rainy weather moved the wedding to a covered outdoor are which was still a nice setting overlooking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using USD, bring plenty of bills in small denominations for tipping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufanii
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 21, 2012

we will return

From the minute we walked in, to the check in, to the end of our trip we were sourunded be nice people,all smiles and redy to help if you need it. Great resort,beautiful grounds,good food and premium drinks.Not to mention the spa is included! What a treat ,it's a must after a day at the beach. We never went back to the same place ,mainly because we like to see and experience new stuff but we will definitly will come back next year. It's that good ! Don"t hesitate! You will not be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal is a must. Just take a cab from the hotel and go and swimm with the turtles. It's breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast USA
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2012

Hard to beat for the money

This was our second trip to the Palladium. We went when it first opened about 7-8 years ago and then June 2012. The place is massive now. You will walk A LOT -- not that it's a bad thing. The Good: * Price is reasonable for what you get. * Overall, safety is not a concern (lighting at night could be better in many area's of resort). * Food is decent in the a la carte restaurants with many to choose from -- again it's not like staying at a high-end resort so know what to expect. * The buffets are pretty decent, too, especially breakfast. * Activities are endless -- inlcuding the free ones. The SPA is very, very nice -- including the fitness center. * The staff is friendly and for the most part helpful. TIPPING helps greatly -- especially at the bars. * Once checked in it's smooth to get your bags to your room. The BAD: * The check-in process is very slow and you are required to meet with your rep right away -- although in reality you really don't have too -- think selling excursions. * If you like 'light' beer -- wrong place. * The al a carte restaurants book up quickly and the ones that don't require reservations usually have about an hour wait. * Again, only safety issues are at night. The resort requires LOTS of walking and the 'off the path' walkways are very dark. I WOULD NOT feel comfy having my wife go alone anywhere after dark. * Mayan showers in the suites aren't exactly private as the rooms above could look down if they chose. Overall, this is a fantastic 'bang for your buck' resort. I would strong suggest it. Again, it's not Atlantis or even Sandals. But the price is right. The pools are massive and the beaches are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillinfool
Business
Texas
Jun 11, 2012

Another Great Stay at the GP

My family stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan. This was our 5th stay at the resort, and one of the best. For the price and what you get, there's no better value for your money than staying at the Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siwoo
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2012

Relaxing

Very nice stay, the pools were nice, the spa was my favorite. The beach was right there, white sands and warm waters. Very convenient to have a lot of beach chairs everywhere. The food was ok, not the best, but still good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado family vaca
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 5, 2012

Good family getaway

This is a nice all-inclusive resort about 70 minutes from Cancun. Took private transportation (USA Transfer - great service). The staff was always helpful and friendly. We would often leave a few dollars tip, even though it is not required, especially after dinner. I found out on the way home that many of the workers there make about $90 every 2 weeks. They deserve the tips. We had an issue with our a/c and it was fixed right away. The waiters were always good and took care of whatever we needed. The housekeeping was a little inconsistent but nothing terrible. The food was above average. We ate at the buffet for breakfast, pool restaurant for lunch, and ala carts for dinner. I'm a fairly picky eater and was always able to find something I liked. The bread was delicious. There was not a wait for dinner if we went early. The drinks varied. A couple of my margaritas were very weak (and I'm a lightweight) and one was very strong. The junior suites (Riviera) are large. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable. The sheets are rough. The water pressure was non-existent at times and at best, very light. The resort is beautiful. The beach was warm and fun. Always chairs to sit in. Also did mini-golf, tennis and played football. So mostly a very nice resort, but not perfect. This was our third visit and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the resort to hire a cab, it is cheaper than if they call one to the lobby. Last year we paid $20.50 to go to Acumal from the lobby. This year we paid $15 to go to Acumal by walking out the front gates, $10 to return, and $25 to return from Playa. The collectivo is $3 or $4 per person and can be caught outside the gates as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mishellny
Business
new york
Jun 1, 2012

Little disappointed

Little disappointed with this place, thought it was going to be an amazing vacation. Nothing amazing about this place except the beautiful setting. Still it is a very nice resort, clean room, food ok, beach beautiful, plenty of activities, evening entertainment so so. One of the most important parts of a vacation is the staff and I thought it was lacking, super slow service at a la cartes, ignored at pool bar in the morning, wanted a pepsi. Just not super friendly throughout the resort like we have seen at other all inclusives. Sometimes seem like we were bothering them. A plus, there was no towel game at all, always a chair at beach or pool. This place is nice but nothing so special, no nice touches. We were planning on returning with kids in a few months but will look elsewere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get to a la cartes before 7pm for no waiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foxy Badger
Business
New York, NY
May 31, 2012

Royal Suites is worth the up-charge

Had a great time in the adults only section. Food and service can be a little inconsistent, but once you know what to eat and where to go, it's a fantastic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre B.
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Third stay at Grand Palladium.

It was our third stay at Palladium Riviera Maya, this time we stayed at Royal Suite( May 08 -May 15th). We always travel with group of friends. We love Grand Palladium Complex! I have been to Sandals, Secrets, Excellence, Iberostars, Valentin Imperial, etc.. Grand Palladium Riviera Maya is the best value for the money. Great beach, good restaurants, premium drinks. The only complaint we have is very slow service at the restaurants, but this is common problem at all the resorts we have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Super
Business
calgary, ab
May 22, 2012

Great place for a family vacation

I absolutely loved the place where we stayed. It was at the white sand hotel, and the grand palladium location is pretty much close to everything. Lots of activities around, and the staff were very friendly. The buffets were okay, but a little disappointing after a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top