$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 girls
Business
cleveland ohio
Aug 20, 2012

Great vacation and relaxing

We had a great visit. The hotel is a great value and provides plenty of activities, food and drinks!!! The pool was awesome. It was clean which was really important. It is a great place for couples, families or a girls getaway! The only bad thing is the staff did not know a lot of English so the language was a barrier when asking questions. But there is a big mix of travelers who all speak different languages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Td1983
Business
Denver
Aug 9, 2012

Nice resort, poor service

Big, beautiful resort but the service was terrible. This was my 3rd visit. Due to the horrible service this time, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sumpturi is the best a la carte restaurant on site.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jya182
Business
Philadelphia, Pay
Jul 24, 2012

Beautiful Place

Pros: - Beautiful Resort - Friendly Staff - Clean/spacious rooms - Beautiful beach - Clean/Large Pools Cons: - Resort is too large - Nightly entertainment is lacking - Good food, but not enough variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen for shopping. We took a cab one night to find some shopping and to get off the resort for a bit. It's about a 25 minute ride which costs $65 round trip. A bit pricey, but beats the local singers they have in the lobby at night for entertainment.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaspal G
Business
San Jose California
Jul 10, 2012

Great Family Break

extensive grounds, eco friendly, great for walking, great beach area, safe for families good facilities, daily activities, nice spa many buffets with good food, burgers (fish, meats) made fresh per request, most restaurants don't require reservations, hence more flexible I have traveled to Cancun/Riveria Maya several times and this is among the few resorts worth staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Family man
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 3, 2012

overall good

Wish the fridge could be bigger. The marble floor too slippery when rain/wet. The air conditioner in the room could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pack long pants so that you can dine at the A-la-Cart restaurants (for men and kids above 12 yrs old)

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saigoner
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. It has good restaurants, staff, services, and more. I like the white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brazillian restaurant, Italian restaurant, sea food by the beach

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic Place

Great hotel, great value, great place. There are busy public beaches and pools with activities for both adults and children. Additionally, there are romantic adult pools and spa treatments. The cabanas and salt water pools are also a romantic scene overlooking the beach too. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants with great dining. Also went for a wedding that was well planned; however, rainy weather moved the wedding to a covered outdoor are which was still a nice setting overlooking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using USD, bring plenty of bills in small denominations for tipping.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufanii
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 21, 2012

we will return

From the minute we walked in, to the check in, to the end of our trip we were sourunded be nice people,all smiles and redy to help if you need it. Great resort,beautiful grounds,good food and premium drinks.Not to mention the spa is included! What a treat ,it's a must after a day at the beach. We never went back to the same place ,mainly because we like to see and experience new stuff but we will definitly will come back next year. It's that good ! Don"t hesitate! You will not be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal is a must. Just take a cab from the hotel and go and swimm with the turtles. It's breathtaking!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast USA
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2012

Hard to beat for the money

This was our second trip to the Palladium. We went when it first opened about 7-8 years ago and then June 2012. The place is massive now. You will walk A LOT -- not that it's a bad thing. The Good: * Price is reasonable for what you get. * Overall, safety is not a concern (lighting at night could be better in many area's of resort). * Food is decent in the a la carte restaurants with many to choose from -- again it's not like staying at a high-end resort so know what to expect. * The buffets are pretty decent, too, especially breakfast. * Activities are endless -- inlcuding the free ones. The SPA is very, very nice -- including the fitness center. * The staff is friendly and for the most part helpful. TIPPING helps greatly -- especially at the bars. * Once checked in it's smooth to get your bags to your room. The BAD: * The check-in process is very slow and you are required to meet with your rep right away -- although in reality you really don't have too -- think selling excursions. * If you like 'light' beer -- wrong place. * The al a carte restaurants book up quickly and the ones that don't require reservations usually have about an hour wait. * Again, only safety issues are at night. The resort requires LOTS of walking and the 'off the path' walkways are very dark. I WOULD NOT feel comfy having my wife go alone anywhere after dark. * Mayan showers in the suites aren't exactly private as the rooms above could look down if they chose. Overall, this is a fantastic 'bang for your buck' resort. I would strong suggest it. Again, it's not Atlantis or even Sandals. But the price is right. The pools are massive and the beaches are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillinfool
Business
Texas
Jun 11, 2012

Another Great Stay at the GP

My family stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan. This was our 5th stay at the resort, and one of the best. For the price and what you get, there's no better value for your money than staying at the Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top