$241 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OUTRECMATT
FARGO ND
Jan 24, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I HAVE BEEN MANY PLACES IN THE WORLD AND THIS IS IN MY TOP 2. MATT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover One
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Nov 7, 2012

A Few Minor problems but Worth the 2nd visit.

We had a great and enjoyable time again at the G.P. Kantenah from Oct 21 to Nov. 2, 2012. We have visited the Riviera Maya area for our vacation every year since 2005 and 2 years in a row to stay G.P. Kantenah. We used to stay G.B.P. Coba but their quality of guest services are declining very fast that we changed our destination hotel from G.B.P. Hotel to G.Palladium Hotel. This G.P. Kantenah/Colonial hotels were great place to stay for relaxing vacation. Unlimited a la carte restaurants without reservation are one of the great features of this resort. We could use any of the 9 restaurants and facilities in these 4 hotels in one complex. Long beautiful white sand beach with plenty of beach chairs which are always available at the beach/pools. We didn’t need to wake up early in the morning to get beach chairs. Regrettably, this hotel has the professional but unfriendly front desk clerks working at the check-in/out desk. We rarely saw their smiles on their faces. I don’t think the guests won’t bite you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited, no reservation a la carte - Arrive at a restaurant before 7pm, you don't need to wait for a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alleykat
Business
San francisco, Ca
Oct 15, 2012

White Sands

This was our fourth trip back to Riviera Maya and the third time back to Grand Palladium. We always enjoy our stay as it's very relaxing and the all inclusive makes it's easy. Our five year old loves the salt water pool and had a room close by. Overall it's a great place to vacation and to get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeh65
Business
toronto canada
Sep 25, 2012

perfect vacation

Good food, excelent service, freindly atmospher and best entertainment,i will go back first chance i get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

japenies resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blueberry22
Business
Boston
Sep 23, 2012

Mostly good

The beach is wonderful. Great shade, nice sand and entrance at the far northern end. The snorkeling not so great for anyone with any experience. Biggest frustration for us was lack of information. Maps show general area of restaurants - but finding the entrances took some time. similarly there was no information about which restaurants were closed which night. Each day we had ro call the front desk, and they would not have the information immediately! Nor could we ever find out when or where music was playing at night. Forget anything more complicated -like when is high tide or why aren't there mattresses on the beds near the salt water pool? or do you have any after dinner liquors? Or finally where is the best area to snorkel? The overall impression is that it is a nice place but we weren't overly impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 girls
Business
cleveland ohio
Aug 20, 2012

Great vacation and relaxing

We had a great visit. The hotel is a great value and provides plenty of activities, food and drinks!!! The pool was awesome. It was clean which was really important. It is a great place for couples, families or a girls getaway! The only bad thing is the staff did not know a lot of English so the language was a barrier when asking questions. But there is a big mix of travelers who all speak different languages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Td1983
Business
Denver
Aug 9, 2012

Nice resort, poor service

Big, beautiful resort but the service was terrible. This was my 3rd visit. Due to the horrible service this time, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sumpturi is the best a la carte restaurant on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jya182
Business
Philadelphia, Pay
Jul 24, 2012

Beautiful Place

Pros: - Beautiful Resort - Friendly Staff - Clean/spacious rooms - Beautiful beach - Clean/Large Pools Cons: - Resort is too large - Nightly entertainment is lacking - Good food, but not enough variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen for shopping. We took a cab one night to find some shopping and to get off the resort for a bit. It's about a 25 minute ride which costs $65 round trip. A bit pricey, but beats the local singers they have in the lobby at night for entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaspal G
Business
San Jose California
Jul 10, 2012

Great Family Break

extensive grounds, eco friendly, great for walking, great beach area, safe for families good facilities, daily activities, nice spa many buffets with good food, burgers (fish, meats) made fresh per request, most restaurants don't require reservations, hence more flexible I have traveled to Cancun/Riveria Maya several times and this is among the few resorts worth staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Family man
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 3, 2012

overall good

Wish the fridge could be bigger. The marble floor too slippery when rain/wet. The air conditioner in the room could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pack long pants so that you can dine at the A-la-Cart restaurants (for men and kids above 12 yrs old)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saigoner
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. It has good restaurants, staff, services, and more. I like the white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brazillian restaurant, Italian restaurant, sea food by the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top