$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
383 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (383)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OUTRECMATT
FARGO ND
Jan 24, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I HAVE BEEN MANY PLACES IN THE WORLD AND THIS IS IN MY TOP 2. MATT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaspal G
San Jose California
Jul 10, 2012

Great Family Break

extensive grounds, eco friendly, great for walking, great beach area, safe for families good facilities, daily activities, nice spa many buffets with good food, burgers (fish, meats) made fresh per request, most restaurants don't require reservations, hence more flexible I have traveled to Cancun/Riveria Maya several times and this is among the few resorts worth staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Family man
Alexandria, VA
Jul 3, 2012

overall good

Wish the fridge could be bigger. The marble floor too slippery when rain/wet. The air conditioner in the room could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pack long pants so that you can dine at the A-la-Cart restaurants (for men and kids above 12 yrs old)

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saigoner
USA
Jun 27, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. It has good restaurants, staff, services, and more. I like the white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Brazillian restaurant, Italian restaurant, sea food by the beach

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic Place

Great hotel, great value, great place. There are busy public beaches and pools with activities for both adults and children. Additionally, there are romantic adult pools and spa treatments. The cabanas and salt water pools are also a romantic scene overlooking the beach too. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants with great dining. Also went for a wedding that was well planned; however, rainy weather moved the wedding to a covered outdoor are which was still a nice setting overlooking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If using USD, bring plenty of bills in small denominations for tipping.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufanii
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 21, 2012

we will return

From the minute we walked in, to the check in, to the end of our trip we were sourunded be nice people,all smiles and redy to help if you need it. Great resort,beautiful grounds,good food and premium drinks.Not to mention the spa is included! What a treat ,it's a must after a day at the beach. We never went back to the same place ,mainly because we like to see and experience new stuff but we will definitly will come back next year. It's that good ! Don"t hesitate! You will not be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal is a must. Just take a cab from the hotel and go and swimm with the turtles. It's breathtaking!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast USA
Washington, DC
Jun 18, 2012

Hard to beat for the money

This was our second trip to the Palladium. We went when it first opened about 7-8 years ago and then June 2012. The place is massive now. You will walk A LOT -- not that it's a bad thing. The Good: * Price is reasonable for what you get. * Overall, safety is not a concern (lighting at night could be better in many area's of resort). * Food is decent in the a la carte restaurants with many to choose from -- again it's not like staying at a high-end resort so know what to expect. * The buffets are pretty decent, too, especially breakfast. * Activities are endless -- inlcuding the free ones. The SPA is very, very nice -- including the fitness center. * The staff is friendly and for the most part helpful. TIPPING helps greatly -- especially at the bars. * Once checked in it's smooth to get your bags to your room. The BAD: * The check-in process is very slow and you are required to meet with your rep right away -- although in reality you really don't have too -- think selling excursions. * If you like 'light' beer -- wrong place. * The al a carte restaurants book up quickly and the ones that don't require reservations usually have about an hour wait. * Again, only safety issues are at night. The resort requires LOTS of walking and the 'off the path' walkways are very dark. I WOULD NOT feel comfy having my wife go alone anywhere after dark. * Mayan showers in the suites aren't exactly private as the rooms above could look down if they chose. Overall, this is a fantastic 'bang for your buck' resort. I would strong suggest it. Again, it's not Atlantis or even Sandals. But the price is right. The pools are massive and the beaches are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillinfool
Texas
Jun 11, 2012

Another Great Stay at the GP

My family stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan. This was our 5th stay at the resort, and one of the best. For the price and what you get, there's no better value for your money than staying at the Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Siwoo
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2012

Relaxing

Very nice stay, the pools were nice, the spa was my favorite. The beach was right there, white sands and warm waters. Very convenient to have a lot of beach chairs everywhere. The food was ok, not the best, but still good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado family vaca
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 5, 2012

Good family getaway

This is a nice all-inclusive resort about 70 minutes from Cancun. Took private transportation (USA Transfer - great service). The staff was always helpful and friendly. We would often leave a few dollars tip, even though it is not required, especially after dinner. I found out on the way home that many of the workers there make about $90 every 2 weeks. They deserve the tips. We had an issue with our a/c and it was fixed right away. The waiters were always good and took care of whatever we needed. The housekeeping was a little inconsistent but nothing terrible. The food was above average. We ate at the buffet for breakfast, pool restaurant for lunch, and ala carts for dinner. I'm a fairly picky eater and was always able to find something I liked. The bread was delicious. There was not a wait for dinner if we went early. The drinks varied. A couple of my margaritas were very weak (and I'm a lightweight) and one was very strong. The junior suites (Riviera) are large. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable. The sheets are rough. The water pressure was non-existent at times and at best, very light. The resort is beautiful. The beach was warm and fun. Always chairs to sit in. Also did mini-golf, tennis and played football. So mostly a very nice resort, but not perfect. This was our third visit and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out of the resort to hire a cab, it is cheaper than if they call one to the lobby. Last year we paid $20.50 to go to Acumal from the lobby. This year we paid $15 to go to Acumal by walking out the front gates, $10 to return, and $25 to return from Playa. The collectivo is $3 or $4 per person and can be caught outside the gates as well.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mishellny
new york
Jun 1, 2012

Little disappointed

Little disappointed with this place, thought it was going to be an amazing vacation. Nothing amazing about this place except the beautiful setting. Still it is a very nice resort, clean room, food ok, beach beautiful, plenty of activities, evening entertainment so so. One of the most important parts of a vacation is the staff and I thought it was lacking, super slow service at a la cartes, ignored at pool bar in the morning, wanted a pepsi. Just not super friendly throughout the resort like we have seen at other all inclusives. Sometimes seem like we were bothering them. A plus, there was no towel game at all, always a chair at beach or pool. This place is nice but nothing so special, no nice touches. We were planning on returning with kids in a few months but will look elsewere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get to a la cartes before 7pm for no waiting

Back to menu Return to top