$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
383 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (383)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pats fan 57
Hobe Sound, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Great get away!

Wonderful resort. There are 5 hotels in the resort and we had access to 4 of them. Lots to do on site and close to great options for exploring. Staff is very helpful and there is a wonderful international flavor to the resort. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chico Jack
Chico CA
Nov 29, 2012

Great Vacation

The property is huge! We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. Be ready for some walking, it's a trek from the room villas to the lobbies or pools/ocean but the paths and roads are nice and you get used to it. Theres golf carts and transport trains too. The rooms are nice and kept clean, but the beds are hard. We asked for padding and housekeeping put a few blankets under the sheets and it made a big difference. I was surprised that there were no hot tubs at any of the pools. Only hot tubs on site are inside the spa. The staff was great, everyone was very helpful and the entertainment crew were great. The games by the pool during the day as well as the activities and nightly shows were amazing. Our 9 yr old daughter loved the kids club, she wants to go back just for the kids club and to be in the nightly kids program performances. You can save some travel money by taking the Collectivo buses outside the gate for $35 peso per person to Tulum or Playa, cheaper than a cab. Exchange rates for peso's are 4% better in playa or Tulum than they are at the hotel. It's also cheaper to rent a car in Playa than it is from the hotel, you pay for the convenience. Bring your own mask, snorkel & fins to take outside the hotel, the ones they have can't leave the property. The villas don't have elevators so if you dont want to climb stairs everyday request a first floor room in advance. Skip the "presentation" and tour. They give you a free gift but it costs you 3-4 hours of your day to sit through a sales pitch for a travel club package, much like a time share presentation. Overall it was a great trip and we'll be back to the Palladium in future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling at Akumal beach was ok, there are sea turtles but I'd recommend Ya Kul Lagoon at the end of the Akumal road for better snorkeling, more fish and interesting sea life.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike999
St. John's
Nov 23, 2012

Needs improvements

This was the worst all inclusive resort we ever stayed at. The rooms need to be modernized and the food and service at the restaurants is just horrible. I don't know how anyone can give it a 5 stars. Maybe it's a good place for first timers vacationers from Europe. It's more like 2.5-3 stars by US and Canadian standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Lover One
Vancouver, B.C.
Nov 7, 2012

A Few Minor problems but Worth the 2nd visit.

We had a great and enjoyable time again at the G.P. Kantenah from Oct 21 to Nov. 2, 2012. We have visited the Riviera Maya area for our vacation every year since 2005 and 2 years in a row to stay G.P. Kantenah. We used to stay G.B.P. Coba but their quality of guest services are declining very fast that we changed our destination hotel from G.B.P. Hotel to G.Palladium Hotel. This G.P. Kantenah/Colonial hotels were great place to stay for relaxing vacation. Unlimited a la carte restaurants without reservation are one of the great features of this resort. We could use any of the 9 restaurants and facilities in these 4 hotels in one complex. Long beautiful white sand beach with plenty of beach chairs which are always available at the beach/pools. We didn’t need to wake up early in the morning to get beach chairs. Regrettably, this hotel has the professional but unfriendly front desk clerks working at the check-in/out desk. We rarely saw their smiles on their faces. I don’t think the guests won’t bite you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited, no reservation a la carte - Arrive at a restaurant before 7pm, you don't need to wait for a table.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alleykat
San francisco, Ca
Oct 15, 2012

White Sands

This was our fourth trip back to Riviera Maya and the third time back to Grand Palladium. We always enjoy our stay as it's very relaxing and the all inclusive makes it's easy. Our five year old loves the salt water pool and had a room close by. Overall it's a great place to vacation and to get some rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joeh65
toronto canada
Sep 25, 2012

perfect vacation

Good food, excelent service, freindly atmospher and best entertainment,i will go back first chance i get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

japenies resturant

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blueberry22
Boston
Sep 23, 2012

Mostly good

The beach is wonderful. Great shade, nice sand and entrance at the far northern end. The snorkeling not so great for anyone with any experience. Biggest frustration for us was lack of information. Maps show general area of restaurants - but finding the entrances took some time. similarly there was no information about which restaurants were closed which night. Each day we had ro call the front desk, and they would not have the information immediately! Nor could we ever find out when or where music was playing at night. Forget anything more complicated -like when is high tide or why aren't there mattresses on the beds near the salt water pool? or do you have any after dinner liquors? Or finally where is the best area to snorkel? The overall impression is that it is a nice place but we weren't overly impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5 girls
cleveland ohio
Aug 20, 2012

Great vacation and relaxing

We had a great visit. The hotel is a great value and provides plenty of activities, food and drinks!!! The pool was awesome. It was clean which was really important. It is a great place for couples, families or a girls getaway! The only bad thing is the staff did not know a lot of English so the language was a barrier when asking questions. But there is a big mix of travelers who all speak different languages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Td1983
Denver
Aug 9, 2012

Nice resort, poor service

Big, beautiful resort but the service was terrible. This was my 3rd visit. Due to the horrible service this time, I won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sumpturi is the best a la carte restaurant on site.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jya182
Philadelphia, Pay
Jul 24, 2012

Beautiful Place

Pros: - Beautiful Resort - Friendly Staff - Clean/spacious rooms - Beautiful beach - Clean/Large Pools Cons: - Resort is too large - Nightly entertainment is lacking - Good food, but not enough variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen for shopping. We took a cab one night to find some shopping and to get off the resort for a bit. It's about a 25 minute ride which costs $65 round trip. A bit pricey, but beats the local singers they have in the lobby at night for entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top