$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEParker
Business
Maine
Apr 7, 2013

Can't wait to go back to Mexico and the Grand Palladium Colonial!

The whole family enjoyed the Grand Palladium! Prior to arriving I emailed the hotel and requested rooms in the same building and received a response back the next day indicating that while they could not guarantee our request they would try to accommodate us. We did get adjoining rooms which was great because we were traveling with our teen daughter and 20 year old daughter. The check-in went smoothly. Our rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The mini-fridges were restocked daily. This was our first time at an all inclusive. The food was great and the service was outstanding. We were able to eat as many times as we wanted at any of the specialty restaurants. The resort grounds were well kept and we enjoyed walking over the bridge each day to get to and from our rooms. There was a lot of wildlife to see. Did not have to play the towel game at the pools or at the beach. The staff was always friendly and attentive. We enjoyed chatting with many of the staff about their culture and families. If you go to the Grand Palladium make sure you stop by the main bar where the swim up bar is located and ask for Mario. Mario makes the best signature drinks! There were so many activities by the pool. You can take a diving lesson at the pool for no extra charge. The beach is beautiful and you can walk for miles. My husband and daughters went to Tulum to tour the ruins and had a great day. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax or want to venture off the resport to see some of the sights then this is the place! We are already planning a return trip for 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mississauga Super Mom
Business
Mississauga, Ontario
Mar 20, 2013

March Break Family Vacation

The good things about this resort are the beautiful beach and pools, good food especially at the a la cartes, nice, clean rooms and good amenities. Our room cleaner was great and we were upgraded to the Kantenah junior suites, which were roomy. On the down side, the service was often poor, the resort is a bit too big and the pools were almost too cool to swim in. Our room wasn't close to anything and we had to walk through the forest maze to get anywhere. The shuttles helped but didn't seem to come often enough. They seem to be understaffed compared to other resorts in the Riviera Maya such as the Gran Bahia and Iberostar, which negatively affected service. The beds seemed to have some kind of rubber on them so were very noisy and not very comfortable. There was no drink service at the pool or beach. You had to wait in lines for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We liked the Mexican, Ribs and More and Steakhouse restaurants. The Brazilian BBQ was good too. We went between 6:00 and 6:30 and had no problem getting tables for our group of 11. We had a la carte meals 5 nights out of 7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Sheehan
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Feb 24, 2013

Beautiful grounds and beach, awful food

The grounds and beach were beautiful. Loved the lush foliage and wildlife. Grounds were very well kept and even the walkways were scrubbed and cleaned regularly. Loved the open lobbies so you could really get that balmy, tropical breeze. Food was awful and the beds were hard. We stayed in the Kantenah and the room itself was nice. Good size. Some of the furnishings, like the seat cushions in the restaurants, were shabby and needed to be replaced. Many of the staff were very good and extremely helpful, others were just fair. Will not be back, food just too bad and beds could be more comfortable. Too bad, because otherwise it would be a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal Beach is very pretty. Can swim with turtles. Five minute drive. Can take collectivo ($3 per person each way) just outside of hotel which drops you off at the main road and you walk about 10 minutes to beach or can sometimes bargain with a cab or van service for just a few dollars more and have door to door service and guaranteed a seat, which you are not on the collectivo. Can ask staff at hotel entrance about cab charges, they vary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat 8
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 19, 2013

Great time!

This resort was absolutely wonderful and great value.... from the food to the pools and entertainment you can't go wrong. We stayed in villa 64 which was a great location. Be prepared to walk as this place is massive. Overall my family and I had a great time and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Akumal beach and take a short taxi outside the Colonial entrance. Snorkel and see the sea turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry Pal
Business
Macomb, Michigan
Feb 12, 2013

Good, But Too Large

Enjoyed our week long family vacation. We have been to Mexico 5 times. Pros: Natural Jungle Grounds with lots of wildlife. Very good beach at Kantenah side. Mixed drinks not watered down. Our room was upgraded to newly renovated Kantenah side. Saltwater pool was a nice place to read a book. Cons: The resort is very large. Expect to walk a lot. Beach side restaurants were poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkelers’ will enjoy Akumal beach which is a $20 cab ride away. We saw numerous turtles less than 50 yards from shore. A nice reef was further out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sucka 'Tum
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 9, 2013

Semi-Annual Getaway

This is our second vacation to this hotel, and it was everything we had expected. From staff to food, to location, to beach - nothing to complain about. Plenty of food choices (restaurants) and a lot of activities. Going back there this June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawnlovessun
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 3, 2013

3rd time guest!

Love this hotel and everything it has to offer! Good food, good drinks, great staff, beautiful location! Management very good when we had an issue. My only complaint would be that the resort was packed in January! I probably would not return during this time of year because of that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OUTRECMATT
Business
FARGO ND
Jan 24, 2013

BEST VACATION EVER

THE STAFF WAS GREAT. THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. I HAVE BEEN MANY PLACES IN THE WORLD AND THIS IS IN MY TOP 2. MATT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam the mexican
Business
Toronto Canada
Jan 20, 2013

Graet family resort

We had a lot of fun. We had a group of eighteen people. Somethings need to be improved, like more activities for the young croud. All reservations for the a la carte restaurant should be made the morning of, not first come first served basis. It's a big resort beautiful grounds, well kept. Overall i beleive this resort is a place stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LibTom
Business
Maine
Dec 9, 2012

Lovely Gathering

5 couples of family and friends met at the Grand Palladium Katenah during the first week of December for some much needed R and R. The very expansive grounds were lovely, staff was helpful, we loved the ability to just walk up to an ala carte restaurant for our evening meal. Carlos at the secret bar was a gem. The segway tour of the resort is a blast and well worth the extra price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top