$280 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pats fan 57
Hobe Sound, FL
Dec 9, 2012

Great get away!

Wonderful resort. There are 5 hotels in the resort and we had access to 4 of them. Lots to do on site and close to great options for exploring. Staff is very helpful and there is a wonderful international flavor to the resort. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual all inclusive traveler
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 15, 2010

Great hotel with a lot of WOW factors

Great hotel, great service, spotlessly clean. I have been to quite a few resorts in the carribean, and this would be one, if not the top one. The only drawback I felt was the distance from the airport. It was about 1.25 hours on the highway. About 30 km from Tulum. Otherwise very impressive. huge grounds, great for long walks. The only other small problem I felt was the directions within the resort walking areas where a little confusing. Better to have had "You are Here" maps all over, as they did in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YYDM
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2010

Great resort

The resort is huge, a lot to see, a lot to do. Great snorkeling right at the beach, the coral is very close. The beach is excellent, white, long, plenty of shadow and very clean. Plenty of water sports equipment, everything is available. Awesome SPA. Gorgeous landscaping, plenty of wild life. The food in the buffet if average, it is good enough for breakfast and lunch, but not for dinner. However, all the restaurants are really good. Drinks could be better. Beds are very comfortable. The resort is huge, it is a lot of walking, but we did not mind it at all. I definitely would consider going back and recommend it to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You cannot make a reservation to most of the restaurants. You need to come over at 6 pm to be seated right away or about 6:15 to be able to have your dinner at 7 - 7:30, not at 9 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davenport, Iowa
Dec 31, 2009

[...]

The hotel was great, the service was great - the lunch buffet was ok. The evening restaurant meals were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisssFit
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2009

Great value for the money!

This was our 7th great trip to the Mayan Riviera. As this was a much needed R&R vacation, we stayed at the resort for the entire time. There was always something to do whether you wanted to party at the main pool or quietly read a book on the beach. All in all, it was a good holiday. As an aside, we've never experienced Montezuma's Revenge and we're always careful about what we eat and drink but unfortunately, we both still picked up an intestinal parasite on this trip, common to that area. Please be careful when eating fresh foods with skins or peels like grapes and apples. We weren't.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nova scotia, canada
Dec 7, 2009

Awesome resort!!!

The goal of our trip was rest and relaxation and the goal was accomplished. Our room was clean, and the food was great, the gym was excellent!!!! We totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 1, 2009

Wow

Stayed in Royal section. Service and amenities can't be beat. Place is huge - but we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jll109
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 27, 2009

I would say resort is "Just ok"

Our stay was quite relaxing. Each day pretty much consisted of going to the breakfast buffet, laying on the beach (which is beautiful) & swimming in the ocean, watching the afternoon activities by the pool, going to the lunch buffet, back to the beach, off to the room to get ready, dinner, then 2 shows before bed. There are tennis courts & soccer fields but they always semmed to be empty probably because it was too hot for those activities. There is miniature golf & it was not playable. Not sure when the last time was maintenance visited it. The plants & weeds we so overgrown they were draping over the "greens" that were all ripped up. And don't forget your bug spray when you visit this resort! Overall though the resort was very affordable & you get what you pay for. We must admit that although a bit more expensive, we were much more satisfied with our trip to Cabo San Lucas & our Royal Caribbean Cruise (Independance of the Seas).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meks
Business
MN
Nov 13, 2009

Fun

We had a wonderful time. We all loved the pools and poolside activities. The beach was wonderful. Transportation was sufficient from place to place--but you see more stuff when walking and get a better feel for where and how to get to where you really want to go. It can be overwhelming the first day or two when trying to figure it all out. Bring small bills for tipping. Showing up with 20's isn't helpful when you can't find change. Make a point to read about the air conditioner--you need to have the patio doors completely closed in order for a sensor to signal a turn-on. There must be something else too it as well OR our air wasn't working; we never had a comfortable sleep temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Think about dinner before noon--it seemed to take us forever to come up with a plan and execute it. Leaving the beach at 3:30 to go back and get ready for dinner put us eating at abouut 6. Some restaurants were closed on some nights--so we were constantly shifting our dinner plans. Do make a point to hit the ala carte places. Service is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 12, 2009

_Paradise

This is a very beautiful resort with lots to do and even though it rained almost every day we had a very relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grain Valley, MO
Oct 26, 2009

Resort wonderful, food okay

There is not a convenience store on site, so bring your sunscreen, pepto, ibuprofen, anything you might need with you. The restaurants had great service staff but the staff in the buffets didn't speak much english so it was tough to get good service. I suggest skipping lunch at the buffet and eating at the grills on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle for 25 pesos each way to Playa Del Carmen for souvenirs. Don't buy from the vendors in the lobbies. I bought a sombrero for $35 USD (after talking the lobby booth down from $65) and saw the same thing on the streets of Playa for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top