$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa.
Aug 9, 2010

July 2010 Wedding

Very large complex. Good food. Nice beach and pool. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Day trip to ChichenItza (2 hrs. away) including a swim in a Cenote was very enjoyable.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDexec
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 7, 2010

Family trip, Mom,Dad,and 3 boys: 9,11,14

Enjoyable trip! The resort was pretty full, lots of Spanish, German, French and Mexican people. American and Canadian too. It's a large resort, so be ready to walk a lot.There is transportaion available every 15 - 30 minutes or so. The main pool is always busy, as is the swim up bar. But the other 4 pools scattered around the resort are calmer. Most staff are friendly, with some ruder exceptions. We tipped regularly. Food was disappointing. After a while the buffets all tasted the same. Restaurants were lacking also - the food was unremarkable. Bars were well located, a drink was always available. Our only big problem was that the TV (old fashioned, out of date 19inch) exploded, with electrical smoke pouring out). It was replaced with the same type of TV the same day. Picture quality was always terrible - the kids always complained. Also, the remotes constantly did not work - we replaced them 8 times in the two weeks we were there. We had regular rooms on the second floor of the villa, with jungle views. The rooms smelt musty when we arrived, but after a couple of days of air conditioning, they smelt better. Bring sunscreen and INSECT REPELLENT. No wifi in room, in the lobby only (a pain in the butt).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying for a while and need laundry service, don't use the resort as it costs a fortune. We drove into playa del carmen and used the laundry service at the Chedraui Shopping Center. Wash, dry and fold for a reasonable price.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDexec
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 7, 2010

Family trip, Mom,Dad,and 3 boys: 9,11,14

Enjoyable trip! The resort was pretty full, lots of Spanish, German, French and Mexican people. American and Canadian too. It's a large resort, so be ready to walk a lot.There is transportaion available every 15 - 30 minutes or so. The main pool is always busy, as is the swim up bar. But the other 4 pools scattered around the resort are calmer. Most staff are friendly, with some ruder exceptions. We tipped regularly. Food was disappointing. After a while the buffets all tasted the same. Restaurants were lacking also - the food was unremarkable. Bars were well located, a drink was always available. Our only big problem was that the TV (old fashioned, out of date 19inch) exploded, with electrical smoke pouring out). It was replaced with the same type of TV the same day. Picture quality was always terrible - the kids always complained. Also, the remotes constantly did not work - we replaced them 8 times in the two weeks we were there. We had regular rooms on the second floor of the villa, with jungle views. The rooms smelt musty when we arrived, but after a couple of days of air conditioning, they smelt better. Bring sunscreen and INSECT REPELLENT. No wifi in room, in the lobby only (a pain in the butt).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying for a while and need laundry service, don't use the resort as it costs a fortune. We drove into playa del carmen and used the laundry service at the Chedraui Shopping Center. Wash, dry and fold for a reasonable price.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 6, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

Excellent experience and I will be back and recomiend to everybody. Thanks GRAND PALLADIUM KANTENAH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.louis, mo
Aug 5, 2010

very good location for the price.

I suggest you stay ate the cheapest villa which is Kantenah, its much cheaper and smarter because all the rooms are basically the same, also you won't spend much time inside your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

wery interesting entertaiment for all ages, Nemo was the best !

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula and Stavros
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 3, 2010

I was upgraded to the Royal Suites

We were upgraded to the Royal Suites. It was fantastic. The rooms and all public areas were sparkling clean. The private pool was private, calm and relaxing. The staff is amazing. Excellent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Jardim

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 29, 2010

great vacation

watch the sunrise, walked the beach swam in the ocean and pool everyday. read under the palapalas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss bahama
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Grand Palladium

We went to relax and enjoy the sun, sand, and sea! This hotel had a wonderful beach- full of palapas and palm trees. The pools were very large and the food was very good. The staff was "working"-not rude, but not overly friendly either. There is something for everyone and this resort offers a lot for the price- better food than the competition, free spa services, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding crashers
Business
york, pa
Jul 27, 2010

great time... beautiful

We went for a friends wedding and had a wonderful time. I like that you don't need to carry around money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2010

travel with kids in July

Altough the staff are nice, and the pools are fun, the beach is great. I will not come back to this place. It is impossible to have a meal at the a lar carte restuarant unless we have dinner before 7pm. And the service is super slow that during our one week trip, we ended up making to the Japanese, Steakhouse, Italian and the service is so slow that one of us needs to take the kids back to the room (before a total melt down). And the food in the buffet is not bad compare to the a lar carte. Which makes me wonder, it is just worthless to have the hour long wait (they do not take reservation unless you are a VIP or stay at Royal suite). The Japanese restaurant is horrible. The rice is not cooked during our visit. Asked for wasabi to go with the raw fish, and ended up getting a wasabi that was mixed with mayonnaise. We waited for one hour to get in, it is totally a waste. The buffet is good, it is just that we ate there 3 meals a day, after couple days, we kind of sick of it. Their no reservation system make me wonder they do not like family with young kids. We went to one of the resturant and ask if we could put down our room number and come back half hour later (so that we might be able to get the table sooner). Was told, no, there is no waiting now, we could just come back and get a table. 20 mins later, we showed up, and was told, sorry, you need to wait for one hour. It is impossible to plan our dinner at all at this place, unless we hit the buffet every nights. I don't mind the buffet, it is just that we have young children, I ended up been the server to get their food every meal. I want a vacation, that is the reason that I come to an all inclusive, by hitting the buffet every meal, I ended up walking up and down to get food for my kids. It is very tiring for me. It is a fun place, good live music every night & nice people but too bad that we ended up very upset every day at dinner. I would not come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the a lar carte before 7pm. otherwise, just forget about it.

Back to menu Return to top