$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jll109
Detroit, MI
Nov 27, 2009

I would say resort is "Just ok"

Our stay was quite relaxing. Each day pretty much consisted of going to the breakfast buffet, laying on the beach (which is beautiful) & swimming in the ocean, watching the afternoon activities by the pool, going to the lunch buffet, back to the beach, off to the room to get ready, dinner, then 2 shows before bed. There are tennis courts & soccer fields but they always semmed to be empty probably because it was too hot for those activities. There is miniature golf & it was not playable. Not sure when the last time was maintenance visited it. The plants & weeds we so overgrown they were draping over the "greens" that were all ripped up. And don't forget your bug spray when you visit this resort! Overall though the resort was very affordable & you get what you pay for. We must admit that although a bit more expensive, we were much more satisfied with our trip to Cabo San Lucas & our Royal Caribbean Cruise (Independance of the Seas).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meks
MN
Nov 13, 2009

Fun

We had a wonderful time. We all loved the pools and poolside activities. The beach was wonderful. Transportation was sufficient from place to place--but you see more stuff when walking and get a better feel for where and how to get to where you really want to go. It can be overwhelming the first day or two when trying to figure it all out. Bring small bills for tipping. Showing up with 20's isn't helpful when you can't find change. Make a point to read about the air conditioner--you need to have the patio doors completely closed in order for a sensor to signal a turn-on. There must be something else too it as well OR our air wasn't working; we never had a comfortable sleep temp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Think about dinner before noon--it seemed to take us forever to come up with a plan and execute it. Leaving the beach at 3:30 to go back and get ready for dinner put us eating at abouut 6. Some restaurants were closed on some nights--so we were constantly shifting our dinner plans. Do make a point to hit the ala carte places. Service is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 12, 2009

_Paradise

This is a very beautiful resort with lots to do and even though it rained almost every day we had a very relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grain Valley, MO
Oct 26, 2009

Resort wonderful, food okay

There is not a convenience store on site, so bring your sunscreen, pepto, ibuprofen, anything you might need with you. The restaurants had great service staff but the staff in the buffets didn't speak much english so it was tough to get good service. I suggest skipping lunch at the buffet and eating at the grills on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle for 25 pesos each way to Playa Del Carmen for souvenirs. Don't buy from the vendors in the lobbies. I bought a sombrero for $35 USD (after talking the lobby booth down from $65) and saw the same thing on the streets of Playa for $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playa Dan
Seattle, WA
Aug 31, 2009

Best Value I've found - VERY elaborate!

This was my 2nd trip to the Grand Palladium - the most elaborate hotel I've been to recently... they literally thought of EVERYTHING, and I'm still impressed by the size and scope of the resort. The photos you see on here and on the Palladium hotel site only show you maybe 15% of what the resort has to offer - it's a nice complex of 4 different hotels, which all have access to the same restaurants, beaches, pools, and services. First off, the beach is great; the whole resort beach is probably 1/3 mile long, and it's nice and wide (not eroded like most of the Cancun-area beaches) with tons of beach chairs and palm trees & palapas for shade. There's a nice 100-yard stretch of soft, white-sand beach that's great for swimming and relaxing, and also a good 50-yard area that's more rocky with coral reef formations - great for snorkeling. Second, THE POOLS! The resort complex has 2 huge, elaborate main pools each with a row of in-water "chairs" you can sit on, as well as fountain areas, kid-sized pools, and full-service swim-up bars. In addition, there are 3 smaller "hidden" pools that are secluded in the jungle and very quiet and private, each with a bar on-site as well. There is a saltwater "ocean" pool and an amazing spa area pool as well. Restaurants - there are 2 buffet restaurants open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and 2 more open just for lunch. The food is EXCELLENT, and they rotate "themes" every night so you don't get bored of the food: The buffets feature Mexica, Italian, Spanish, French, Asian, Seafood, and "Gala" themed food nights, all of which are far better than I would expect at an all-inclusive. In addition to the buffets, there are multiple snack bars on the beach, and 7-8 a-la-carte restaurants that feature traditional sit-down service: Mediterranean, Italian, Mexican, Brazilian, Steakhouse, Japanese, and an open-air Seafood restaurant right on the beach. The resort also has 2 theaters that feature nightly entertainment for free - I suggest going to the lobby and watching these dancing/music shows while the bar staff waits on you with free drinks. Havana club rum included! The only possible downfall I could mention would be the distance from Cancun airport - it's 1.5 - 2 hours drive, but as a result it is more quiet and secluded, with much nicer beaches. All in all, this place is the best resort value I have ever found!!! In general, the Riviera Maya / Yucatan seems to be the best-priced Caribbean beach destination, and The Grand Palladium is the best bang-for-your-buck resort in the area. My girlfriend and I both figured that the same vacation, if done anywhere in the USA, would have cost more than double.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into town - Playa del Carmen or Akumal have lots of little shops and street vendors where you can find MUCH better prices on souvenirs, t-shirts etc. than from the vendors who come to the resort. Also, you will have to haggle for a good price almost anywhere you go - it's not uncommon to talk a vendor down from $200 to $30 USD for some crafts or jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2009

Week of Relaxing

This was our second time visiting the hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. It was busy at first when we arrived but still had plenty of beach/pool chairs to choose from and never felt crowded. Entertainment was great we enjoyed a couple parties they hosted on the beach and in the Disco. We took advantage of the water sports on the beach but never left the resort they always had plenty to offer. We took advantage of the Spa and had great services. Overall had a very relaxing week. We look forward to returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ekuphi492
Kentucky
Aug 11, 2009

Grand Palladium Colonial

To be fair, this was our first all inclusive experience. We were travelling with our two teenage children and four other couples. The physical facilities are great, the resort is absolutely huge, no shortage of things to do on the property. The staff is great, extremely helpful. Our daughter blew the breaker in her room at about 10 pm and maintenance was there in less than 5 minutes. Make sure you have your Orbitz confirmation, not itenerary, printed for check in, this caused problems for some in our party. Spend the extra few bucks and take out the jet ski at the Colonial beach. My kids loved this, out in the Carribean off the beach, the water is absolutely beautiful, a deep navy blue. Bad news now...Buffets were mediocre, breakfast was the best. Of the a la carte restaurants, we tried the traditional steakhouse, the El Dorado, and it was decent. Sumptori japanese restaurant was great, avoid the tempura entree, get extra sushi. Brazilian steakhouse was also very good(Rodizio?). In room, we had requested one king size or two queen beds, we got two full size beds, couldn't change as we had adjacent room with our kids. Pillows are about the size of travel pillows, stuffed with knotty filling. Room is fairly basic, nice shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take extra bug spray, mosquitoes at night are the worst you can imagine. Also, take some large insulated mugs, reduces refills at the bars, staff has no problem filling them for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Parents
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Jul 28, 2009

Great getaway for all ages

We went for a week with our 19 and 21 year old daughters. Had a great time. Great beach and pool. Housekeeping starts out great, then they slack off towards the end of your stay. The restuarants are a nice change to the buffets. Transportation to the hotel was a disappointment!!! We booked with an Orbitz represenitive and was booked wrong zone. The transportation company would not take us to the resort without paying another $170.00. Orbitz was of little help. It was an awful way to start our vacation and limited our budget for the rest of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take a bananna snorkeling with you. The fish love them and it will attract them to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2009

The Royal Treatment!

The resort is huge - they have golf carts to get you around if you are not inclined to walk. Otherwise, the pools, rooms and food were spectacular. The beach was lovely and the spa offered many FREE things, so time was spent there as well. What a joy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle,Wa.
Jul 4, 2009

Terrific Resort

This place is great. Lots of areas at the beach to just relax or go snorkeling. The entertainment team always had fun things to do at the beach or pool. The food was really good at the restaurants and at the beach side grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search