$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley The Happy Traveler
Indianapolis, IN
May 5, 2010

Great hotel, sad to leave

The hotel was wonderful. The resort itself was just unreal. It was decorated beautifully and the lighting at night was awesome. The only thing in regards to decor, the rooms could have been a little more updated. We requested a couple things before we got there and they were not granted, so that was a bummer. The food was good, not the best I have ever had, but the resort pretty much had anything you were in the mood for, there honestly was tons of choices. We got a little bug one night, but it passed with in 24 hours (not sure what caused this problem, but we're good now). The service was good every where but the buffets. There were so many people coming and going, I understand that, but that it could have been a little faster. In regards to the activities, the best part was that you could be as involved as you like. If you went to the main pool there was always something going on. If you went to the adult pool you could just relax in the quiet. The only thing I would have liked is a hot tub actually in your hotel not just the spa. Overall it was a great time and we will be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Bring bug spray, this hotel is built in the jungle and there are a lot of bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oak Park, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Great Anniversary Vacation

My wife and I came to the Grand Palladium to celebrate our 10th anniversary and had an awesome time. The staff members were GREAT, the landscape was BEAUTIFUL, and the experience was well worth the money. Our goal was to come out and just enjoy ourselves. Thanks to the everyone there, we did. The amenities were great and we would recommend that you try as many as possible. Sleep when you're at home. Get up and run around the resort. Our favorite spot was the Spa. If you're looking for a break from the activities and just want to relax, this is the place to do it. Our only criticism would be the waiting time to dine. Unless you are staying in the Royal Suites, you cannot make a reservation. For the more popular restaurants, you will end up waiting at least an hour for a table. The maitre'd did the best they could to handle the crowds and we appreciated it. Once you're in, the service and food are great. Our favorite was SumpTori, the Japanese restaurant. Try the salmon! At the end of the day, it was a great time and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M & M V
Syracuse NY
Feb 25, 2010

Lousy Experience

When we arrived for our Honeymoon, the room that we paid for was unavailable, and didn't exist. They didn't care. We had to change rooms twice because of smell, location and size. We never did get an ocean front (or view)room because one doesn't exist. [...] The food was just so so. There wasn't any premium alcohol as advertised. We had no recourse. We'll book with another vendor for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachbum4sure
Illinois
Feb 18, 2010

Grand Palladium Royal Suites

Beautiful resort. We stayed in the Royal section in jr. suite. Very nice room with hot tub on balcony. We used the hot tub several times during our stay. The all-inclusive resort is very large (5 different sections). Beautiful expansive beach with plenty of beach chairs. Buffets and ala carte restraunts at the resort were typical of the all inclusive resorts. We had a great trip! The only thing we were alittle put out about was being asked to attend "vacation club tour". They hit us up for this during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual all inclusive traveler
Chicago Illinois
Feb 15, 2010

Great hotel with a lot of WOW factors

Great hotel, great service, spotlessly clean. I have been to quite a few resorts in the carribean, and this would be one, if not the top one. The only drawback I felt was the distance from the airport. It was about 1.25 hours on the highway. About 30 km from Tulum. Otherwise very impressive. huge grounds, great for long walks. The only other small problem I felt was the directions within the resort walking areas where a little confusing. Better to have had "You are Here" maps all over, as they did in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YYDM
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2010

Great resort

The resort is huge, a lot to see, a lot to do. Great snorkeling right at the beach, the coral is very close. The beach is excellent, white, long, plenty of shadow and very clean. Plenty of water sports equipment, everything is available. Awesome SPA. Gorgeous landscaping, plenty of wild life. The food in the buffet if average, it is good enough for breakfast and lunch, but not for dinner. However, all the restaurants are really good. Drinks could be better. Beds are very comfortable. The resort is huge, it is a lot of walking, but we did not mind it at all. I definitely would consider going back and recommend it to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You cannot make a reservation to most of the restaurants. You need to come over at 6 pm to be seated right away or about 6:15 to be able to have your dinner at 7 - 7:30, not at 9 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davenport, Iowa
Dec 31, 2009

[...]

The hotel was great, the service was great - the lunch buffet was ok. The evening restaurant meals were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisssFit
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2009

Great value for the money!

This was our 7th great trip to the Mayan Riviera. As this was a much needed R&R vacation, we stayed at the resort for the entire time. There was always something to do whether you wanted to party at the main pool or quietly read a book on the beach. All in all, it was a good holiday. As an aside, we've never experienced Montezuma's Revenge and we're always careful about what we eat and drink but unfortunately, we both still picked up an intestinal parasite on this trip, common to that area. Please be careful when eating fresh foods with skins or peels like grapes and apples. We weren't.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nova scotia, canada
Dec 7, 2009

Awesome resort!!!

The goal of our trip was rest and relaxation and the goal was accomplished. Our room was clean, and the food was great, the gym was excellent!!!! We totally enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Dec 1, 2009

Wow

Stayed in Royal section. Service and amenities can't be beat. Place is huge - but we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search