$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
244 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FisherDude
Kamloops, BC
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome First Trip to Mexico

Had a great trip to the Grand Palladium resort. This was our first trip to Mexico and we were really pleased. The service at this resort was great, all staff would go out of their way to ensure that our vacation was perfect. The beaches were also great with good snorkeling and fishing oppurtunities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling with the Turtles at Akumal was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa barbara, california
Jun 1, 2010

Grand Palladium Perfect

Don't miss it! The pools and ocean were incredibly beautiful. We've been to 6 other all inclusive in the RM and this is definitely in the top 2. The grounds are unbelievable, how they integrated the jungle and the hotel. The 8 alacarte restaurants were great but they even had chefs cooking to order 3 kinds of fish and beef, pork, chicken and burgers as well as a carving station for leg of lamb, pork and turkey at every luncheon buffet. We just shifted our eating time to7:00 and had no trouble getting into the alacartes every nite. This is the first hotel we went to where they used the indigenous Mayans as servers and not just as maids and busboys. They are shy but very considerate and hard working. The workers get 8 - 10 dollars a day so we took $2 bills for tips and thought they might think they were not real but they all knew they were lucky and lit up when we gave them to them. ONly complaint - who would design a huge magnificent pool that is 5' 3" deep throughout? Bring a floaty - Walmart has a Sun- Float on-line for $14 which is great, and bring your own drink mug.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anywhere, Everywhere
Jun 1, 2010

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

First let me just say that I have traveled all over the world from China to Canada to the Caribbean and this by far has been the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. [...] Once we arrived we checked in which was pretty smooth and then were taken to our hotel room in Kantenah. We both woke up in the middle of the night scratching all over to then turn on the lights to see small bugs crawling everywhere, our bed, the bathroom, the floor, our end tables and vanity. I walked to the guest service desk to explain the issue since the phone didn't work and they said they couldn't do anything until the manager came in at 7:30 a.m. so we just had to wait until then. We waited until 9:00 a.m. and still hadn't heard anything, so we went back to the front desk, that's when they said they would try to find us another room, which wouldn't be ready until 3:30 p.m. and they would put our stuff just in the front lobby. So right from the start we realized this wasn't a great start to our vacation. Next came the food/drinks, both my husband and I got deathly ill from the food/water. We were violently ill from whatever it was the food, the ice cubes, the beer, something. We brought Pepto and Mylanta and tums, but nothing helped. It was horrible. The food is never the correct temperature and is just unedible.The pools were disgusting especially the adult pools. There were dead bugs and trash floating all over the water in the pools which I thought they would have cleaned up, but did not. However, the only pool that has a nice quite view would be the salt water pool, which was relaxing. I guess since it was ocean water and not dirty pool water, that's why it felt cleaner.About 92% of the guests are non-US citizens so English is the minority language for sure. By the end of the trip you just wanted to get back to the good ol U S of A!In the end the vacation was a waste of money and vacation time! We will not be returning to Riviera Maya or ever stay at a Palladium/Fiesta Group Hotel again! They only thing I could say is I would recommend staying at a Grand Bahia hotel chain, which we have found to be a lot cleaner and nicer from previous stays in the caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop in town, not the hotel. Take the local transportation to Playa del Carma and shop on 5th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeanneryland
Auburn, AL
Jun 1, 2010

Wonderful!! Go, you won't regret it!

We stayed in the Royal section of the Grand Palladium. For the difference in price, it is well worth the upgrade. The property is beautiful!! The grounds were well maintained and gardens lovely. Lots of pretty flowers and wildlife! Such diversity - a jungle like lush around the rooms and building and then the beach was wonderful. The water was a stunning aqua blue with very nice beaches to walk and sunbath or coral rocky areas to snorkel. The pools were very numerous and diverse. Some were fun for children with fountains and such. While others more secluded and quiet for adults only. The food was very good in the a la carte restuarants and in the private Royal restuarant, El Jardin. Dinners at the Japanese hibatchi grill, Chinese and Brazilian resturants were superb! The buffets were fine with nice variety. Also, 24 hr room service which we enjoyed often late afternoon or late night. Another nice perk with Royal section are the private carts and drivers. The resort is huge but easy to navigate esp if you have personal drivers. They knew our names and room numbers by the second day. This was a fabulous get away for my husband and self. It was the perfect mix of quiet down time and activity. We went to the disco one night and it was high energy and fun with the staff dancing and encouraged a fun time. We also saw several shows that were entertaining. We really enjoyed the spa and gym. We even had personal training sessions and fitness classes that are included with being in the Royal section. The saunas & hydrotheraphy area of the spa is included in the stay and was nice and relaxing. In the Royal rooms, you have a very large hydropool/ jacuzzi. Fantastic! The staff will even draw a bubble bath for you when you like. We also met several couples and ate dinners with them and hung out some at the pools & beach. Everyone was very friendly and ready to enjoy themselves! I am already trying to book a trip for next year! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you stay in Royal section, personal fitness classes are included in your stay. We had a fitness instructor give us a one-on-one kickboxing class one morning and a step and pilates class another day. It was great! Also, please tip the staff!! They are great and work hard. A nice excursion is snorkeling with the Sea Turtles in Aukmel. Very short ride - take the bus/collectivo. Cheap - only $1.50 each way. Loved swimming with the sea turtles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SJovanovski
Macomb MI
May 31, 2010

Ok location for the price

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, we were very disappointed of the service when we first arrived, we had to wait for 40 minutes so they could take us to the room then when we got there the fridge did no work and all the drinks were worm. [...]. Back at the hotel most of the staff is lazy and it takes a while to get a drink at the bars or if you order it through a waiter. I was very disappointed at the drinks that they served, since they seemed to run out of certain drinks all the time. On the good side, the beach was great ocean warm and calm. Pools were great also, very clean and warm. Food was excellent, there was enough food for every taste. I especially liked the El Dorado stake house, stakes and service was a 5 star there. Every night there was a great show, people of palladium truly made the best of it. Over all it was a good experience, but it is not a 5 or 4 star I would probably say this is a more towards 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Dorado steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.C.S, MI
May 26, 2010

Paradise & excellent value for the price

Beautifully maintained grounds & resort build around the natural environment. Endless activities & the staff is very friendly & cater to every need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady-gin
Chicago
May 21, 2010

Great Family vacation

We were at the beach most of the time. The beach is great, planty of beds any time of the day, planty of shade. We loved to have an access to the Internet in the lobby. Beautiful resort, great landscape, nice pools, decent food. Unlimited ala carete restaurants. The only bed thing we found in the resort is a transportation inside of the resort. The train only comes every 15-20 min. with only 1-2 carts. Some times we had to wait for almost 30 min, specially when it rains. More trains would be appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

For the ala carte restaurants you need to get there between 6 and 6:30pm to be seated right away, otherwise you will have to wait for about an 1 hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nanaimo, British Columbia....see you in
May 15, 2010

2nd trip to the palladium!

2nd time at the palladium and we're upgraded to a junior suite 1 minute from the ocean...love this resort. We cant wait to book our next palladium adventure in 2011...........NO, complaints at all, We both loved it! what more can you say :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has a little for everyone! would recommend it to my best friends..already done that! we are all addicts and cant wait for 2011...YIpeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dishacnacer
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
May 14, 2010

Family Gateway

No AC in most restaurant locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCHRH
Colorado
May 14, 2010

You Don't Know Until You Try . . .

First and foremost, we had a good time. We were two couples in our thirties (still are for that matter). We just spent a week in the Royal Suites at the Palladium. We spent a week at the Valentin last year and had the most amazing time. Our standard for comparison was high. The Palladium is not the same experience. The rooms were lovely and clean. The staff is this property's greatest asset - they make every effort to solve problems, anticipate your needs and create a great experience. This is a very large resort catering to many different groups of people. (and it seemed, lots of smokers). The size of the property is not a positive or a negative, just an observation. As a Royal Suites guest you can take golf cart shuttles around the resort. This is a great amenity but you are occassionally shuffled to the front of the line where others have been waiting for substantial periods of time. Some reviewers really liked this, I felt poorly mannered for not having waited my turn. My singular complaint about the hotel would be the food. We are not picky eaters, we aren't fussy. We could have survived on nachos and beer. The nachos were "stadium cheese" and the beer was seldom cold. The restaurants are in great selection and the food was presented beautifully, we all ended up with at least 4 days of, let's call it "intestinal discomfort". Very salty meals, lots of mass-produced, over cooked food. Plenty of other people there loved the food and I ignored the reviews about the sketchiness of what's being served thinking that it would be "good enough". I was wrong. And here I am days after being home and still feeling the effects. Guests of the Royal Suites can dine at the El Jardin restaurant and while it seemed less "cruise ship buffet-like", I still had a beautiful lobster tail that had been cooked three times too long. Until this trip I would never have guessed that bad food could have had such an impact on a vacation. This resort was a great value. We will certainly pay more next time having learned a very valuable lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search