$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula and Stavros
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 3, 2010

I was upgraded to the Royal Suites

We were upgraded to the Royal Suites. It was fantastic. The rooms and all public areas were sparkling clean. The private pool was private, calm and relaxing. The staff is amazing. Excellent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Jardim

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 29, 2010

great vacation

watch the sunrise, walked the beach swam in the ocean and pool everyday. read under the palapalas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss bahama
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 27, 2010

Grand Palladium

We went to relax and enjoy the sun, sand, and sea! This hotel had a wonderful beach- full of palapas and palm trees. The pools were very large and the food was very good. The staff was "working"-not rude, but not overly friendly either. There is something for everyone and this resort offers a lot for the price- better food than the competition, free spa services, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding crashers
Business
york, pa
Jul 27, 2010

great time... beautiful

We went for a friends wedding and had a wonderful time. I like that you don't need to carry around money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jul 22, 2010

travel with kids in July

Altough the staff are nice, and the pools are fun, the beach is great. I will not come back to this place. It is impossible to have a meal at the a lar carte restuarant unless we have dinner before 7pm. And the service is super slow that during our one week trip, we ended up making to the Japanese, Steakhouse, Italian and the service is so slow that one of us needs to take the kids back to the room (before a total melt down). And the food in the buffet is not bad compare to the a lar carte. Which makes me wonder, it is just worthless to have the hour long wait (they do not take reservation unless you are a VIP or stay at Royal suite). The Japanese restaurant is horrible. The rice is not cooked during our visit. Asked for wasabi to go with the raw fish, and ended up getting a wasabi that was mixed with mayonnaise. We waited for one hour to get in, it is totally a waste. The buffet is good, it is just that we ate there 3 meals a day, after couple days, we kind of sick of it. Their no reservation system make me wonder they do not like family with young kids. We went to one of the resturant and ask if we could put down our room number and come back half hour later (so that we might be able to get the table sooner). Was told, no, there is no waiting now, we could just come back and get a table. 20 mins later, we showed up, and was told, sorry, you need to wait for one hour. It is impossible to plan our dinner at all at this place, unless we hit the buffet every nights. I don't mind the buffet, it is just that we have young children, I ended up been the server to get their food every meal. I want a vacation, that is the reason that I come to an all inclusive, by hitting the buffet every meal, I ended up walking up and down to get food for my kids. It is very tiring for me. It is a fun place, good live music every night & nice people but too bad that we ended up very upset every day at dinner. I would not come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the a lar carte before 7pm. otherwise, just forget about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Royal service at the Royal Suite Yucatan

-Enjoyed the pool with the butler service, enjoyed the salt water pool. -Nothing, I wish I could have stayed longer. -Previously we stayed at the Mayan Suites in the Colonial part of the resort which are nice but after going Royal, can't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops at the resort are overpriced and so are the merchants who come. If you want cheaper merchandise, go to Chichen Itza and peddle with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 6, 2010

Nice resort - could be better.

A tropical storm hit during our trip which made the marble walkways very slippery to walk on. They were constantly brushing them off, but couldn't keep up with the rain. We found it very difficult to get service at the bars and tour kiosks. Many rude people that would just walk up and start speaking spanish. Didn't matter if we were waiting for ten minutes, they got served right away. We were with our kids for a family vacation and to our surprise found topless women on the beach. Not sure if they were supposed to be there, but noone was telling them otherwise. The grounds are beautiful, but bring your walking shoes. We were close to the beach and pool, but about a ten minute walk to the bars, lobby and food. The snack bar near our room was supposed to be open late with food, but we found out that they close it for dinner until midnight and you have to have reservations. The other snack bar was at one of the sister resorts you needed to take a shuttle to. The buffet food was the best I have had at an all inclusive. The restaurants were wonderful as well, but could use more wait staff. We spent 2 hours in Rodizio...most of the time waiting for food. We loved the shopping in Playa Del Carmen. Xcaret was nice, but beware of the biodegradable sun block...it does not work the best. We were in the sun for three hours and got bad sunburn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret - be careful with the biodegradable sun block that they make you use in the park. We were in the sun for three hours and got bad sunburn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romomma
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2010

Great Vacation!!

Beautiful facility, relaxing, extremely clean and well run. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed the mix of indoor/outdoor. Restaurants were enclosed but marble walkways (outside) were covered. All inclusive is the way to go - as you could get food and drinks about anytime. The entertainment at the main stage and bands in the lobbies were very good. Sports bar there also and club for pre-teens/teens. Pool area with beach access was breathtaking! Offered Salsa and other dance lessons as well as aerobics out by the pool. Had tennis/golf/archery as well. Great vacation!!! About 1 1/2 hours from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamlarudy
Business
Kingston, TN
Jul 3, 2010

Great Place and Service

Visited Chichen-Itza ruins and it was fantastic except for the long ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skepticus
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 14, 2010

This place has everything

This is our second stay along the Riviera Maya in an all-inclusive. The last time we stayed at the El Dorado Royale. We had a great time there, but our stay at the Grand Palladium was even better (and much cheaper than the El Dorado, which has gone way up in price since our trip in 2003). We paid a little more to stay in the Adults only section in the "Royal Suites." We picked this section because of the 24 room service and the huge jacuzzi on the patio. We took advantage of the room service for breakfast almost evey morning. (Food was good, portions were huge, although sometimes order was mixed up). On first night, the staff filled up the jacuzzi for us while we were at dinner as per our request. Nice touch! Pools were spotless and numerous. The big one at the center was truly impressive. Salt water pool is also available. Beach area was beautiful and spacious. (Snorkeling was good first day on beach, not so good the rest of the time). Beach a bit of a walk from "Royale" section, but you can request a tram to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on the grounds. Royale has its own section reserved on beach too with covered outdoor beds. There were about 8 restaurants to chhose from in addition to buffet areas and beach snack bar. Easy to make reservations and get in to each. Food was above average in most of them. Staff was friendly and there were shows every night. A bit of a drive from airport (1 hour), but overall it was worth it to get to a mroe secluded area. Fully stocked fridge in room. Can go through an entire bottle of tequila or Jack Daniels with no extra charge. Overall, this place was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top