$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Nov 5, 2010

Overall a great resort!

We traveled with three couples. The beach was great, there was one section alittle rocky, but not a problem. We enjoyed the a la carte restaurants. The only one that we thought was not that great was the Italian restaurant. The buffets were great with plenty of options. The bartenders accomodated any of our requests. We enjoyed the pools at the Kantenah as well as the White Sands. Yes, this is a big resort but after eating all day I think the walk was good. We did at times take transportation if we went to the White Sands because we stayed in the Kantenah. If I knew before I made my reservation I would have stayed at the Colonial because of the location within the resort. Buildings 41, 42, 43 & 44 in the Kantenah resort back up to the highway. You cannot see the highway but you can hear it when you sit on your balcony. You could not hear it from inside the rooms. Considering the price we paid we really cannot complain. The way the buildings are placed on the property you have alot of privacy. We traveled to Playa del Carmen and Tulum. We travel alot and have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and think that this resort is worth giving a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garbe
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 4, 2010

Beautiful resort!

My husband and I stayed in the Royal section and it was fabulous! We especially enjoyed the bali beds at the private beach. Snorkeling was wonderful, with plenty of fish to enjoy. We had a fruit basket in our room which we used to feed the fish. I enjoyed lobster 4-5 times in El Jardin, where the waiters were very accommodating and friendly. Eldorada had delicious filets, however the service was very slow. We took early morning and late night swims at the Royal pool, which we had completely to ourselves. The resort really needs to work on keeping the Al la carte restaurants cool - they were extremely hot and made the dining experience less enjoyable. I would skip Rodizio, hot meat, but poor quality (IMO). The Duck at MARE Nostrum was yummy, as I had this twice. We were disappointed with the cart service upon departure, as we called several times to pickup our luggage, and no one showed. We had to drag 6 pieces of luggage down three flights of stairs to our already waiting AGI van. Not a good note to end our vacation. This was our third visit to the Palladium, so obviously we love the resort. We will return, as the good definitely outweighs the not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the collectivo, 25 peso, to Explor. OMG it was so much fun. We enjoyed zip lining (for the first time), driving ATVs through the jungle, swimming and rafting in the underground rivers, sliding down the fastest water slide - I squealed all the way down - a blast! The lunch buffet was very impressive - great selection, and delicious! You will pay 99pp dollars for the day, which is 9-5. We arrived right at 9 and left at 4. So, pretty much a full day to do all the activities. There are cameras set up throughout the resort taking pictures of your adventures. The price of pictures for two people will run you around 75 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flint Mi
Nov 3, 2010

Grand Palladium 2010

very nice property well kept very good restruants better than average buffets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cincia
Business
iowa
Nov 1, 2010

Awesome Resort

Great resort -- beautiful and well-kept. Stayed in the Colonial. Staff friendly and hard-working. Rooms comfortable and clean. Food great -- tried 2 of the several restaurants -- Mexican and El Dorado (steakhouse) -- both very good and great service. Buffets also very good, convenient and with lots of variety. Quite a bit of walking, as this is a huge resort, but no problems at all -- beautiful scenery! Spent a lot of time at the main swim-up bar (by Colonial/Kantenah) Loved the whole experience. Would absolutely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e3mar
Business
pflugerville
Nov 1, 2010

Kantenah October 23-30th.

Love the jungle feel of the Kantenah side of the resort. Wildlife is abundant ie...coati, raccoons, agouti, birds, cats and lizards. Our nephew love the wildlife and the salt water pool. Food is average, unlimited ala carte resturants are nice, no reservations needed for most. Rooms are older but kept very clean by housekeeping. Be prepared to walk alot, large resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are plank bridges throughout the resort, so wear flats vs heels. Ala carte resturants enforce a dress code for men to wear long trousers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Springs, FL
Oct 31, 2010

Wonderful, relaxing HUGE resort!

Please be aware that this is a huge resort and if you walk the resort as opposed to taking he trains, you will come home in much better shape than when you left. That is taking into account eating absolutely anything you want. Food selection is amazing and varied. Rooms are clean and comfortable with very hardworking and cheerful employees. Pools and beaches are beautiful! Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't be afraid to take the colectivo vans into Playa or Tulum. Just walk to the highway and one will stop within a few minutes. Much cheaper than a taxi!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Windsor, NJ
Oct 31, 2010

Relaxing stay

We stayed for 10 days in the Royal area. Relaxing! Amazing! Great people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the lobster! At El Jardin, on Wednesdays, lobster is on the menu, but you can get a half lobster any day as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo, ohio
Oct 30, 2010

Cancun

Great trip, well wroth every penny. Staff was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 28, 2010

Grand Palladium Kantenah!

3rd trip to this resort, they do NOTHING wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rivieramayalover
Business
SoCal
Oct 27, 2010

Loved the Grand Palladium Kantenah

Great beach with fantastic snorkeling. Many food and drink choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No reservations needed...try all the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top