$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palladium addict for life!
Business
Brookfield, Ohio
Oct 5, 2010

Paradise Found!

I was greeted at the check in counter with a welcome beverage & a cool towel to freshen up! Didn't think the service could get any better but it did. Rooms were immaculate. Food was hot, plentiful, & varied. If you went away hungry it was your own fault. The a la carte restaurants were first rate. The grounds are well groomed & lush. The activity by the main pool was diverse & would keep you busy if you wished. The adult pool was calm & quiet with chairside bar service. The spa was heavenly! The evening entertainment was quite enjoyable. Maybe all this put together explains why we keep coming back. This was our 8th trip here in just over 4 years & we are already planning trip #9 for next summer. It's our home away from home. The staff make you feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss the Baked Alaska dessert when dining in Portofino a la carte restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaulke
Business
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Oct 3, 2010

Excellent Trip ! Awesome Price !

We will diffidently return again. Long drive to and from airport was the only real drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billfish Hunter
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 3, 2010

Nice Resort

Great food selection, GREAT beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 30, 2010

A tropical oasis

The hotel was great. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were kept spotless. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This resort was by far the nicest resort that I saw in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pre-order a shuttle. I ordered shuttle service for $100 and my friends ended up getting a shuttle at the airport for $50.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland, IL
Sep 28, 2010

A Fantastic Resort,

The Palladium resort was simply wonderful! The ala carte restaruants were fantastic. The buffet restaurants were built for the masses, but were always well cooked and fresh. The pools are among the biggest and best I've ever seen. The beach is set up for everything from sunning to snorkeling. The resort is simply the best!The trip reservations were made into a nightmare by Mexicana Airlines gong backrupt. [...] The resort is simply the GREATEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you arrange transportation in advance! The time share people at the Cancun airport can be like pirrahna! Don't get caught in a van with other couples. Palladium is an 73 minutes from the airport. If your sharing a ride with others from other resorts, this soon becomes over 2 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Sep 27, 2010

Very nice resort

Very nice resort, we upgraded to the Royal Suites which is worth the additional fee. We had a private beach area, pool, restaurant and top shelf drinks with the upgrade. We just relaxed all week, it was very nice. Since we went in Sept it was very humid and hot, but that is expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not 4 stars, but the food was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gianpietro
Business
Roana, Italy
Sep 26, 2010

Fantasti location and service"

This is our honeymoon travel. I choose this hotel for: -the good recension of other guests; -for the good quality and cheap price; -for the location. Respect the previus trip this is more luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

In our vacancy, whe make some tour to visit the mayan ruins, to Cancun, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Valladolid and Punta Allen, in the other time e stay in the beach of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whil
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2010

Jungle Atmosphere!

This is the second time we've been to the Grand Palladium so obviously there is something about it that we like, but I doubt we will be back again. The beauty of the setting is what makes this place shine. They have left much of the mangrove forest intact all around the resort and it makes the place really feel like a tropical paradise. We love walking through the forest walkways and seeing all the wildlife and amazing butterflies. On the flip side, the food is not designed for American tastes, the majority clientele at this resort are Spaniards. And this time, the same as last time, my stomach was not happy. We were also disappointed in the snorkeling at the resort because we saw hardly any cool sea creatures the way we did last year at the Barcelo. I would recommend this resort to active couples and families with older children (the little ones would find all the walking difficult) and teens. Try it out once if you are looking for an all-inclusive on the Riviera Maya- it really is unique among these types of resorts for its flora and fauna. We saw badgers in the trees!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your travel option from the airport to the hotel is a private transfer- otherwise you will spend a lot of time dropping off other people at their resorts first, which takes a lot of time. It's a long drive anyway- don't make it longer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Havnaparty
Business
Ohio
Sep 6, 2010

Very nice hotel

We went there for a wedding and it was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From the midwest
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 20, 2010

Great Time!

This hotel was great! My 3 and 6 year olds also had a blast! Pools are kid friendly and for the singles they have an adult area only. Topless is allowed in certain locations including the beach. Restaurants were delicious! If you go we recommend the a la carte for dinners. The beach, salt water pool and complete atmosphere was amazing. The staff works very hard and always asks if you need anything. Downfall was the beds. Bring your own pillow. Every night there is a stage show, for kids and adults. We totally recommend this hotel for a family getaway. Mini cooler restocked daily and if your in the room they'll even ask what you'd want restocked(sol and superior beer). Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

As soon as you get there, open up your map, study it to find specific locations. I recommend hopping on the golf cart shuttles to travel from one lobby to another to get a feel of where everything is. Two main indoor buffets are in colonial and riviera. The outdoor buffets, where you can stay wet, are at the white sands and kantenah. You can also eat at the beach too. Nice snacks at the beach if you eat late. We also recommend using USA Transfers from airport to hotel, no wait, alot cheaper, and reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top