$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Dec 11, 2010

HUGE RESORT

very impress with the service the staff provided during my stay. Excellent activities and shows that we both enjoyed with full of excitement. Everything was perfect during my stay in the resort with the excemption of the airline,I was very upset that I need it to pay a fee of $66.00 for luggage transport on one way and then pay a second time $70.00 to return my luggage home. I have never experience that in any air line. Obviously if you are going on vacation you must bring clothes with you. Also when departing from LAX the flight was delayed for 45 minutes because of paperwork issues that the airline and pilot where not clear on which was very upsiting to sit on an airplane for so long when the flight was 4hrs plus. With that said I will never fly with Spirit air line ever again or recommend to any of family & friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not flight with spirit air line...Rip Off....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES, CA
Dec 11, 2010

HUGE RESORT

very impress with the service the staff provided during my stay. Excellent activities and shows that we both enjoyed with full of excitement. Everything was perfect during my stay in the resort with the excemption of the airline,I was very upset that I need it to pay a fee of $66.00 for luggage transport on one way and then pay a second time $70.00 to return my luggage home. I have never experience that in any air line. Obviously if you are going on vacation you must bring clothes with you. Also when departing from LAX the flight was delayed for 45 minutes because of paperwork issues that the airline and pilot where not clear on which was very upsiting to sit on an airplane for so long when the flight was 4hrs plus. With that said I will never fly with Spirit air line ever again or recommend to any of family & friends...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not flight with spirit air line...Rip Off....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezy Point, NY
Dec 9, 2010

Great place to relax

The weather was beautiful the resort was clean and very friendly. The staff was always pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Dec 6, 2010

Great food, great location!

Food was good, better at the buffet than most of the a la carte retaurants. We did have an ipod go missing from the room and the response from the management was highly dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely make the reservation for Punta Emilia, best a la carte restaurant by far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAEVANGO
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 2, 2010

Turkey Day Grand Palladium 2010

The resort not only met our expectations but exceeded them. We had to change rooms on day 2 because the only rooms available when we checked in had 2 double beds and we preferred a king bed. Everyone was happy and very pleasant in making sure we were accommodated in every way possible. The only "complaint" we had was when we had asked for an extra entree so the table could try something they were not ordering, we were told no. However, another person at our table had actually ordered 2 entrees for himself. Didn't seem to make any sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 30, 2010

Destiny Wedding With Family

Our family trip was to see my son get married on the beach at the resort. The ceremony was wonderful both my son and daughter-in-law were extremely happy with the ceremony, wedding coordinator and photographer. The food at the a la carte restaurants was excellent. The breakfast and lunch buffet style was very good, however the dinner buffet failed to please anyone in our group of friends and family. The family enjoyed all the resorts activities they offered. The accommodations were clean, however we had to request a change due to extremely strong odor of mildew. We found out later the brides family also had to request a change for the same reason. The room provided a mini bar that would be restocked daily, but the mini bar never worked. We called four times reporting the problem and simply just gave up. About 50% of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. The other half were rude and appeared annoid to offer services or assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling to a resort make sure you pack a beach bag or back pack so you can carry needed items along with you because the resort is very large. Also pack a cooler mug to use on the beach to keep your drinks cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun to Work
Business
Allendale, NJ
Nov 29, 2010

comfortable trip

hotel has 2 pools which are great to fun. besides, beach is also attached right away. we enjoyed swimming a lot and food. hotl also offered sigwag tour ($20/person), canoo tour, and family sports, such as mini golf, archery. The steak at the hotel steakehouse is not best but good to enjoy. you can also try "chi chi," a cocktail tasting good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xelha is 10 minutues drive. it's the beatiful natural sea sight where we can see a colorful fish, crossing the sea, and diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PESCAN
Business
FL
Nov 19, 2010

No place in the earth like this one

Excellent hotels, very good food and an excellent treatment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurant are very very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiski
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
Nov 15, 2010

One of the best!!

this was over all a very good resort. We stayed at the Barcelo Palace last year and I feel that the food was better there. Also we could get "premium liquor" at all 5 Complex's whereas you could not at the Paladium. At the Barcelo the waiters would come onto the beach and take your orders whereas at the Paladium you have to go to the bar and order yourself. Other than that, I feel the Paladium is a much nicer place with better entertainment, staff and I really loved the golf carts and their drivers. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the El Jardin is the best place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tracyq
Business
gladstone, mi
Nov 5, 2010

kantenah 0ct 27-Nov 3, 2010

This resort is in an excellent location, but keep in mind the airport transfer is about 75 minutes. Lots of walking on the resort, so if mobility is an issue you may want to consider somewhere else. The ocean and pools are exceptional. The quality of food is above average for an all inclusive. Shopping, ruins, and offshore snorkeling all very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Akumal, Tulum, and Playa del Carmen are all easily accessible by collectivo, very inexpensive, safe public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top