$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zek
Business
Sacramento, ca
Mar 3, 2011

grand palladium

very nice clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Feb 28, 2011

Great family place

Great place when you are traveling with your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mboggs
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 16, 2011

Fantastic resort, great people!

We stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan for 5 days. This was not nearly long enough! Try to go longer if you can. The royal suites gives you a few benifits, like not having to worry about towel cards, getting golf cart rides anywhere/anytime (this is great, because the resort is HUGE!), a few exclusive spots (pool, restaurant). However, its not required to love this resort. The beach is LONG and beautiful, the people are as nice as can be. I highly recommend taking the segway tour as early in your trip as you can. It does cost extra, but it is MEGA fun, and you get to tour the whole resort and get the lay of the land. I had never been on a segway before, and I can tell you they are really fun! There are a ton of places to eat, over 20 bars, 9 or more pools, a great spa, lots of water rentals (included), and plenty of things to do. Great trip, we will go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Segway tour! do it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil in YYC
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jan 17, 2011

As always, almost too good to be true!

We travelled to the Mayan Riviera, specifically, the Grand Palladium Colonial (Mayan Suites) for our first tropical getaway as a couple, based solely on my incredible experiences there before and my girlfriend having faith that I would not steer her wrong. As she is not here to write this review with me, let me speak on her behalf - There was not a single disappointment, start to finish. In fact, it was better than expected and - in her words - the best vacation she has ever had. The staff were warm, friendly, and as accommodating as they have ever been, and always attentive to our needs. The food was excellent, and variety was the order of the day. Unfortunately, due to lower than expected occupancy, they did have to shut down the main "grand" buffet hall for the latter part of our trip and instead opened up the pool side restaurants which due to size restrictions, were unable to offer as many items. However; this did not diminish the quality of food. Let me talk about the suite... wow. We were located on a second floor suite in the Colonial section, tucked up near the beach. I cannot for the life of me remember our room number, but I would strongly recommend second level and being set back from the main pathways if at all possible. It was quiet, secluded, and definitely set the stage for some very satisfying "together" time. We were able to sit out on our private patio with a beer or two (or the nightly post dinner champagne!!) and just listen to the jungle and enjoy the cool night air without worrying about noises and disturbances. I'm feeling relaxed just writing about it! We spent a considerable amount of time on the beach every day, and were always able to find a beautiful shady spot with a direct view to the ocean (which was a mere 20 feet away of course), and in close proximity to both washrooms and bars. The beach was always clean, and the water was surprisingly warm for the time of year we were there. There were two or three beach vendors out on the beach every day who were sanctioned by the hotel and not just 'randoms' as you may find in Puerto Vallarta, and were always courteous and polite, leaving whenever we responded with a simple "no gracias." We also indulged in a couples massage at the Spa, which in itself is a grand masterpiece. So many free services, but the ones you pay for are truly worth the bit you have to spend. It was ridiculously relaxing, and I'm confident that we will take advantage of their comprehensive massage menu again. There is so much more to talk about with this hotel, but it is much simpler to say this: Go and find out for yourself. The level of luxury and service offered, along with beautiful grounds and incredible ecological preservation that actually engages you in learning about the area and the unique nature of the Palladium complex is something not offered anywhere else. We have both extensively traveled and have yet to find anywhere that has come close to offering the 'goods' the way they do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out La Lunita in Akumal; INCREDIBLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingache
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 28, 2010

Absolutely amazing

My husband and I just returned from a 10 days at the Grand Palladium Colonial Resort and had a fantastic time, the food was excellent, the service was outstanding, the staff the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. We tried some of the ala carte restaurants and they were all fantastic, service was great, food quality outstanding. There is so much to see and do at this resort that you can never get bored, we spent many days at the beach just in front of the resort. We swam in the sea fed salt water pool, and we took a pontoon boat tour on the lagoon. It was a fantastic trip and we would definitely return. The entertainment was good and the activities varied...we loved it! The Spa is a real bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Dec 27, 2010

"FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY!!

I loved the adult area, and that there was a place for my kids to stay while we enjoyed our time as a couple together. My kids loved the Kids Club!! The restaraunt were great lots of good choices!! Buffet was great. We ate to much!! This place is good for people that are fit and like nature there is a lot of walking that is what we liked. I will def go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Play del Carmen it is way less expensive for souviners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riu Girl
Business
Ontario
Dec 20, 2010

Grand Palladium Riviera Maya

Wonderful experience at this resort. A la carte dining a must since dinner buffet was not as high quality as we had expected it to be. Traditional rooms very small for four people but would work out well for two people. Beach and staff outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkelling with sea turtles at Akumal bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family_fun
Business
Canada
Dec 15, 2010

Grand Palladium review

Beautiful beach and great location – the hotel is in the jungle Good food and entertainment Fun for kids Great SPA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

extremely amazing and relaxing

very clean and comfortable feeling, amazing deal, food was good service was great many activites for family or very relaxing if beach buming is your preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

very fairly priced souveniers in resort stores and other interesting outdoor shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

extremely amazing and relaxing

very clean and comfortable feeling, amazing deal, food was good service was great many activites for family or very relaxing if beach buming is your preference!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

very fairly priced souveniers in resort stores and other interesting outdoor shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top