$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
383 reviews
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Great Place! Lots to do!

We stayed the week of March 24th for 8 nights! Had a really wonderful relaxing time. Good food,... See full review

  • Sun Dancer Tim
  • Apr 4, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.441 -87.2871
Area served
Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Jurez Km, 256-100, 77710 Municipio Solidaridad - Riviera Maya (Mxico)
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The "Mayan Riviera" is the name given to the area located in the eastern extreme of the Yucatan peninsula and to the south of Cancun. An incomparable tourist destination whose main attractions are its beautiful water and white sandy beaches, the Mayan Riviera is home to the second largest coral barrier reef in the world. This area of the Mexican Caribbean, full of exotic animals, offers plenty of places to explore. Winding underground rivers that pour into beautiful cenotes (natural wells), caverns and caves and the archaeological remains of the thousand-year-old Mayan civilization that once flourished in the region amaze and delight visitors. The plentiful and spectacular marine life of the Mayan Riviera also provides an unforgettable experience for those who love diving and snorkeling.

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (383)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C&K
Rochester, MN
Jun 21, 2011

Excellent Vacation at a Great Resort!

The hotel is an hour south of the airport, so be prepared to spend some time getting to the hotel. We went to the CUN web site and bought the transportation from there. Getting to the hotel early (11:30a) was a mistake. They said the room wasn't ready yet, and we could get some food/drinks while we waited; which I totally understood since the check in time is 3pm. We checked again at 1:30p and they said our room was ready. We were transported to our room by a golf cart and upon arrival, the door was open and a maid was laying on the bed watching TV! We couldn't believe it. The room also had two double beds in it, so we went back to request a room with a king bed (since we are a couple on vacation we obviously didn't want two doubles). The man at the front desk said a room with a king wasn't ready, and it would be at 3. We found this very hard to believe, but we waited some more in the lobby until 3. We went up to the desk and the same man totally ignored us (looked right at us but continued to ignore) until I spoke up and said something. He said a room was ready. I find it very hard to believe that no rooms were ready even a minute before 3p. Needless to say, we didn't deal with that man for the remainder of the vacation. Everything else on the trip was amazing. We ate at a different restaurant each night and never had a bad meal. There's only one restaurant that requires a reservation. The rest do not; which was very nice. The pools were very clean. The room was kept up nicely. Water pressure was very weak however in the shower. The staff, minus the front desk guy, were all very nice. The beach was very nice and clean. Water was warm. We'll definitely go back to this resort if we head to Cancun again in the future. I don't think there's anything else I'd want in a resort. It is a very large resort, so if you don't like walking this might not be ideal for you. There were also many Europeans there; many of whom who go topless on the beach. The nightly shows put on by the resort were very good, and we went to them each night. It looked like they had a good kids club there as well, so it'd be a good candidate for a family vacation as well. I can't think of much else to say other than that it's a great place and we'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to get one of the villas closest to the pools and/or front desk. Otherwise you can have a very long walk each time you go.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis MO
Jun 13, 2011

Nice (and Big) Resort

Overall, this was a great hotel for my wife and I on our 20th anniversary. First, I'll mention what we really enjoyed. The service was wholly outstanding, everything very clean and everyone was very helpful. Secondly, the beach was HUGE and very clear water - just fantastic. I've not heard many people talk about the snorkeling in the beach area, but it is really outstanding. Saw lots of tropical fish, rays, etc. We stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan - i would highly recommend it.[...]With the Royal Suites you get a stocked bar, outdoor bath (pretty cool but takes about 45 minutes to fill due to size and water pressure), room service, your own restaurant with free lobster every night, and more. The resort itself is very large, but whenever we didn't want to walk too far we just called for a cart and they took us anywhere with little to no wait. I loved the salt water pool that is right on the ocean, lots of marine life would swim through it. Really not many ways that we were disappointed except that the beds made us sweat like we were sleeping on plastic. But other than that it was a great stay, i would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling is especially good right in front of the Royal Suites beach!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis MO
Jun 13, 2011

Nice (and Big) Resort

Overall, this was a great hotel for my wife and I on our 20th anniversary. First, I'll mention what we really enjoyed. The service was wholly outstanding, everything very clean and everyone was very helpful. Secondly, the beach was HUGE and very clear water - just fantastic. I've not heard many people talk about the snorkeling in the beach area, but it is really outstanding. Saw lots of tropical fish, rays, etc. We stayed in the Royal Suites Yucatan - i would highly recommend it.[...]With the Royal Suites you get a stocked bar, outdoor bath (pretty cool but takes about 45 minutes to fill due to size and water pressure), room service, your own restaurant with free lobster every night, and more. The resort itself is very large, but whenever we didn't want to walk too far we just called for a cart and they took us anywhere with little to no wait. I loved the salt water pool that is right on the ocean, lots of marine life would swim through it. Really not many ways that we were disappointed except that the beds made us sweat like we were sleeping on plastic. But other than that it was a great stay, i would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling is especially good right in front of the Royal Suites beach!

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusty Griswold
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 7, 2011

awesome as usual

the hotel and its staff goes out of its way to make sure that you want for nothing. the grounds are immaculate and the beach is beautiful. this was my third tme there and I cannot wait to go back. the only thing I wish they had was snacks in the rooms but if that is the only complaint I can find then I'm In good shape. Id reccommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusty Griswold
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 7, 2011

awesome as usual

the hotel and its staff goes out of its way to make sure that you want for nothing. the grounds are immaculate and the beach is beautiful. this was my third tme there and I cannot wait to go back. the only thing I wish they had was snacks in the rooms but if that is the only complaint I can find then I'm In good shape. Id reccommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 6, 2011

Great family vacation

This was our second stay at the Grand Palladium. Everything was great. It was not crowded and clean. The food was good. The beach is nice - places for snorkeling and places for swimming. The pools were warm. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Swartz Creek, Mi
Jun 6, 2011

"Awesome getaway for the price"

This hotel was unbelievable.There is no way we could have seen and done everything they have to offer in one trip.The complex is surrounded by beautiful flowers, trees, animals, etc. The only problem we had was with the TV.It had a bad connection and would go to a black and white picture from time to time.It wasn't a big deal though because we were hardly in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be mindful when taking the public transportation to Playa De Carman. Most of the drivers we encountered did not speak english and we ended up walking 3 1/2 miles back to our hotel in the dark because the driver past our stop and could not understand what we were trying to convey to him.

Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 6, 2011

Great family vacation

This was our second stay at the Grand Palladium. Everything was great. It was not crowded and clean. The food was good. The beach is nice - places for snorkeling and places for swimming. The pools were warm. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Couple 2nd Honeymoon
Appleton, WI
Jun 1, 2011

Lovely Resort

The resort is a very lovely place. Very integrated with the nature there. The food was a little more geared toward the European customers, but not bad. We recieved a complementary upgrade to the Royal Suites Yucatan. Nice that it was adults only, had its own private lobby and bar (with top shelf hooch), and they had a golf cart to take you anywhere you wanted to go on the resort (which was nice because this place is massive, lots of walking). Room was very nice but the outdoor jaccuzi tub had ants crawl out of the jets when the water filled it, needless to say I didn't stay in the tub. Linens need updating. Lots of activities. Miniature golf course, every hole was on the top of a hill, too challenging to be enjoyable. Nice sports bar. Gorgeous beach, pools. The BBQ on the beach left a little to be desired, food not great. Staff was very happy to help, didn't wait long for drinks. We really enjoyed our trip and would most likely go back, but I don't think that I would have paid to be upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Couple 2nd Honeymoon
Appleton, WI
Jun 1, 2011

Lovely Resort

The resort is a very lovely place. Very integrated with the nature there. The food was a little more geared toward the European customers, but not bad. We recieved a complementary upgrade to the Royal Suites Yucatan. Nice that it was adults only, had its own private lobby and bar (with top shelf hooch), and they had a golf cart to take you anywhere you wanted to go on the resort (which was nice because this place is massive, lots of walking). Room was very nice but the outdoor jaccuzi tub had ants crawl out of the jets when the water filled it, needless to say I didn't stay in the tub. Linens need updating. Lots of activities. Miniature golf course, every hole was on the top of a hill, too challenging to be enjoyable. Nice sports bar. Gorgeous beach, pools. The BBQ on the beach left a little to be desired, food not great. Staff was very happy to help, didn't wait long for drinks. We really enjoyed our trip and would most likely go back, but I don't think that I would have paid to be upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top