$376 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez Km 256-100, Riviera Maya, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
249 reviews
Excelent hotel

Excelent dinning, excelent beach, everything was perfect. I love this hotel. Excelent for families... See full review

  • Chucha perez Love to trav
  • Jan 12, 2015
Fantastic Stay

This was our fifth stay at Grand Palladium. Value is great and staff are even better. Very welcoming. See full review

  • IowaStateFan
  • May 14, 2014
Caribbean beach complex offers four all-inclusive resorts in one
The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya all-inclusive resort complex combines four resorts in one. Resort sections are the Riviera Resort, the White Sand Resort, the Royal Suites Yucatan and the Colonial & Kantenah Resort and Spa. These resorts strive to offer creature comforts and luxury in harmony with nature. The adults-only Royal Suites Yucatan is the complex's VIP entity. Guests there enjoy exclusive access to bars and restaurants and access to all other resorts on the property. The Grand Palladium Riviera Maya complex has five pools, 13 bars, a mini-golf course and spa.
Highlights:
  • Four resorts in one in a natural setting
  • Five pools, one exclusively for Royal Suites guests
  • Mini-golf course
Rooms:

Accommodations at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya vary among the resorts, but expect heavy Spanish influences with neutral color schemes and comfortable amenities. All rooms include one king or two double beds, in-room climate control, private terrace or balcony and personal mini-bar. For a fee, guests enjoy docking station for MP3 players, pillow menu and pay-per-view channels with movies. The 22 bungalow-style cabins called Mayan Suites are designed for couples and include hydromassage bathtubs, outdoor shower and a private entrance to the outside. These suites are positioned on the edge of large on-site lake.

Features:

Guests at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya can partake in a number of outdoor and water activities including archery, badminton, tennis, canoeing and snorkeling. For a fee, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving classes are available. At night, the resort offers live entertainment and access to the discothèque, a dance club stocked with local and international drinks and music hits. For a quieter trip, check out the reading lodge or book a massage (fees apply) in the spa and enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and steam bath at Grand Palladium Riviera Maya.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (75 minutes)
Attractions
  • Akumal (4 mi/7 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (19 mi/31 km)
Business
  • 12 conference rooms
  • One luxury convention center that seats up to 600 people
  • Business center and concierge (fees may apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The access to the wet areas (hot tubs, pool, sauna and steam baths) in the Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness centres is charged at $10 USD per guest and per day. Also, patrons who purchase any of spa treatments at Zentropia Palladium Spa & Wellness will be given free access to the wet areas that day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms have two double beds or one king-size bed, air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar restocked daily, TV (satellite), movie channel, telephone, electronic safe, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, tea and coffee facilities, smoke detectors, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, Wifi*, MP3 player station and pillow menu (Additional Charges).
Junior Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Standard Rooms but have a sofa bed, hydro massage tub, bathrobes and slippers.
Mayan Suite
These rooms feature the same amenities as the Junior Suites, plus a separate entrance and a terrace, a magnificent bathroom with whirlpool and an outdoor Mayan-style shower. ADULTS ONLY

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking

Dining

El Dorado
*Steak house
Mare Nostrum
*Mediterranean style cuisine
Bamboo
*Asian Cuisine
La Adelita
*Mexican cuisine
Ribs and More
*Grill and barbecue style dinner
Tikal
*Italian corner Mexican corner *Show cooking
Kabah
Buffet restaurant *Italian and mexican cuisine
Laguna
*Buffet restaurant *Italian cuisine *Show cooking *Smoking allowed
La Hacienda
Buffet service with Italian corner, Mexican corner and Show Cooking and A / C.
La Gran Azul
It is located off the main pool at Grand Palladium Colonial / Kantenah. Buffet Service gorgeous outdoor restaurant with a spectacular palapa and wonderful views over the main pool. It features Italian corner and Show Cooking. *Smoking allowed

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Riviera Complex offers 12 Conference rooms an 1 Luxury Convention Center, ranging from 45 m2 to 505 m2, for 40 - 600 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 24, 2011

Great couples getaway

While we were there, we relaxed at the beach mostly and the different bars around the resort. We also did the scuba diving that they offered at the resort, which was amazing. The food was good, and the service was excellent. I would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The a la carte restaurants are excellent and don't require reservations. Make sure you get there by 6 pm though or your party could end up waiting for an hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgaldos
Business
Montreal, Quebec
May 24, 2011

A great trip to Riviera Maya

I have been in a different all inclusive hotels and this is WITHOUT DOUBTS the best of all of them, just a little things to be perfect! like small bathrooms and better service at the buffets, you have to try to find the waitress, even go to them to ask for a coffee or staft like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerrydr4
Business
Ontario, canada
May 24, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Great food at alacartes, lots of walking which we love, pools are great, entertainment very good most nights, fantastic experience, sure some little things that can be improved but you can say that about every resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the collectivos to get around, safe and way cheaper than the taxis and you get to travel with the local people who mostly work at the various resorts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 23, 2011

A great vacation

We thought everything was great. This was only our second all-inclusive resort, but it was the best. Our friends who we joined were there for the second time and have gone to many all-inclusives, said this was the best. We hope to go back and bring friends with us again. The food was excellent. The two 24-hour restaurants were more limited than the buffets or restaurants. The pool was huge. We attended exercise and dance classes. The pool was huge with lots of different sections and activities. The ocean was great to be in. Not a lot of fish like Hawaii, but I found several colorful types at a clump of rocks. We checked out the free paddle boat, and will use a sailboard and catamaran next time. Spend a lot of time at the spa. Checked out the gym, and it's really nice. Equipment is in good shape. Hope to use it more next time. The room was clean and nice. The people were friendly and helpful. I'm really looking forward to going back. You do have to spend money on transportation to the resort. The two of us paid $75 ($37.50 each) for a private van going there. We had explored Myan ruins before, so we spent our entire time at the resort. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The only downside was that our room had two double beds instead of one king. They were willing to change us in two days, but we just stayed in our room. We didn't spend much time there anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 23, 2011

May 14 - May 21

This was our third time to the Palladium Kantenah. Again a wonderful stay, and we will definately be back. We love the jungle walks, the food, and the beach. Just a note: this resort is a complex - which means it is a set of four hotel sections spanning many acres. There is a train and you can call the front desk to have a golf cart come and pick you up (if you tip well, they don't mind doing this frequently). They don't expect to be tipped, but tipping for drinks may get you better service. There are 8 ala carte restaurants and many bars to satisfy any taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't purchase souveniers from the hotel, take a taxi into Playa Del Carmen and negotiate prices there, it's a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 21, 2011

Okay Resort

From reading reviews on other sites, i was expecting greatness but did not get that. First off, they could not find our reservation when we got there and after over 7 hours of traveling we were not too happy. [...]. So we had to go online on our phones which obviously costs of money and retrieve our reservation. They did not have internet at the front desk so we couldnt do it there. Also, there is no free Wifi in the rooms! You have to go in the lobby for free Wifi but when its so hot out, the only place you want to be is in your air conditioned room. Compared with other all inclusives that i have done in Cancun, i did not find that the staff was very friendly and the fact that room service was not included was awful because depending on where you are located on the resort, getting food could be a hike. The pool/pool bar/food was fine. Overall, i was not wowed and will not be returning. Not worth going 1.5 hours out of Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the beach bar and load up on food to bring back to the room so you would be left hungry in the middle of the night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sholters
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
May 16, 2011

Great food, great fun!

We recently stayed at the Grand Palladium Riviera, on the Kantenah side of the resort. We had a fantastic time, the weather was perfect and the pools were wonderful. The beach was white sand, lots of room, and there was plenty to do around the resort. Mini-golfing, tennis, shows at night and live music (amazing live music!). The different restaurants were a treat to try out each evening, there were 10 of us all together and we enjoyed have a nice big table and trying everything on the menu. The breakfast buffet was superb, I had to admit I ate like a pig... but hey, it was a vacation. Lots of Igauna's all over the place - clearly brought in and kept there, but they added a great jungle effect, as did the racoons, and the little fuzzy ardvark looking things. We would go back in a heartbeat. The price was great, the service was good enough (not exceptional, but certainly nothing to complain about), and there was plenty of room to explore when you wanted to and relax when you didn't. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went deep sea fishing with Easy Does It Adventures (boat was called "Hatch"), operating out of Puertos Adventures near Playa Del Carmen. They were great, and we loved having a Canadian Captain to take us around. We caught some spectacular fish, and he took us scuba diving with sea turtles as a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy canadian
Business
myan cancun
May 16, 2011

Great place

there was so much to do tons for all ages it was a great resort but be prepaird to walk a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the food at all locations were really good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ventspilniece
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2011

Overall a great experience

The resort itself is very good and well maintained. Great food in buffets (better than in some a la cartes). Entertainment team is awesome! Dancers are amazing and very friendly. Pools are huge and not crowded. Also there are a few adults only pools with more intimate setting, bars and better chairs. The checking process needs improvement, something like a welcome drink/snack can be offerred to travelers who spent the whole day trying to get to resort. Also, room service would be nice for all the quests, rather than only VIPs. The shows in Colonial should be more family friendly, rather than resemble somewhat light striptease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mexican Restaurant is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
activebebe
Business
Edmonton Alberta Canada
May 16, 2011

Palladium addict now

It was our first time into Palladium resort and by far the best for the price,we stayed in the royal suites nothing but the best,i am hooked and will go in two years and try the on in Punta cana.Definetly recommende this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top