$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Cancun, Playa Del Carmen KM 298, Riviera Maya, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 15, 2007

Very nice beach and hotel grounds....

Our stay was very nice. They have a great beach, and lovely pools. The restaurants were good. The staff was friendly overall all though sometimes a bit slow. Great rooms and large bathrooms. We did find our balcony a bit small for a Casita room. The regular hotel rooms I believe have the same size balcony, so you might as well save money and stay in a regular room. Overall, it was a great experience and we would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into town to Playa Del Carmen for shopping and dining it is aprrox. a 15 minute cab ride, which cost us at the time we went $15 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Get me out of this snow and cold!
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Feb 9, 2011

Amazing vacation!

The beach was beautiful, the service excellent, and accommodating. Tons of extras. It was a kid friendly resort, but they had plenty of adult areas only for us that usually prefer adult only getaways. Best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen is the "downtown" and is only about 10-15 minuets via $15 taxi ride. We only went out twice, many restaurants and relaxing things to do within Mayakoba. Mayakoba has a total of 3 5 star hotels within the property. The fairmont, where we stayed, was on the PGA stop and had a spectacular spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2009

Much More than expected

The hotel is dream. Is the perfect hotel for a romantic first class getaway. It does not get any better. Is has three hotels in one. The Golf course is PGA approved. We went to the Banyan tree for dinner and it was superb, the music, the candles, the food from an authentic thai chef. The only comment will be to improve the music experience since you are in the mood the hotel provides you with a Bose audio system BUT the only music you can get is a taxi radio station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bring along a good repellent for mosquitoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Wex
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2010

RELAXATION!!!

Food was top notch, service was extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, Ca
Jun 20, 2011

Great family vacation

Just returned from the Fairmont Mayakoba and had a great time. The rooms, grounds, pools, and beach were all wonderful and the location was perfect too. Do not be concerned with safety - we felt safe everywhere we went on the Riviera Maya - even in the small towns and villages. A few tips: Rent a car at the airport - Its very inexpensive and gives you much freedom - again the roads are easy to drive and safe and since the food is expensive at the Fairmont, it was nice to be able to go into town for dinner. Don't miss 5th Street in Playa del Carmen - very fun and lively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved a small restaurant about one mile south along the beach called Coco Cabana's - fantastic wood fired pizzas and barbequed seafood,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LawyerLauren
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 10, 2010

Fairmont Mayakoba

Best hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. The hotel itself was impeccable, the service was top-notch, and the staff was immensely welcoming and friendly. I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 2, 2010

Wonerful for rest

The hotel,restaurants and facilities are wonderful.When You want to leave the property taxis are expensive. The resort is very beautiful and restful. Join the Fairmont club on line so you can have free access to the bealth club, The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the breakfast included otherwise you're paying $25 a person

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 4, 2010

Outstanding on every front!

This hotel has excellent service, beautiful installations, and outstanding restaurants. We recommend this place without hesitation. Our thanks to [...]at the front desk for her assistance with changing our reservation. She made the process stress-free. Transportation service with Grey Line was also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a travel agency at the hotel: talk to them to plan your trips. They are friendly and not pushy at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 6, 2010

Great Hotle

We spent our time at the beach & spa both were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue in Play Del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enrique . miami
Business
miami, florida
Aug 4, 2014

very nice

Excellent hotel, staff, ambiance Hotel is beautiful. Among all the Mayakobas in playa del carmen this is the most family friendly Good food The only downside is the valet parking (only option to park) which is 140 pesos per night, and it takes them 20 to 30 mins to get your car no matter what

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El fogon. Authentic mexican tacos. Nothing fancy, not touristy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top