$463 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Riviera Maya, KM 324-342 Villas Del Mar No.3, Puerto Morelos, 77580
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
437 reviews
Can You say AMAZING

This was a birthday gift from my boyfriend and we had never been to a resort before. The trip was... See full review

  • Navy Chick
  • Nov 20, 2014
No complain

Very good & comfortable stay! We would love to go back. See full review

  • Bernie6008
  • Nov 17, 2014
Excellence Riviera Cancun, an adults-only resort, is a great location for those who'd like to enjoy this popular travel destination without being overwhelmed by other visitors. Experience an excursion on pristine white sands before floating in the clear nearby waters. The resort's 440 luxury accommodations cater especially to couples and business travelers, with eight international restaurants, beach yoga classes and even a nightclub. Laze around on your balcony hammock and enjoy romantic touches inside the rooms, like king-size beds and marble bathrooms, where you can cool down after hot days beneath the Mexican sun.
Key facts
  • 440 guestrooms
  • 4 floors
  • 9 buildings
  • 6 outdoor pools
  • Dining: Agave, Basmati, Chez Isabelle, The Grill, The Lobster House, Oregano, Las Olas, Spice and Toscana
  • Health club/spa
  • Alegria Nightclub
  • Bars/lounges: Martini, CakeKafe, Blue, Sol, Cielo, Stars, Sports Bar, X Lounge, Revive, La Habana and Casino Bar
  • 2 poolside bars
  • 24-hour room service
  • Business center
  • 5 meeting/conference rooms
Neighborhood
Excellence Riviera Cancun is surrounded by jogging trails that make it easy to get acclimatized to the local scene before diving fully into Quintana Roo. Visit the many Mayan remains in the area, such as Las Ruinas Del Rey near the hotel sector, and El Meco. In addition to typical Mayan Riviera activities like scuba diving, guests who book their stay at Excellence often participate in deep-sea fishing charters, cycling tours, and deep-water dives that allow guests to explore colonial shipwrecks.
Hints and tips
Although Excellence Riviera Cancun is pretty exclusive and only 15 minutes from the airport, it's still best to prepare for regional traffic if you plan on exploration along the coast.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Excellence Club Junior Suite Swim Up Ocean View
All our Junior Ocean View Excellence Swim Out Suites are 668 sq. ft. in size and offers private furnished terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi and direct access to the pool. Superior amenities include king beds, full views of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 42" flat screen satellite TV, Service box for Room Service, bathrobes and slippers, Iron and Ironing board, direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with Ipod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence Stationary, pillow menu, upgraded room service menu including wine and liquor preference, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks and water. KING BED
Junior Suite Swim up Spa Pool View 668 Sq.Ft
All our Junior Spa Pool View / Swim Out Suites are 668 sq. ft. in size and offers private furnished terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi and direct access to the pool. Amenities include king beds, magnificent view of the Spa and pool, sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 27" satellite TV, Service box for Room service, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock with Ipod Connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence Stationary, pillow menu, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Excellence Club Honeymoon Suite Ocean View
The spacious Honeymoon Suites are 1,041 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi for two and full views of the Caribbean Sea. Superior VIP amenities include king bed, wet bar, living room, full marble bathroom with private massage room, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 42" flat screen satellite TV, service Box for Room Service, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service an Excellence Stationary, pillow menu, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED
J S SPA or Pool View
All Junior Spa Pool View Suites are 668 sq. ft. in size and offers private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include king beds or two double beds, magnificent view of the Spa and pool, sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 27" satellite TV, Service Box for Room Service, bathrobes and slippers, iron and Ironing board, direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock with Ipod Connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence Stationary, pillow menu, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING OR 2 DOUBLE BEDS.
Junior Suite ocean View
All Junior Suites Ocean View are 668 sq. ft. in size. Superior amenities include king bed, magnificent Ocean View,sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower and double vanities, 27" satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing, pillow menu, direct dial phone, high speed internet data port, air-conditioning with in-room climate control,CD / DVD player, radio alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks
Excellence Club Two Story Roof Top Terrace Suites
All Excellence Club Two Story Roof Top Terrace Suites are 668 sq ft in size and offer private furnished balconies with Ocean front View, outdoor Jacuzzi, and 390 sq ft furnished Rooftop Terrace with HydroSpa Pool and shower. Superior amenities include king beds, full views of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for 2, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 42" flat screen satellite TV, Service box for Room Service, bathrobes and slippers, Iron and Ironing board direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with IPod connectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence stationary, pillow menu, upgraded room service menu including wine and liquor preference, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft water and snacks. KING BED
Excellence Club Junior Suite Ocean View
All Junior Ocean View Excellence Suites are 668 sq. ft. in size and offers private furnished terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi and direct access to the pool. Superior amenities include king beds, full views of the Caribbean Sea, sitting area, marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi for two, separate shower and water closet with double vanities equipped with hair dryer, scale and vanity mirror, 42" flat screen satellite TV, Service box for Room Service, bathrobes and slippers, Iron and Ironing board direct dial phone, free high speed internet access (data port), air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with Ipod conectivity, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence stationary, pillow menu, upgraded room service menu including wine and liquor preference, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft water and snacks. KING BED.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Excellence Riviera Cancun has over 19,695 sq. ft. of dedicated meeting and function space; "De Grand Ballroom" offers 5,920 sq. ft. of freestanding of flexible space as it divides into three sections. Additionally, the Excellence Riviera Cancun also offers: 2 breakout rooms with 775 sq., 3,000 sq. ft. of pre-function space located right outside the Grand Ballroom and an outstanding outdoor venue including pool side reception space, private ocean front 10,000 sq. terraces and a spectacular beach for private cocktails.

Dining

OREGANO
For casual Italian lunch and dinner, Oregano Pizza e Pasta Italian is a popular outdoor gathering spot. Our trattoria-style restaurant serves simple but delicious fare including pizza--from traditional to unpredictable--calzones, pastas and a selection of sweet treats. Think of it as a bit of the Old World on the Riviera Maya. Lunch open from noon - 5:00 pm Dinner open from 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
CHEZ ISABELLE
Our signature French restaurant, is as alluring as a night in Paris. You'll feel transported from the Riviera Maya to the Left Bank as you choose among savory hors d'oeuvres, mouth-watering entrees and desserts that live up to the French culinary reputation. Open for Dinner
BARCELONA
We serve breakfast and lunch on buffet, and for dinner you will be able to taste the world famous mediterranean cusine. A la carte for dinner. No reservation required. BREAKFAST Dress code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the access with sleeveless undershirt (tank shirt), in bathing suit and humid clothes; Obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap and undershirts with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the access in sleeveless undershirt (tank shirt), in bathing suit and with humid clothes; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: Use of long pants is required, shirt with sleeves and neck, shoes closed or dress sandals; Ladies-casual elegance: It is required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in shorts, or undershirt with or sleeveless.
THE GRILL
For lunch, The Grill at Excellence Riviera Cancun serves up an a la carte menu of hearty salads, sandwiches, burgers and wraps in a giant thatch-roof palapa. For alfresco dinner, the sizzle of prime steaks, chicken and shrimp searing on an open flame tips you off that you're in for an exceptional meal. Lunch open from noon - 6:00 pm Dinner open from 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
THE LOBSTER HOUSE
The Lobster House serves up tasty breakfast and lunch with tableside service. For dinner, the glow of soft lanterns and reflection of our meandering pool turns the restaurant into a wonderful atmosphere for all things lobster. This is the place on the Riviera Maya for exquisite shellfish dishes prepared to your tastes. Breakfast open from 9:00 am - noon Lunch open from 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm Dinner open from 6:30 pm - 11:00pm
SPICE
Step into the world of pan-Asian delights with exotic specialties from Japan, China, Vietnam and Thailand. If you like Japanese iron griddle cooking, cozy Teppanyaki rooms are the place to delight your senses as talented chefs prepare your meal right in front of you. Open for Dinner
TOSCANA
Buon Appetito at Toscana Restaurant, where the wondrous flavors of Italy come alive. You'll discover inventive spins on traditional favorites. Breakfast and lunch are served buffet-style. For dinner, enjoy pasta selections, prepared as you like them.... and meat and seafood dishes infused with fresh ingredients and artfully prepared to five star standards. Save room for dessert. Breakfast open from 7 am - 11 am Lunch open from noon - 4:00 pm Dinner open from 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
AGAVE
Enjoy authentic Mexican specialties grilled, sauted or marinated. Your choice of romantic indoor seating or outdoors under the moonlight in our hacienda-style courtyard. Tableside mariachi entertainment completes your perfect Mexican evening. Open for Dinner
BASMATI
Riviera Cancun's newest resort restaurant. Basmati specializes in the regional dishes of India's North-West frontier, mixing up tangy herbs, spices and cooking techniques against a dramatic backdrop. Open for Dinner
LAS OLAS
Enjoy the ocean, sun and a bite at Las Olas snack grill. Located on the beach with selection of fast food, salads, wood-oven pizzas and grilled favorites. Open for Lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 437
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popica
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 8, 2014

The effort is there!

It is obvious the management thrives toward a 5 star resort but they are not there yet. For effort I give a 4 star. Food is in general good with the exception of any beef dishes( fillet mignion is not at all filett mignion, ribeye is too fat and chewy). The beach is nice, sand soft and an effort to keep it clean of algae is inconsistent( some day the truck with the rake was going back and forth some days not at all). The water full of algae, not at all clear and blue like other location in Mexico. Snorkeling very basic: corrals and a few, very few tropical fish to see. If this is the first time for someone, it will not be impressive and might not determine them to always seek that experience every time they get a chance like my 1997 Cancun snorkelling experience did for me. The shows were good, but their acoustics in need of repair or upgrade. While it might seem I only have only negative things to say, I want to recognize the superior aspect of the premises, the obvious effort of staff to rise to the level of a 5 stars, and their effort to make the experience a great one. In conclusion, I just want to say, if it is the first time you go to Mexico, IF you are an older person and want only quiet and relaxation or you go to celebrate your anniversary, I would say it's a good place, just don't attempt to eat stakes. If you like more excitement and fun I would not recommend. No children here! Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joywill
Business
Wallkill, NY
Jul 26, 2014

Not so excellent.

I just returned from the Excellence Maya Riviera and it is a beautiful resort. Very beautiful.... The food.......not so much. The food was very average for my liking. The buffet was not as plentiful as most buffets are at resorts like that are. Check in took a great portion of my day. This was definitely the longest check in I have ever had. The bell hop that took us to our room didn't point out anything as he took us to our room like most other bell hops I saw do therefore we really had to find things on our own. The check in staff, bellhops and restaurant staff are pretty pleasant however most of the housekeeping staff failed to offer a greeting. The top sheet on my bed had a nasty stain on it which I did not put there and Im sure the housekeeper saw it when she put the sheets on the bed because I saw it right away. Beautiful resort, I must stress, however Excellence isn't living up to their name at this resort. Food and service is big and I am very disappointed with the food and check in should not have taken as long as it did furthermore most employees didn't speak English and instead of trying to accommodate you by finding someone that does speak Spanish they would just tell you they do not speak english. Other than that it was a beautiful resort and my mother and sister who I traveled with do not have my same sentiments. They loved everything about the resort including the food. I must add that my sister is vegan and gluten free and they made special dishes for her so she loved it. I also must add that the Basmati restaurant was a very nice experience. I loved the food there. I just thought the buffet lacked a lot and the pool pizza maker should be open a little later than 12pm-3pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Basmati Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Gundy
Business
Milwaukee wi
Apr 27, 2014

sister fun

The experience was everything my sister and I hoped for. .. There was not one complaint. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, full of personality and helpful in every way. The food was top notch as were all of our experiences. The beach was beautiful. .. Sand as soft as any I've ever felt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mehdii
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Dec 29, 2013

Great family trip made difficult by recepction staff

Talking about Marco in specific, he was extremely arrogant and unwilling to help us when we had an emergency in the room on the last day and wanted to charge us for a whole extra night when we requested a late checkout. If you ever do run into any trouble at the hotel, ask for Mariana at guest services. She couldn't be more helpful and sweet. Restaurants without reservation was great! Friendly restaurant and entertainment staff (especially at the bar closest to the beach.) There was no transfer from the airport to the hotel and back provided which was confusing because it is usually a given. Other than than an overall a good experience; recommended for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamBamVacay 2013
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2013

Family Getaway

This resort is located very close to the airport, approx 20 mins so the commute is great! The food is wonderful although we would have liked to see more variety at breakfast as well as more vegetarian options from all the different restaurants since some of the guest we traveled with were vegetarian. However, the dishes that were available we flavorful and delicious. Entertainment was by far one of the highlights of each night there. From their MJ show to Madonna to even local artist. Although it is all inclusive it was apparent that if you tipped certain waiters extra, they would frequent your area more often. We tipped a dollar for every drink we ordered but there were times like lunch when the waiters weren't great(ie we ordered chicken burgers on two separate occasions and both were given beef burgers, not sure if they just didnt have the chicken burgers) and made us want to not tip. Restaurants- Agave was ok nothing spectacular, Basmati was great, Toscana was great, Spice was nothing too amazing, Oregano was ok. We never got to try Chez Isabelle so not sure how that was. Be prepared to wait since there are no reservations. Because we wanted to make sure we made it to the show every night we usually left our rooms for dinner around 7pm. Also, the pool seats get taken ASAP. As early as 8am. So if all you want to do is sit by the pool, get up early. Beach seats were usually always available. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and respectful. Overall this vacation spot is great. Great for family, great for couples. I would definitely come back. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because 5 would mean EVERYTHING was perfect including the food options which unfortunately werent always great. Other than that it was an amazing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I mentioned a few tips along my review, please read them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaOm
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Lovely time!

Our eleventh stay in Cancun; first time at the Excellence Riviera Cancun, and we were not disappointed at all. We have also stayed at the Excellence Playa Mujeres. At each resort, we took advantage of the Club level. Both resorts are similar with Playa Mujeres being newer I believe. At Riviera Cancun, the beach for the club level was steps from the pool area - nice - and the lounging options were varied and quite cozy. A minor negative was the abundance of seaweed. Plus, perhaps because of the location, the water was not as blue nor as wavy as it is at other resorts where we've stayed. The staff went out of their way to cater to every need. I was traveling with my elderly parents, and the staff tended to them with genuine care. Oh, and the food. Let's just say we all came home with a few extra pounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
countryclub librarian
Business
Michigan
Nov 18, 2012

Son's Destination Wedding

This was the perfect place for a destination wedding. From the moment that we were greeted at the door with flutes of champagne to the wedding itself.....we were treated like royalty. I was a bit hesitant to go to Mexico due to safety concerns but this a truly safe resort. Rooms were VERY clean, staff was attentive etc. One word of caution. If you are given a wine menu it is an extra cost ...even though it's an all inclusive resort. You won't need to order an entire bottle, instead order by the glass. There are also nightly shows that are entertaining. One big positive is that you don't need to send someone down to reserve chairs! There are plenty of available chaise lounge chairs, both with and without shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the French Restaurant as it's very popular otherwise you might have a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katkat Spumoni
Business
New York
Oct 2, 2012

Ecellence is excellent!

It was the perfect place to celebrate my Aunts 60th Birthday. I have stayed at the Playa Mujeres property in the past, and loved it, I had hope for the same here and was not dissappointed. Super friendly& courtious service all around . From our arrival ..greeted by a doorman with the cold towels , to the bubbly offered during check in, along with the personal greeting by Marianna Montes from guest services set the stage for a delightful stay. Pool side/ Beach service always available,Room service was fast, clean rooms and delicious food you can't beat it.. I've been to Mexico 5 times just to relax and decompress. After another excellent experience I will only stay at an Excellence property. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
consulting
Business
Atlanta,Ga
Sep 7, 2012

mother-daughter time

Best resort in the area I have been to--large but easy access to everything--beautiful beach-pools,fountains ,flowers and wonderful staff-drinks and food were good--spa was wonderful too--very beauriful there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaimie D.
Business
New Jersey
Jul 22, 2012

Very nice resort

Excellence Riviera Cancun was a great resort. All of the resorts have their pros and cons but overall it was very nice. The dinners were great, lunch and breakfast were good but not great. Staff was very friendly and many of them are extremely hard workers; they do not expect a tip and we did not see many people leave tips but we like to tip them because they work hard and when you do tip them they are very grateful. Pools were beautiful but needed to be cleaned more often; there was a napkin or paper towel floating in the pool for a few days before it was finally cleaned up and it was very annoying catching on to our feet. The rooms and the decor of the whole resort was beautiful and the gardens, giving the whole resort nice room views; beds were firm but you could ask for a mattress pad if you wanted. Overall I would go back and I would recommend it to others, however, I think for people who are not so focused on the beach, I would recommend their newer resort, Excellence Playa Mujeres, as it is a much newer resort but the beach is nicer at Excellence Riviera Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top