$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Riviera Maya, KM 324-342 Villas Del Mar No.3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 2, 2009

Perfection

Doesn't get much better..Great Hotel,,,,great staff that goes above and beyond,,,great pools everything perfect. The only downside is i expected the food to be a little better. Still was good food just expected it to be great if i had to be critical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring dress pants

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MASS
May 31, 2009

Wow! Can't wait to go back to ERC

Best all inclusive vacation ever! Just returned home last night. The staff are friendly and so helpful. So many dining choices that we didn't have time to try them all. Premium alcohol in all the bars. Beach and pool wait service! Gorgeous spa! [...] at the Barcelona is so happy and funny. [...], a server in the pool area is great! Can not wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paradise Awaits!
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 28, 2009

Nice resort for the price

Our stay was very nice, but was disappointed that we did not receive our complimentary anniversary package as we had requested. Other than that our stay was pleasant. Our room was cleaned and organized twice a day, it did have that musty smell the other reviews mentioned, the bed was very comfortable, but the pillows needed an upgrade. Our mini-fridge was stocked everyday with plenty of water, sodas, and beer. The hotel staff was genuine and seemed to be very happy you were there. My husband and I are in the restaurant business so our expectations on the food selections were a bit higher than most. The restaurants all offered a nice variety of entrees, but most of the entrees did not impress us at all. I would recommend the French Restaurant and room service. Overall the resort was nice and we would go back again, but with our own pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking for a nice outdoor market to eat genuine mexican food and shop for mexican jewelry and keepsakes then you must visit the Mercado 28 located in Cancun Centre.

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
May 28, 2009

Relaxing Vacation

Very happy with food, service, accomidations, pool area and beach area. Staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Excellence upgrade was worth extra cost. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Excellence Club upgrade.

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BIWABIK MN
May 26, 2009

EXCELLENCE BY NAME AND BY NATURE

NO MOTORISED TRANSPORT FOR HANDICAPPED IN THE HOTEL (GOLF CARTS ETC.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RESTAURANTS WERE ADVERTISED AS CLOSED ONE DAY PER WEEK BUT IN FACT WERE CLOSED MORE FREQUENTLY.

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2009

Great resort

Wow! Read the reviews and agree with all the great things said about the Excellence. Got upgraded to an Ocean view room due to flu scare. Feel sorry for all the people that cancelled. Restaurants had rotating closures but did not have a big effect on our week stay. We usually had a big breakfast and skipped lunch because dinners were the highlight. Lobster house was the best. "Spice" is described as "exotic Asian" but my Japanese wife says their Japanese food was everyday food. Waiters fall over each other to serve but are sometimes disorganized. Do not expect any "free diving lessons". I was told by the salesman that we could only watch a demo and not even get in the pool. Water toys like kayaks and paddle boats are great during the calm morning waters. Some complained of hard beds but we found them to be just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeled just South of the pier and seen lots of fish and some coral. Do not be disappointed by the seaweed close to the beach. It gets better 50 meters from the shore.

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2009

Awesome Honeymoon

The place was beautiful and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The food at all of the restaurants was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 6, 2009

Paradise!

We really needed a quiet and romantice place to renew. This was it!! A tropical paradise. The beach was pretty and the grounds are gorgeous !! The staff wanted to please us constantly. They did all they could to provide a perfect stay. In the morning we laid by the lazy river on whicker beds. Quiet spa music in the background was so peaceful. In the afternoon, we headed for the beach and laid on those whicker beds. Wonderful!!! I spent hours researching the perfect romantic spot. Believe me, this is awesome. The decor is beautiful. The restaurants are nice and great service. Thank you, Excellence!! You provided a perfect get away for a couple really needing to renew!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy from Nashville!
Business
Nashville tn
May 2, 2009

Excellent !

we had the best time of our life. Everything was great! Going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spice!

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lenny M
Business
Long Island, NY
May 2, 2009

Just Excellent

I traveled to a few different locations in the past, but our stay at the Excellence Riviera Cancun was the best by far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top