$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Riviera Maya, KM 324-342 Villas Del Mar No.3, Puerto Morelos, 77580

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dms24gg
Couples
Peekskill
Mar 24, 2015

honeymoon

LOVED this hotel. Everything was very quality and the staff was extremely professional. It was expensive, but you definitely feel like you get your money's worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gennady S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great place

Great place, clean, staff was friendly, perfect for getaway and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony
Couples
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Amazing

This is the second Exellence resort we have stayed at and no other resort can compare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert T.
Friends
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great getaway

Great hotel with an awesome and friendly staff...second time the 6 of us went to an excellence resort and very pleased with both( prior was Excellence Punta Cana)..not only was the food excellent but the grounds were very well maintained..I would highly recommend this resort.. I'm hard pressed to find a complaint and although I like to try different locations when I trave I think I might choose this one again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernest R.
Couples
Astoria
Feb 19, 2015

Excellence Riviera Mexico

Great stay. Service was awesome. Food was very good. The only reason we put a 4 for "value for money" is the fact that it was somewhat cool during our stay and the pools at the resort were not extrmely warm. They needed to increase the temperature level a little bit to make it more enjoyable to stay in the water. Also, the plunge pool water on the outdoor terrace in our room was always quite cool even when they turned the heater on so we didn't even use it. Would not spend the money on the 2 story rooftop terrace room again at this time of the year. Excellence Club membership was definitely worth the price though, as we received exceptional service and had our own private pool and beach areas. Overall, a great experience, a great facility and worth the trip. We expect to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David D.
Couples
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great Couples Trip

Love this place. Water has sea grass but everything else is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
countryclub librarian
Family
berkley
Feb 9, 2015

Great Family PLACE

This is a great place to take the family for a vacation. Great staff, clean rooms and the beach is awesome. Great price for the money. We've been there 3 times now and are going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Traveler
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Wonderful and romantic trip

This is our second stay at an Execellence resort and we intend to return--again and again! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is superior, the beach is pristine, the pools are impeccable, the food is delicious, and the drinks...well they keep flowing. We splurged and got one of the rooms with a private roof-top pool and it was well worth it. If you're looking to get away from it all try Excellence, it will exceed your expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Cancun Traveler
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

EXCELLENT

GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY, FINE FOODS, GOOD BEACH, ADULT ONLY. . .PERFECT FOR US. . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Riviera Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navy Chick
Couples
VIRGINIA BEACH
Feb 3, 2015

Christmas in MEXICO

This was our second time here and this time we upgraded to Excellence Junior Club with the pool view. The service was a tad bit better and we had access to the private beach along with the Club Concierge. They turned down our sheets nightly. I think the only thing that we really enjoyed was the upgrade on the alcohol. Don't think we will upgrade on our next trip. There are daily activities and we went bike riding out in town and paddle boating. We took advantage of the zip lining and atv activities which were just a little bit cheaper on the beach (someone came up and offered it to us) than what was offered online and at the resort. WE LOVE THIS RESORT and will return in two years. The weather was about 80 and a little windy in December but that did not stop us from enjoying the beach. The only change from the last time is that they changed the club into a sports bar. Wish they would have food available there. Again we love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bike Riding was offered as a daily activity at the resort. The guide took us off the resort where we went sightseeing and did a little shopping in town. It was fun. Make sure to check the schedule and arrive early to secure your spot. We went zip lining, swimming and drove atv's. We paid half on the beach and the rest when they came and picked us up from the resort. We had fun but be prepared to get dirty on the atv. The trip there was maybe a 15 minute ride and we spent half the day there. Good time!!!

Back to menu Return to top