$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
305 reviews
Honeymoon trip

My wife & I absolutely loved every minute of our stay! The staff were very helpful & super nice. We... See full review

  • Francisco S.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque... See full review

  • fellow world traveler
  • Dec 30, 2014

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya is situated near the ancient ruins of Coba and Tulum. The resort was featured on ABC’s “The Bachelor in Paradise” and includes 44 acres of lush gardens and access to private, white sandy beaches. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace, marble floors, luxurious bathrooms with Jacuzzis in select rooms, concierge services and complimentary bathrobes and slippers.

In addition, guests have access to air conditioning with climate control, a complimentary fully stocked mini-bar, maid service two times a day and unlimited Wi-Fi service. You’ll enjoy receiving a massage, hydrotherapy or facial treatment at Dreams Spa by Pevonia, a 13,000-square-foot on-site facility.

Location
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Highlights

Take a snorkeling tour and explore the underwater coral life, or enjoy unlimited green fees at Riviera Maya Golf Club. The Dreams Entertainment provides fun both daily and nightly, with themed dining options available.

Activities include water and beach volleyball, table games, bocce ball, ping-pong, on-site tennis, a weekly beach party, deep-sea fishing, Spanish lessons, cocktail or cooking lessons, movies played on a big screen on the beach, and much more.

For the ocean enthusiast, take a kayak or catamaran out on the water for the perfect afternoon. Unlimited meals and alcoholic beverages are provided for each guest at any of the bars and gourmet restaurants.

Policies
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.
Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
El Patio
- la carte -Casual attire -Offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and specializing in la carte Mexican cuisine in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 90 Daily lunch 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte from 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Bordeaux
Restaurant (French Cuisine) - la carte -Neat attire, long pants for men -Romantic setting -Adults only restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 52 Dinner only, la carte 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 305
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fellow world traveler
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Girls trip before a wedding

This hotel was definitely extremely nice for an all inclusive. The resort is beautiful. Picturesque beach. Great restaurants. A swim up pool bar. Fantastic spa--the best massage I have ever had--melbec vinotherapy (highly recommend it). The only negative thing I will say is that it was wicked expensive and we, having never been to tulum, did not realize how far away it is from town. This is a great spot for people that don't want to explore and enjoy an all-inclusive resort. But the town of tulum is fantastic, so it was a bummer when we realized we have to shell out cash on taxis just to get there. oh well. great hotel though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

town of tulum ~$20-30 cabride. worth IT

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winter Traveler 13
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 2, 2013

Wedding Escape

Very nice resort with good food at all restaurants. Rather long meals but if you like relaxing meal times this was quite nice. Pretty nice beach with 2 pools. One of the pools should be set up for adults only. The only real issue with the resort is the amount of children. It is a family resort and the kids do take over the nicest pool where the swim up bar is located. You know going in that it allows kids so if this is an issue choose elsewhere. Overall a very nice place with good sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian restaurant has excellent food and should not be missed as does the French and Italian.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beard
Business
Toronto Ontario
Nov 20, 2012

Destination Wedding

Our stay at Dreams Tulum was very nice. The staff were excellent, they always made sure that you had whatever you needed, answered any questions and where very friendly. The explorer's club for the kids was awesome, they take excellent care of them and keep the entertained all day. The resort very clean and well maintained. The restaurants were pretty good, with no reservations needed which is nice because even on vacation things come up. The buffet was a little lacking in overall selection though, would have liked to have seen more local dishes and more variety day to day. Our room was great, a junior suite, it looked as though it had been recently updated, some of our friends rooms had not and there was renovations going on while we were there so maybe double check what you are getting. Our friends wedding was great, they got some excellent pictures and everything was taken care of by the staff. The beach was very well maintained and had plenty of seating everyday, there is a relatively small swimming area due to the coral in the water but it was never crowded. One thing that was a little miss leading was the WiFi, although available in the rooms there was an extra charge. As well we had better reception outside then in, which was great because we were able to Skype the entire wedding from our IPad to family in Newfounland that were unable to make it down. Overall we had a very nice stay, this is our second time we have stayed at a resort in the Dreams family and would recommend that you check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Jun 6, 2011

Wedding Trip May 2011

What a wonderful wedding trip we had! The wedding itself was perfect. Though they churn out weddings, we managed to feel like ours was the only one. The mariachi band during the cocktail hour was a treat. Dining on the beach was lovely (in spite of the fact that some complained about sand--it's a beach). Dreams Tulum was lovely--the grounds were meticulously maintained. We enjoyed spending hours in the pool by day, dining and being entertained by the shows by night. The food was good enough, nothing spectacular. I would recommend the French restaurant above the others. The service was stellar. The staff was accommodating and friendly at all times. My only true complaint is about the beds. They are hard. I love a comfy hotel bed and highly recommend that the Apple people invest in better beds and bedding for their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Nov 29, 2010

Dreams Vacation

Pefect start, spacious rooms, very helpful staff, exellent restaurans with finest food, beautiful beach all inclusive at its best, ok there are some rocks on the beach but no ways also the finest sand An perfect vacation place and allways a again to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Best food and drinks and service at all - money saving at its best

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Traveller
Business
Calgary, Canada
Nov 22, 2010

Not a 5 star!

Just to advise- this review comes from a person who travels for pleasure and business almost weekly. We arrived to a lovely cool towel and drink in the lobby. Staff was friendly with the exception of the spa ladies who sold us a pedicure and when we arrived they had nothing but ice cold water in the spa. They had opportunity to advise us three times (at the spa concierge when booking, at the front desk when checking in, and before I actually put my feet in the water) but they said nothing until I cringed from dousing my feet in the cold. You have to prepay for services and staff clearly spoke about us in spanish and were angry that we asked for a refund. I had difficulty getting a hold of the front desk by telephone. This was not fun when in need of assistance when hit with a serious case of food poisoning overnight. After room service delivered more garbage bags and saw that I was ill the front desk phoned to ask if it was food poisoning (their question, not my suggestion, which concerned me). When advised yes it was food poisoning they offered a doctor starting at $150 USD. They did not ask what or where I had eaten. Location was wonderful. Entertainment team keeps people as busy as they want to be. Buildings could use a face lift. Pools are divided into the quiet pool and the activity pool, but this is not enforced. Parents oblivious to this allowed their children to run around and nearly wipe out a disabled woman as she walked to her chair. The quiet pool idea is not actually enforced- didn't bother me too much, but did bother some of the friends I was travelling with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the Mexican restaurant and if you do eat there do not get the breaded meat sandwich. I had violent food poisoning from this.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jul 13, 2010

Good location for relaxation

I was mostly there for relaxation, so I spent a lot of time on the beach and the pool area. They had a lot of activities to choose from, the beach was gorgeous. The food could have been a little better and more authentic, however the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 26, 2010

Excelente!

The hotel is about 1.5 hours from the airport. I arranged transportation from a private company and was pleased to have a direct ride to and from airport. The food was really good for an all inclusive hotel! However, the last night we attempted to dine at the Sushi Bar and we waited one hr to be seated and waited 45 mins to an hr for our food. I was at a table of 3 so I didn't expect such a slow dining experience. The World Buffet is great and I had many great meals there (breakfast, lunch and dinner). There can be a wait in the morning to be seated for breakfast. I also really enjoyed the room service. It is included with the package and was available 24 hrs! I had an Ocean View room and loved it! The location was right off the beach. I would like to stay in the same section again. The beds were pretty firm and so were the pillows. I realized my last day that I could have requested different pillows from the front desk but I was used to them by that point. The housekeepers come in twice a day! If you get the resort credits of $200 for wine and spa, my friends and I were disappointed and nobody used the credits because they were for bottles of wine (you can get most wines free) and SELECT SPA TREATMENTS that were priced over a certain amt and did not include 30 minute services. It also did not count on hair or nails, which is what we went to the Spa and Salon for. Overall I had a great time! The only thing holding me back from a 5 stars (muy excelente) is the distance from the airport and the rockiness of the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
one bad bmw
Business
ny,ny
Jun 21, 2010

sting ray bit me

my room was a master suite. 2nd day they turned off my water because someone else wanted the room and were willing to pay more , so un fair. so i had no water or bathroom . they wanted to down grade me to a regular room, i argued until they turn back the water. the food was very bad, plus the bar & club at the hotel closed at midnight, it sucked...stay away!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 16, 2010

Dreams Tulum Review

I was very dissapointed by my stay at Dreams Tulum. The food was barely edible and there were not enough restaurants open each night. The wine was worst than box wine. The beer in our hotel room was skunked. The adults only pool was not adults only. The beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Definitely leave the resort for meals.

Back to menu Return to top