$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
480 reviews
Dreams Tulum

First time to a resort. Very good choice. The grounds/gardens are kept very well. The room was... See full review

  • First Timer from Illinois
  • Jun 3, 2013
Great Getaway.

Beautiful resort. Ocean is beautiful but rocky. Also, a lot of wildlife can be seen from the shore.... See full review

  • zelno
  • Jun 3, 2013
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Hints and tips
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.2527 -87.4023
Area served
World's second largest barrier reef lies just offshore; Nearby underground rivers, caves and jungles;Attractions at Xel-H; Mayan ruins of Tulum, Coba, Chichen-Itza and Kohunlich; Xcaret Park; Cozumel - ferry from Playa del Carmen
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 75 minutes and distance is 106 km (66 miles).
Area description
Ideally located between Playa del Carmen and Tulum and just a 75-minute drive south of Cancun International Airport, Dreams Tulum is situated along a stretch of magnificent white sandy beach in the Riviera Maya.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.
Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Barracuda Bar
-Located between Himitsu and Bordeaux, guests will enjoy a variety of drinks. A perfect place to enjoy a drink or cocktail before or after dinner. -Hours: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Himitsu & Gohan Restaurant
HIMITSU RESTAURANT - la carte -Specializing in Asian cuisine (Chinese - Thai) -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 98 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. GOHAN RESTAURANT (Sushi Bar) - la carte -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 24 -Dinner only, la carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (480)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 480
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master splinter
Bay Area, california
Jun 1, 2014

Relax on the beach

When u walk in you are welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine! Which is great because it takes rough pan hour and a half to get there from the cancun airport. Less than Half the rooms have been renovated. We had a junior sweet garden view and we were happy with it for the most part. Some minor things like the mini fridge never really got anything real cold. The air conditioning is loud and couldn't get it below 21 C in the room. The size was adequate bed was comfy bathroom was updated at some point. The beach is the best part of this hotel!! Pools are decent. For an all inclusive resort the food was actually very good! Also the service is great here all the staff was always ready to help you with whatever it was we needed. Drink selection was good as well multiple kinds of beers to choose from as well as different types of liquor. The gym has all the essentials. The spa was overpriced If you want to spend most of your vacation relaxing on the beach this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkel or scuba dive in the cenotes!!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2951
Ohio, USA
Dec 20, 2013

Dreams Tulum

Excellent - for our fourth visit - we will go again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Boz
New Jersey
Jul 29, 2013

Exceptional Honeymoon

The staff and team are extremely dedicated to your comfort and will make sure that your trip is an experience to be remembered. Ameneties and room (for most part) were great. Only bad thing is that you have to pay for wi-fi....kind of a joke if you ask me. but all in all, would come back here in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachBumCole
Arlington TX
Jun 26, 2013

Needs a little improvement, but still a beautiful resort

We stayed at Dreams Tulum June 2013 for our anniversary and also in 2007 for our honeymoon. We LOVED the vow renewal free package that cam with our room. The staff was so helpful and this was an incredible perk! Although the photographer LOST our photos when he was paid to burn to a disk! He was nice, but I'm still very upset! Resort: the resort is still beautiful, but has aged without grace. The tables in the room had scratches all over, room service book had kids' drawings inside etc. The beach is still AMAZING! bring watershoes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to Tulum Ruins (very cheap), also take a cab ride to Akumal Dive Shop- rent snorkling gear and snorkel a beautiful beach!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelno
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great Getaway.

Beautiful resort. Ocean is beautiful but rocky. Also, a lot of wildlife can be seen from the shore. It's a hike from the airport.. about an hour and 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple JJ
Yonkers, NY
May 30, 2013

Quick getaway

It took a hour to get to the hotel from the airport, which I didn't mind, the driver we had from AmStar was great! What I didn't like was as soon as we checked in we were greeted by staff trying to sale you timeshare. When we finally got into the room it was very nice and clean except the beds were so hard to sleep on bed springs felt like they were in your back. Room service was wonderful! Staff was extremely friendly the resort was clean. The one other bad thing besides the bed was the rocks in the beach water, you couldn't even go in unless you had water shoes. The coupons for $200 spending money given by cheap tickets was a waste you can only spend it in the spa for items over $100 and for a bottle of wine over $100 also a waste My trip was short and Relaxing i would not stay here again unless it was a free trip because of the beds being SO hard! But a very nice place and other people might not mind the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you bring pants for the men to wear at dinner to go to Italian or French restaurants

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miguel Gomez
Sunnyvale
May 14, 2013

Average getaway

When I booked this place I expected more. First, when we arrived they did not have our reservation (Luckily I brought my confirmation sheet). So the manager informed me that they made a mistake and canceled my reservation, so the room I had booked was not available. They put us up in a much smaller room with twin beds( way to small of bed and room). The next day they moved us to a room with King bed but just as small. The fan didn't work, as well as the phone. Small things but added up made my stay less than wonderful. The thing that saved this place was the entertainment, servers and wait staff. Very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayan adventures, extreme snorkel tour Swim with Dolphins at Xel Ha

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElMonty
London
May 1, 2013

Great Hotel Shame About The Beach

Great hotel very comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The food was very good for an all inclusive. The sand on the beach is very nice but don't expect to swim in the wonderful sea, it is very rocky and there is lots of coral right outside the hotel. If you want to swim you have to walk 5 or 10 minutes along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Tulum
New York, NY
Mar 19, 2013

Friendly people, great food and drink, very satisfied

As a young couple, it was our first all-inclusive experience and it was a delight. I am picky about food and drink and was impressed on both fronts. The house wine is Chilean, and both the white and the sparking were really fantastic and refreshing. The mixed drinks were super as well. The food too was far better than I had imagined -- loved the themed Mexican buffet and event that kicked off our stay, as well as the choice of restaurants. We had the opportunity to eat a different dish each meal, some Mexican, some more international (but always with a Mexican twist -- the Asian restaurant has rock shrimp tacos that were unbelievable). It was also extremely accessible from both the airport and to sites in the area. We rented a car and would do so again. And the staff! Unbelievable friendly, kind people. We were so happy with everyone we spoke with and were especially impressed by the entertainment team.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snorklefreakteri
Wisconsin
Feb 13, 2013

expected more

Just returned from dreams tulum, endless beach to explore and good snorkling out past resort swim beach. Staff is outstanding, food is average, shrimp tacos-yum. Did not like that kids were allowed at the adult quiet pool. Cheap tickets booking and service was excellant-very happy with their service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi or the bus to Tulum ruins. skip the tours, it is only $5 USD entry and you can explore on your own. You do not need a guide for snorkling there.

Back to menu Return to top