$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
249 reviews
Amazing time

My husband and I had a great time at dreams tulum. The food was amazing, the room was nice, the... See full review

  • Bradley S.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Yes, recommended

Great staff to start off. Hope the Dreams management takes good care of their staff. Amazing views.... See full review

  • Yesenia C
  • Aug 5, 2015
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.
General

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive - Riviera Maya, Mexico

Location
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Dining
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Rooms
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Highlights

Take a snorkeling tour and explore the underwater coral life, or enjoy unlimited green fees at Riviera Maya Golf Club. The Dreams Entertainment provides fun both daily and nightly, with themed dining options available.

Activities include water and beach volleyball, table games, bocce ball, ping-pong, on-site tennis, a weekly beach party, deep-sea fishing, Spanish lessons, cocktail or cooking lessons, movies played on a big screen on the beach, and much more.

For the ocean enthusiast, take a kayak or catamaran out on the water for the perfect afternoon. Unlimited meals and alcoholic beverages are provided for each guest at any of the bars and gourmet restaurants.

Policies
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$335
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$443
4.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$143
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$85
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$299
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$62
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$45
3.0 / 5 9 reviews

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.
Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
El Patio
- la carte -Casual attire -Offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and specializing in la carte Mexican cuisine in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 90 Daily lunch 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte from 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Bordeaux
Restaurant (French Cuisine) - la carte -Neat attire, long pants for men -Romantic setting -Adults only restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 52 Dinner only, la carte 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr coco
Couples
Sarnia, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Friends wedding

Resort was beautiful! Only half full 'cause of time of year, so not all restaurants were open. However the ones we ate at were great. Premium liquor was available & room was stocked with Corona’s every day. 24 hr room service was used daily; anything you wanted was brought to your room asap. Pool area was very nice, with lots of room. Pool was only steps to the beach. Beach was very nice, lots of chairs and shade if needed. Staff was outstanding! If you ask for anything they went out of their way to accommodate. I went to this resort for a wedding and loved it. The wedding was right on the beach, and dinner followed also on the beach. I have never stayed at a Dreams before, but after this trip would defiantly go back to a Dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

This hotel is great for families & couples looking for a romantic vacation. If you're single I would consider a resort closer to the town Playa de Carmen

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paolo12
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay!

Dreams Tulum is a very nice resort located a few miles away from the stunning Tulum archeological site. The facility is modern and very well organized. The personnel is very nice and work really hard around the clock. The restaurants offer several options in terms of food and drinks. The beach of the resort is clean and sandy, the only downside is represented by the rocks in the water. We really enjoyed our stay, our miles long walks on the beach, and the convenient proximity to the archeological sites of Tulum, Coba and Chichen Itza. The resort and the area resulted safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With a $10 cab you can visit the stunning Tulum archeological site. We recommend to spend sometime on the beach reserved to visitors.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnlsgrc
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Honeymoon in Tulum

Had an overall great 12 days at Dreams Tulum. A couple hiccups with our door not working but otherwise excellent service, friendly staff, decent food, and an amazing activities entertainment staff. We stayed in the Puebla Hacienda suites (1200s, 2nd fl) and really enjoyed the privacy. We looked at an upgraded room but definitely not worth it. Only difference was a "jacuzzi" but otherwise everything else was identical so we stayed in our garden view jr suite away from the activites and walking traffic. We tried all the restaurants except the asian-fusion and our fav was seaside grill for dinner and barefoot grill for lunch and world cafe for breakfast. On our last night I surprised my wife with a romantic dinner under the stars, all lobster-based menu and it was delicious. Definitely worth it with the $60 coupons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor G.
Single
Santa Barbara California
May 23, 2012

I love this resort

Nice resort, great staff and clean rooms. Food was great and bars were always fully stocked, nice pools and beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayhawkhatem
Couples
Lawrence KS
Oct 29, 2012

A wonderful all-inclusive resort

The staff is very friendly. The food is great. The hotel and the resort is very clean. The best part about this all inclusive, is that you have access to everything. You don't need to make reservations to the specialty restaurants. Truly, a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The city of Tulum is just a short drive from the resort and the shopping is great compared to what's available in the resort.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie Clark
Family
Bartlett, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great Family Spring Break Vacation

This was our first trip taking the kids to Mexico and it was everything we could have asked for. The rooms, restaurants, staff, beach, and activities were great. The only suggestions would be more lounge chairs, better poolside music and activities. Would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelno
Couples
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great Getaway.

Beautiful resort. Ocean is beautiful but rocky. Also, a lot of wildlife can be seen from the shore. It's a hike from the airport.. about an hour and 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timer from Illinois
Family
Near St. Louis, Mo
Jun 3, 2013

Dreams Tulum

First time to a resort. Very good choice. The grounds/gardens are kept very well. The room was clean and kept clean. The service personel are very very friendly. The restaurants/service and food were very good. The beach is rocky getting in and the area for swimming is small. Bring water shoes. Still the beach/water are beautiful. They have two pools, but I did not use since I wanted beach! Entertainment was enjoyed. This resort is a little more pricer than other options, but I was satisfied with the trip. It is in a secluded area which meant staying at the resort, but the resort has so much to offer. We did take a short trip (use Collectivo at road) to the Tulum Ruins/Tulum Beaches/Tulum town per ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not eat at Bordeax, but all other restaurants where very good for the level of dining venue. The Italian restaurant Portofino was excellent. I was also very satisfied with the buffet restaurant World Cafe for breakfast and also for dinner. House wines are good. One meal I purchased a Mexican wine and enjoyed. Get your morning jolt of coffee at Coco Cafe. Get a smoothie at Smoothie Bar for afternoon.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Great place to relax.

The Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa All Inclusive was much better than we imagined it could be. From the moment we drove up to the resort to the moment we boarded our bus to leave the service was absolutely perfect. The staff, housekeepers, restaurant workers, the entertainment folk,bartenders, everyone was genuinely friendly and hard working. The rooms were large and super clean, the grounds perfectly groomed. As for the food, nothing can compare.The Italian restaurant and the World Cafe were our favorite. There are restaurants for every taste, Mexican, Italian, French, Asian etc. The quality, presentation and taste of the food was worthy of five stars. The entertainment was o.k. One evening a hypnotist performed and he was amazing, another evening was Mexican night, another Mayan Dancers, and each night was something different. The Tulum Ruins are nearby and quite impressive. One of our favorite activities was a snorkeling trip to the nearby ceynotes (underground caves). The experience was wonderful and the guides were super helpful. Our only difficulty was the rocks bordering the ocean itself. In order to enter the water you must climb through a rocky area. Even with water shoes it can be tricky. However, the beach, the palm trees, the blue water and the beauty of the area made up for it. This was a first time at an all inclusive and we were very pleased. We only needed money to give a few dollar tip to the servers at each meal. We were extremely pleased with this resort and the quietness and beauty of the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 25, 2008

Great Value

Wonderful facility-lots of fun activities, from great beach to two beautiful pools. Staff were great-always responded quickly and were very helpful. Outstanding food and Spa. Room located next to stagnant swampy area-subsequent nasty odor in room. Can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tutlum ruins-take swimsuit-wonderful beach. Take money for shopping at stores on-site.

Back to menu Return to top