$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebel Spirit
Business
Dallas, TX USA
Jun 2, 2010

We love Tulum but not this resort.

Our first exposure to an "All inclusive" resort was Secrets Excellence between Playa and Cancun and because we were exceptionally pleased with that trip, we had little worries about this trip. Due to travel, we arrived very late, the desk staff was minimally attentive continuing to count money while we stood in front of them exhausted and hungry. Upon arrival to our room we were very disappointed. On vacation one of the most important things to us is the comfort of the bed and linens. Without going into the details I can just say that a Motel 6 would have been a far better choice than this room. For some strange reason the room next to us must have been a designated break room for employees because there was not a single ten minute time during our entire stay that someone was not moving chairs and furniture around. The food...well, a joke. Many of the 7 restaurants were closed the majority of the time. There was nothing gourmet about anything. The best meal we had during this trip was a tuna sandwich at Senor Frogs when we went into Playa for the day. The good news? Even though we drank like fish, we still lost weight. Although there were attempts at fun events, (i.e. "Movie on the beach" every night), the facility just couldn't pull it off. The pirated movies would jump from the beginning to the end and then back to the middle. It was a complete joke and very frustrating. Don't fall for the $200 worth of free spa services either. We started to book two massages and were then informed that only $40 could be used toward the massage. Their 50 minute massage was $130. Go figure. The best attribute was the beach. The beach was beautiful, the scenery spectacular....and the wait staff, although minimal, did their best to attend to your drink requests. Based upon this experience I doubt we will ever book an all-inclusive again. We would not recommend this resort. We would have rather stayed home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the mother in law
Business
El paso, TX
Jun 1, 2010

exellent location for the price

Went for my son's wedding everything was perfect including the weather, the staff was very helpful, the food in the Italian, Japanese & French restaurants was superb,delicious!!!!! I was surprised being an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I didn't have time to go shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EL PASO TX
May 31, 2010

FANTASTIC

SWIM AT THE BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 31, 2010

More than we ever could have hoped for!!

This hotel is amazing. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are nice and kept extremely clean. The hotel landscape is beautiful and very well manicured. The entire resort is extremely well kept up and taken care of. The best part about this resort has got to be the food! The food was delicious and they have 7 or so restaurants to choose from that all are included in your stay. The beach is also very beautiful and the activities at the resort were fun and entertaining. My husband and I traveled to the resort together and we both plan to visit again. Another thing that we noticed, even though we don't have kids, is that this resort is very kid-friendly and they even have a club for kids so that kids can go and hang out together all day with staff who will entertain them. It was a great experience all around and I will be recommending this place to all of my friends!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sawyer
Business
Utah
May 30, 2010

Outstanding Resort

Loved it - Minor annoyances, the DVD player never worked right, minibar wasn;t stocked two of the nights, overall outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vitol
Business
El Paso TX
May 26, 2010

Very peacefull place

Attended a family wedding -- snorkling - enjoy the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are friendly small towns near the the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2010

Very Relaxing Getaway

The Hotel and everything is very nice. The service is very very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriage in Paradise
Business
New York
May 25, 2010

Tulum Resort

Food was excellent in quality and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early or late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coffee Couple
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2010

Better than the first time.

Second time in tulum. We were there two years ago and the place looked even better now. They did a great job on improving the hotel. The food was awsome!! The onle complaint was the mini fridge was not cold, no big deal call room service and have them bring ice to keep your drinks cold. Don't forget to TIP they work very hard and deserve some extra money. DON'T BE CHEAP!!! Tip's will bring faster drinks and better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For $5.00 more you can get a private shuttle ride from the airpot. Don't waste your time in a shared shuttle,to many stops along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gsorcez
Business
Palermo, Italy
May 3, 2010

Luxury and cleaning

The hotel is truly magnificent. It is conveniently located on the beach. The pools are beautiful and never too crowded. The food is excellent. The only discordant note on Italian Restaurant: We are Italian and we have really struggled to recognize the food we served. Spacious and clean. In short, I recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top