$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OH
Jan 1, 2011

HOPE TO RETURN

This was our third time at the Dreams Tulum, which must mean we like it there. We spent all our time either walking or sitting on the beach, with occasional short spells in the sea. The older part of the hotel furthest from "activities" is the better and quieter choice, but needs renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We liked the Himitsu and Bordeaux restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunloving Vacation Maven
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2010

Holiday trip

This is a wonderful resort for families and couples. There are.lots of kids running around but they have their own kids club to keep them busy. The resort is large but for a resort this size feels intimate. Our room overlooked the ocean and was immaculately kept up and clean. There is lots of variety in the restaurants and the food was generally quite good. Service in the restaurants was friendly and attentive except in the Asian restaurant which was chaotic disorganized and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is not a lot of authentic Mexican wares to buy on the resort. We were disappointed not to have shopping in the near vicinity for silver jewelry or artwork.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie Dad
Business
Centerville Ohio
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful Holiday

This is a full service resort/spa. There isn't anything that they would not do to make your stay enjoyable. The staff are excellent , very polite and helpful. They introduce themselves and remember who you are also even thro there are several hundred rooms and guest groups. We have recommended it to friends,family and strangers already. We certainly will go back again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options available to the guests. There is a family buffet which is open all day and has wonderful breakfast, lunches and dinners. Also Fine dining at a upscale Italian , Asiatic ,Mexican or enjoyable lunches and dinners at a sea side grill area. Also they grill beachside lunches/snacks during the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Nov 29, 2010

STRESS RELIEF!

I would compare this trip to a cruise on land! The service was unbelievable, it was better than a cruise! You didn't have to spend a dime if you didn't want to. You could eat and drink anytime you wanted. If you want to relax, this is the way to go. There were 2 pools to hang out by or you had the ocean a few more steps away! Make sure you bring biodegradable sunscreen!!! It's expensive there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before you commit to a tour for an attraction, compare the cost of going on your own or paying for a tour. The local travel agent can lead you to believe that they give the best deals when you can get the same deal by walking up to the gate on your own. Don't fly with AeroMexico!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Nov 29, 2010

Dreams Vacation

Pefect start, spacious rooms, very helpful staff, exellent restaurans with finest food, beautiful beach all inclusive at its best, ok there are some rocks on the beach but no ways also the finest sand An perfect vacation place and allways a again to go!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Best food and drinks and service at all - money saving at its best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Havingfuninlife
Business
Eagle, Idaho
Nov 27, 2010

Great resort

Upon arrival our family received great smelling towels, champagne, and fruit juice for our youngest daughter. The staff was very attentive to our needs upon arrival and in fact the whole trip the service from EVERYONE was great. The food at the World Cafe was fantastic and they had great variety. Our favorite was Portofino and the French. Food, is a personal thing. The wait staff at the pool and beach were great. We ate chips/salsa, fajitas all poolside and on the beach. It was Fabulous! The drinks were good, not a big drinker, but did enjoy them. The house white wine was just fine...I have to send out kudos to Seve at Preferred Club Concierge Department, so kind, nice, never did he not have a smile on his face. Also, to the wonderful turndown service guy, forgot his name, who made my daughters the most amazing towel art. She got to keep them the whole week, slept with them, we have a ton of pictures of them. Both of these gentlemen are kind and the type of person you want working for you. The view from our room was spectacular. We had oceanfront, 6316 and 6317...yeah, nice. Loved eating breakfast on my patio in the morning or at night after dinner. Our room was always clean and smelled fresh. Fridge was stocked every day and when I asked for more water, I received more bottles. We are big coffee drinkers and to be honest one reason we picked this resort was because of the coffee house, Coco's. They did not disappoint. Every place should have a Coco's! We are planning another trip back here! You need to know this is a family, weddings, and couples resort. If you want quiet alone time with your spouse you can find it here in places, but there are kids and for us it was perfect. I would rate this a hotel a 4 start based on our experience. We did do a side trip with Manzano's Expeditions. [...] and his staff are AMAZING! Words can't describe our experience. He does custom trips for a better price and it is PRIVATE! Your things are safe in your own PRIVATE van. [...] is a biologist, cave expert, and a fun, fun guy to be with. He is very knowledgeable and all my kids and my husband I learned things from this. We snorkeled at the Grand Cenote, climbed COBA (YES!), zip lined over Coba Lake, yeah there are crocs in there, ate at an amazing local place, and are planning our next excursion with him and his staff. It was a real experience, not touristy at all. Overall, loved Mexico, again, second visit. We are going back and we would stay at Dreams Tulum again and would use Manzano's for ALL our activities. Adios!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your excursion yourself, check out some great online resources and reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Traveller
Business
Calgary, Canada
Nov 22, 2010

Not a 5 star!

Just to advise- this review comes from a person who travels for pleasure and business almost weekly. We arrived to a lovely cool towel and drink in the lobby. Staff was friendly with the exception of the spa ladies who sold us a pedicure and when we arrived they had nothing but ice cold water in the spa. They had opportunity to advise us three times (at the spa concierge when booking, at the front desk when checking in, and before I actually put my feet in the water) but they said nothing until I cringed from dousing my feet in the cold. You have to prepay for services and staff clearly spoke about us in spanish and were angry that we asked for a refund. I had difficulty getting a hold of the front desk by telephone. This was not fun when in need of assistance when hit with a serious case of food poisoning overnight. After room service delivered more garbage bags and saw that I was ill the front desk phoned to ask if it was food poisoning (their question, not my suggestion, which concerned me). When advised yes it was food poisoning they offered a doctor starting at $150 USD. They did not ask what or where I had eaten. Location was wonderful. Entertainment team keeps people as busy as they want to be. Buildings could use a face lift. Pools are divided into the quiet pool and the activity pool, but this is not enforced. Parents oblivious to this allowed their children to run around and nearly wipe out a disabled woman as she walked to her chair. The quiet pool idea is not actually enforced- didn't bother me too much, but did bother some of the friends I was travelling with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the Mexican restaurant and if you do eat there do not get the breaded meat sandwich. I had violent food poisoning from this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 5, 2010

I know only one word about hotel AMAZING

I want to come back now again. Everything AMAZING especially with the kids.You can enjoy while your kids stay at the kids place. You can leave your kid every time from 10AM-10PM they take care beautiful they feed them play and don't forget leave the tips for them because they working hard and amazing with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malvern, PA
Nov 2, 2010

Absolutely Amazing Honeymoon!

The resort was absolutely beautiful. The architecture of the buildings was great and it was on the small side, which we loved! None of the buildings were more than 3 floors high and walking from place to place in the resort was great. The staff was by far the most friendly and accommodating group of employees I have ever dealt with. The Dreams entertainment team was a riot and really made our stay all the more enjoyable. What was really nice about the resort is that you were able to participate in a fun activities all day or just rest by the pool if you preferred. It was a really safe environment and we felt no hesitation in leaving our belongings unattended while taking a walk on the beautiful beach. The food was also out of this world. There were seven different restaurants and we ate in all of them and they were all extraordinary! The french restaurant was our favorite. It was by far the most fun I had in a long time and the best vacation I have ever been on. We fully plan on returning next year for our anniversary. To sum it up, it was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french restaurant at the resort is out of this world. Do yourself a favor, and order the duck. Trust me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 4, 2010

"Awesome resort, service and getaway..."

The Dreams Tulum location is absolutely beautiful, and pictures do not come close to reality. The staff of the resort are very friendly and are very accomodating to it's guests. Most of all, the Dreams Tulum is very children friendly and has activities all day long for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top