$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Malvern, PA
Nov 2, 2010

Absolutely Amazing Honeymoon!

The resort was absolutely beautiful. The architecture of the buildings was great and it was on the small side, which we loved! None of the buildings were more than 3 floors high and walking from place to place in the resort was great. The staff was by far the most friendly and accommodating group of employees I have ever dealt with. The Dreams entertainment team was a riot and really made our stay all the more enjoyable. What was really nice about the resort is that you were able to participate in a fun activities all day or just rest by the pool if you preferred. It was a really safe environment and we felt no hesitation in leaving our belongings unattended while taking a walk on the beautiful beach. The food was also out of this world. There were seven different restaurants and we ate in all of them and they were all extraordinary! The french restaurant was our favorite. It was by far the most fun I had in a long time and the best vacation I have ever been on. We fully plan on returning next year for our anniversary. To sum it up, it was PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french restaurant at the resort is out of this world. Do yourself a favor, and order the duck. Trust me!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Riverside, CA
Oct 4, 2010

"Awesome resort, service and getaway..."

The Dreams Tulum location is absolutely beautiful, and pictures do not come close to reality. The staff of the resort are very friendly and are very accomodating to it's guests. Most of all, the Dreams Tulum is very children friendly and has activities all day long for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruins

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fastcb
Couples
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2010

Our Dreams Came True

We were treated very well from check-in to check-out. Our room upgrade went very well. The only down thing was the trash on the beaches but the resort worked very hard to clean the private beach in front of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is within short distance from the resort - snorkeling, sightseeing, etc. No need to drive far.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Hampshire
Sep 20, 2010

Well worth what we paid!

This was our second trip here and we stayed for 7 nights and we had a wonderful time overall. We enjoyed the pool, beach (a little rocky in places), the specialty restaurants, and Charly and Krystal of the entertainment staff. The spa treatments we received were particularly relaxing. The grounds are beautiful well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We took a cab from the hotel to the ruins in Tulum and for some shopping in the village. Our cab driver stayed with us for the entire 3.5 hours and charged us $35 usd.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psdr
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2010

Great Location and Not Great Services

Just came back from our vacation/honeymoon, we spent 6 nights in this hotel with great beach, pool and some nice restaurants they have...but that's not all.[...]the lady at the front desk tried to ignore the special deal and putting us to regular garden view room. (she even tried to took away my printed copy about the deal which means she knew it!) After we asked about the upgrade and the coupon, she offered us the ocean view with $240 more, and the junior suite with $380 more and told us there were no other choice for the upgrade. I was trying to explain we already paid extra for the upgrade and the honeymoon package. (which offered by Orbitz) When she rolled her eyes, I said fine! I'd pay for the ocean view because I didn't want this to be ruined our trip.GOOD:The room was quite nice and cozy. the choice of restaurants and their food is very good overall. We enjoyed the beach, pool and the entertainments every night.BAD:The alarm clock wasn't working, The phone in the didn't ring so we didn't hear the wake up call, and we'd almost missed the tour. 2 days after we asked, they replaced the phone but the wake up call didn't come through means they didn't make it... The DVD player is not working. Water was coming down from the ceiling. Honeymoon dinner we booked through concierge wasn't prepared. Honeymoon breakfast we booked through concierge night before didn't come till the time we were leaving...All those small things made us unhappy, and I believe it could be fixed with a little bit of efforts. Hope this helps for the travelers and the hotel.from room 5210

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum ruins is worth to visit. little bit crowded but the beautiful place with the historical architecture and the great beach.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisamdh
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvaia
Aug 2, 2010

Beautiful Location, so-so food

We chose Dreams Tulum for it's location away from Cancun. We rented a car (which I would highly recommend doing)and the drive was about an hour and a half. The drive really is not that bad and the location is worth the drive! Dreams Tulum is really beautiful. It's very large compared to other places in the Caribbean that we've stayed at, but Riviera Maya resorts tend to be on the large side. It seemed huge to us, though. There are two sections; the "garden" section and the Dreams section. We stayed in the garden section and the grounds are definitely not as nice, but the rooms are still beautiful for being their cheapest room option. The garden rooms are pretty far from the beach, restaurants, etc. If you can afford it though, go for the upgraded room. The beach was beautiful and there were always enough lounge chairs on the beach. Usually the chairs by the two pools filled up more quickly. If you like the swim in the ocean, this may not be the place for you - the ocean is very rocky except in on small section. However the beach is great for long walks, you can walk for miles in either direction without much trouble. I would recommend heading south - the beach there is much cleaning and nicer. We spent a lot of time at the "quiet" pool, although it's not much quieter. Both pools are fun and there are waitresses that bring drinks from the bar. Food was only so-so - definitely our least favorite of all of the all-inclusives we've been to. My husband also always got sick whenever he ate, but I didn't get sick, so I'm not sure why. The meats were always tough or chewy or both. Mexican Fiesta night food was great, and the Fire Show is one you should plan to see. Other people raved about the food, so this is definitely our personal opinion. Since we had a rental car, we drove to the Tulum ruins, and to two cenotes in Tulum. They were all worth it and are highly recommended. Don't waste your money doing an "excursion" to the ruins - drive or take a cab and save a TON of money. The excursion is a ripoff. Make sure to bring lots of $1 bills for tips. Tips to the housekeeping staff get you towel animals! Also, the bartenders work hard and do a great job. Lots of people didn't tip, but we enjoy tipping for good service and I think the staff appreciated it. All in all, Dreams Tulum is a great resort, with beautiful beaches and ok food. Be sure to get away from the resort though and enjoy all that the town of Tulum has to offer! All in all, Dreams Tulum is a great resort for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the Tulum ruins instead of the excursion. The cab ride is only about $7 each way and it's $5 per person to get into the ruins. Much more affordable than the $100 they charge for the excursion!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Quebec Canada
Aug 1, 2010

perfect !! except the beach

really everything is perfect except the rocky beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S W P S worker
Couples
San Antonio TEXAS
Jul 30, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO VISIT

We stayed at Dreams Tulum resort and it was GREAT everything you need is on the resort and you dont need to leave . Its great for couples and familys they cater to everyone . We did go on the Tulum adventure tour and that was about $100 a person but we went ziplining,repeling,swimming in a fresh water cave,food,and then they took us to the Ruins in tulum bout 15mins away and if your worried about security its good they write down lisence plates take names with a huge iron gate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe 'Sucker'
Couples
Michigan
Jul 13, 2010

Dreams/Nightmare!

Hurricane Alex passed through during our four night stay. Constant rain/clouds wind...8'+ surf...sand blowing in food at open restaurants. At least two of the four restaurants were closed each day. Wedding on beach was disaster...wind blowing sand everywhere. To add to our problems...my wife and I were ROBBED on the way back to the Cancun airport. We were forcefully stopped on the highway in our rental car by a "Bogus" Police Officer who demanded 2000 pesos to recover my drivers license. This occurred on 30 June, at 11:00am between Xcaret and Playa del Carmen. This was reported to Mexican border authorities but they basically said I was lucky to only have $200.00 taken from us and not everything in my wallet confiscated or something worse! Never had an experience like this in over 30 years of traveling throughout the Carribean. I'll NEVER return to Mexico after that experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find out restrictions and availability before walking 500 yards from room to open restaurants. Walking in rain on slippery tile walkways was extremely dangerous.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
san francisco
Jul 13, 2010

Good location for relaxation

I was mostly there for relaxation, so I spent a lot of time on the beach and the pool area. They had a lot of activities to choose from, the beach was gorgeous. The food could have been a little better and more authentic, however the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top