$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hog Wild Steve
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Great Mexican Resort

I was impressed with the staff at this resort from the minute we arrived. We were meet at the car with a warm wash cloth and cold drink. They advised "Welcome Home". The resort was well kept and reasonably staffed. The food was good but the Mexican Restaurant could have been better. The beach was crowded but it was a nice location to relax. WIFI was priced out of reach and as was the shops. Overall, this was a great resort and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunLoveTravel
Business
Georgia
Jun 15, 2012

Great experience

We had 3 rooms and 6 people and everyone enjoyed everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Addie
Business
Miami fl
Jun 4, 2012

Beautiful resort !!!!

Well I went for 4 days only wish it would have been longer. I can tell you that the hotel is amazingly beautiful very clean the grounds are kept nicely. The restaurant food was awesome...yummy food all the ALa Carte restaurants are open to everyone every day no extra fees. The beach is the only thing that I would have to say isn't the best because it's kind of rocky but it still was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very yummy the nightlife could have been a little better at 11 o'clock nothing else really was going on except for at the club. I didn't do much outdoorsy stuff but I did enjoy the spa which was actually very nice and I got a full body massage which was very nice as well. Overall it was a very nice experience I wouldn't say so much of a party place for the single young crowd it's more of a romantic kind of place for newlyweds or couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuCuateRodrigo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jun 1, 2012

A Dream come true

Excellente hotel, maybe is not a Tulum tipical resort because is a big hotel and not a boutique, but is an excellent choice if youre gonna be there few days and want the ammenities of a big hotel in a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room next to the beach or tothe pool to don´t be tired for all the walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor G.
Business
Santa Barbara California
May 23, 2012

I love this resort

Nice resort, great staff and clean rooms. Food was great and bars were always fully stocked, nice pools and beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnlsgrc
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Honeymoon in Tulum

Had an overall great 12 days at Dreams Tulum. A couple hiccups with our door not working but otherwise excellent service, friendly staff, decent food, and an amazing activities entertainment staff. We stayed in the Puebla Hacienda suites (1200s, 2nd fl) and really enjoyed the privacy. We looked at an upgraded room but definitely not worth it. Only difference was a "jacuzzi" but otherwise everything else was identical so we stayed in our garden view jr suite away from the activites and walking traffic. We tried all the restaurants except the asian-fusion and our fav was seaside grill for dinner and barefoot grill for lunch and world cafe for breakfast. On our last night I surprised my wife with a romantic dinner under the stars, all lobster-based menu and it was delicious. Definitely worth it with the $60 coupons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antar
Business
NM
Mar 29, 2012

Value and Quality of Beach

Airline cost was too high. I expected that the cost of Cost of Airline travel to be quite lower than what we could have got on our own. The Beach front is rather limited, and quite rocky on either side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonepapa
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Excellence in nearly everything.

This is a beautiful location and worth the time to get to from the Cancun Airport. The staff are all very attentive and pleasant, The food was very good with very few items being marginal. That is saying a lot when we ate nearly every meal for a week there! The French restaurant was not great, but all of the others were wonderful. The grounds keepers were always touching up the landscaping and keeping the buildings tidy and clean. I was a bit surprised on a couple of louder and longer evenings of entertainment. Just not my thing and I was not expecting that all the way down to Tulum. It wasn't that bad, just surprising in an otherwise quite location. They are fairly aggressive about talking to you about their "Travel Club" which I was a bit annoyed by. They did get the hint after a while though. Would we go back? Oh, yeah, loved the place and the people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the El Captain Restaurant on the main street in the City of Tulum. Great food, good price, good for people watching too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
langrobin
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2012

A beautiful resort, with some draw backs

This was our first trip to Mexico, so we really didn't know what to expect. The hotel and the beach were beautiful but the beach was so windy that it was difficult to enjoy at times. Nonetheless, still very beautiful. What I didn't enjoy was the food. With the exception of the Italian restaurant, Portofino, the food was average at best. The resort is located only 10 minutes away from the Tulum ruins, which I highly recommend. (Btw, if you are driving, it really isn't "just straight"! Be sure to get detailed directions or you will be driving "just straight" for a while!) If you do have a chance to go to the ruins, bring your bathing suit, snacks and water and make it a day! The beach there is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen!!! The staff were all nice, but the "VIP" guys could be a bit pushy when trying to get you to agree to sit in on a 1.5 hour time share presentation. Even when we said we were "busy" (a polite way of saying "no thanks"), they asked us what we were busy doing. Ok...you called my bluff. In summary, we had a great time but my experience was probably a 3.5 out of 5. The Tulum ruins and the beach especially made it all worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubblesbet
Business
Brooklyn, N.Y
Mar 20, 2012

Amazing vacation!

We just got back from Dream Tulum and it was an amazing hotel. It was a perfect week for me and my boyfriend to relax and enjoy the sun. The hotel is on the smaller size but was perfect for us because the pools and restaurants were never really crowded. We were always able to easily find seats by the pools or the beach. We would definitely come back. Pros: 1) Food was quite tasty for an all-inclusive (We have been to several all-inclusives and this was by far the best and even exceeding Sandals in Jamaica). The breakfast is almost the same everyday but we enjoyed the fresh omlettes, tostadas and rancheros. Lunch was decent at the Mexican restaurant and the Seaside Grill. We didn't bother with the grill (burgers and hotdogs) by the pool. Dinner at all the specialty restaurants were very good. Portofino was the best and don't miss the Rib eye at the Sea side grill. A main plus was Coco lounge which was a cafe dedicated to coffees, flaming coffees (3:30PM-5:30 PM only) so don't miss it, lattes, mochas and cappuccinos and some light snacks (try the bruchetta). My boyfriend and I were there every day and was one of our highlights we looked forward to. We have never had a lounge like this before at the other all-inclusives and thought it was very useful. They also had a small stand 'Coco Smoothies' on the other side of the lounge and made excellent fresh fruit smoothies. 2) Staff: The staff there were always friendly and courteous. They were really hard working and always went out of their way to make you happy. Whether it was the wait staff, cleaning staff or even maintenance, they always walked by with a friendly 'Hola'. Pool and beachside always had staff walking by to see if you needed a drink or a refill. 3) Unlimited towels (no towel cards). No ugly wristbands. No reservations for specialty restaurants. 24 hour room service which came in handy for an early ride to the airport. Cons: 1) My boyfriend had to kill 4 - 5 mosquitoes a night in our room. The cleaning lady def had the door open way too long when she was cleaning our room. 2) Larger pool was generally for the kids but was the only swim up pool with bar service. 3) Entertainment team didn't try very hard to get everyone to participate. We were used to the other AI's where they would wear bright shirts and try really hard to get everyone involved. 4) Nightly entertainment was dull except the fire show which was very cool. 5) Not that many activities besides lounging by the pool/beach. We got bored fairly quickly so we went on tours for 2 days but we like to keep busy. Tips: 1) Go on the Blue Caribe Cenote/swim with sea turtles/snorkeling tour. We had sooo much fun and saw so many sea turtles. 2) Xcaret is only worth going if you are going to do an extra activity (i.e. swim with dolphins, snuba). Other than that it was pretty boring there but maybe thats because we've been to too many of these types of parks. Do Xcaret Plus if you do go, it includes transport, buffet and equipment rental. 3) Skip the buffet for lunch and dinner. Eat at the specialty restaurants. 4) Order more than one appetizer/entree at the specialty restaurants if you're hungry! They are small portioned if you're a big eater. 5) Book your tours through the Hotel's tour place (next to Coco smoothies). They were the cheapest. 6) The trip from the airport to the hotel is about 1 - 1.5 hours away. Book a transport before you get there. At the airport, walk past the gauntlet of ppl trying to sell you transports and taxi rides. Don't listen and keep walking until you get outside. Once outside look for your transport company's greeter and follow them. We booked a private transfer with USA transfers. Very reliable and on time. - I was skeptical after reading mixed reviews about the hotel but all in all, we had a great time and would def come back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top