$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayhawkhatem
Business
Lawrence KS
Oct 29, 2012

A wonderful all-inclusive resort

The staff is very friendly. The food is great. The hotel and the resort is very clean. The best part about this all inclusive, is that you have access to everything. You don't need to make reservations to the specialty restaurants. Truly, a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The city of Tulum is just a short drive from the resort and the shopping is great compared to what's available in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDub0512
Business
Dayton Oh
Sep 3, 2012

Wedding Trip

One word "Amazing". Staff + Entertainment team where great and the beach was clean and not rocky. The wedding experience was everything we dream off. Thanks Dreams Team. We will defiantly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not a lot of night life. It's more relaxed and more family oriented.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hog Wild Steve
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Great Mexican Resort

I was impressed with the staff at this resort from the minute we arrived. We were meet at the car with a warm wash cloth and cold drink. They advised "Welcome Home". The resort was well kept and reasonably staffed. The food was good but the Mexican Restaurant could have been better. The beach was crowded but it was a nice location to relax. WIFI was priced out of reach and as was the shops. Overall, this was a great resort and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunLoveTravel
Business
Georgia
Jun 15, 2012

Great experience

We had 3 rooms and 6 people and everyone enjoyed everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Addie
Business
Miami fl
Jun 4, 2012

Beautiful resort !!!!

Well I went for 4 days only wish it would have been longer. I can tell you that the hotel is amazingly beautiful very clean the grounds are kept nicely. The restaurant food was awesome...yummy food all the ALa Carte restaurants are open to everyone every day no extra fees. The beach is the only thing that I would have to say isn't the best because it's kind of rocky but it still was very nice. The staff was very friendly the food was very yummy the nightlife could have been a little better at 11 o'clock nothing else really was going on except for at the club. I didn't do much outdoorsy stuff but I did enjoy the spa which was actually very nice and I got a full body massage which was very nice as well. Overall it was a very nice experience I wouldn't say so much of a party place for the single young crowd it's more of a romantic kind of place for newlyweds or couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TuCuateRodrigo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Jun 1, 2012

A Dream come true

Excellente hotel, maybe is not a Tulum tipical resort because is a big hotel and not a boutique, but is an excellent choice if youre gonna be there few days and want the ammenities of a big hotel in a great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room next to the beach or tothe pool to don´t be tired for all the walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor G.
Business
Santa Barbara California
May 23, 2012

I love this resort

Nice resort, great staff and clean rooms. Food was great and bars were always fully stocked, nice pools and beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jnlsgrc
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
May 1, 2012

Honeymoon in Tulum

Had an overall great 12 days at Dreams Tulum. A couple hiccups with our door not working but otherwise excellent service, friendly staff, decent food, and an amazing activities entertainment staff. We stayed in the Puebla Hacienda suites (1200s, 2nd fl) and really enjoyed the privacy. We looked at an upgraded room but definitely not worth it. Only difference was a "jacuzzi" but otherwise everything else was identical so we stayed in our garden view jr suite away from the activites and walking traffic. We tried all the restaurants except the asian-fusion and our fav was seaside grill for dinner and barefoot grill for lunch and world cafe for breakfast. On our last night I surprised my wife with a romantic dinner under the stars, all lobster-based menu and it was delicious. Definitely worth it with the $60 coupons!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
antar
Business
NM
Mar 29, 2012

Value and Quality of Beach

Airline cost was too high. I expected that the cost of Cost of Airline travel to be quite lower than what we could have got on our own. The Beach front is rather limited, and quite rocky on either side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top