$468 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
276 reviews
Great Property

Really enjoyed. It is a bit overpriced though. At the price point they want you can find a better... See full review

  • Wasted My Money
  • Apr 4, 2014
4.5 Stars!

Dreams Tulum was a wonderful friendly experience. The grounds are large, airy,... See full review

  • The Occasional Traveler
  • Jan 28, 2014
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Hints and tips
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.
Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Barracuda Bar
-Located between Himitsu and Bordeaux, guests will enjoy a variety of drinks. A perfect place to enjoy a drink or cocktail before or after dinner. -Hours: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Himitsu & Gohan Restaurant
HIMITSU RESTAURANT - la carte -Specializing in Asian cuisine (Chinese - Thai) -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 98 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. GOHAN RESTAURANT (Sushi Bar) - la carte -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 24 -Dinner only, la carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 15, 2013

Fantastic!

I am taking the time to write this review because this hotel experience excelled my expectations! Honestly from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out you are treated like royalty. I cannot cannot cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck NY
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Not a Great start. Better for Children than Couples.

The first day experience was not great and that usually tarnishes the whole experience. Our room looked nothing like the pictures we saw before we booked. It was a garden view room. It was large, but old and musty. Curtain was ripped and dirty. Lights on the fan didn't work. Bed extremely hard and uncomfortable and bathroom stank of sewage. Not happy at all. Slept there for one night and complained the next day. We were moved to a new room which was much better and closer to what we expected to get initially. First day was still marred by this experience though. What really upset my wife however, was we were told to come for a welcome breakfast at 8am where they would do a small introduction of the resort and show us all the facilities. Instead, it was a 2hour presentation on vacation packages you could purchase at their various other resorts. They were nice about it, but not what we wanted to do on our first morning there at all. The worst part was they gave us a voucher for our time which was supposed to be redeemable anywhere on the resort for gifts, spa treatment, etc, but we most places we tried to use it said they didn’t accept it. Waste of our time. After getting through these initial hiccups, we started to have a much better time. It's a nice resort. Large and great for families as they have many activities for kids. We didn't realize how geared it was to children though, but that was our faux pas. All inclusive meals were good. Best meal was in the French restaurant. The World cafe which served most of the buffet style meals was quite decent as well. All in all, the vacation was redeemed, we probably wouldn’t back. I’m sure we overpaid for this because of the season and timing, so it was not great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to try the Bourdeaux restaurant in the resort. Skip the El Patio restaurant (in my opinion).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Beard
Business
Toronto Ontario
Nov 20, 2012

Destination Wedding

Our stay at Dreams Tulum was very nice. The staff were excellent, they always made sure that you had whatever you needed, answered any questions and where very friendly. The explorer's club for the kids was awesome, they take excellent care of them and keep the entertained all day. The resort very clean and well maintained. The restaurants were pretty good, with no reservations needed which is nice because even on vacation things come up. The buffet was a little lacking in overall selection though, would have liked to have seen more local dishes and more variety day to day. Our room was great, a junior suite, it looked as though it had been recently updated, some of our friends rooms had not and there was renovations going on while we were there so maybe double check what you are getting. Our friends wedding was great, they got some excellent pictures and everything was taken care of by the staff. The beach was very well maintained and had plenty of seating everyday, there is a relatively small swimming area due to the coral in the water but it was never crowded. One thing that was a little miss leading was the WiFi, although available in the rooms there was an extra charge. As well we had better reception outside then in, which was great because we were able to Skype the entire wedding from our IPad to family in Newfounland that were unable to make it down. Overall we had a very nice stay, this is our second time we have stayed at a resort in the Dreams family and would recommend that you check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Woo
Business
London
Nov 17, 2012

Ideal early winter get away

After arriving later than planned due to a flight delay the glass of champagne provided on arrival was very welcome and the check in staff were friendly. it was too late to venture out to one of the restaurants but room service was adequate and arrived very quickly. The ocean view junior suite was well placed for all of the amenities although perhaps a bit too close to the beach disco which went on until 1am every night. It didnt bother us much but it you want a quieter room probably best to go for one of the garden view rooms further away from the beach. Cant fault the restaurants, we tried all of them and only had to wait once and that was only for 5 mins. Drinks are all top brand and the house wine is good quality. Entertainment team are very good and you can take part in as much or as little as you want without any hassle. The bar and restaurant staff are all very friendly, we even had impromptu Spanish lessons from the waiter in the seaside grill one evening. A trip to Tulum ruins is a nice way to spend a couple of hours, we paid for our own guide who was with us for an hour and made the trip more interesting. The only negative point was the check out staff,who were more interested in talking to each other than us and just left our credit card receipt on the desk and walked away. There was no thank you for staying with us or have a safe trip. They also failed to give us our check out ticket which you need to hand over when leaving the hotel, which was a bit of a pain. This was a better quality hotel than a previous one we stayed in nearer to Cancun. We would go back again to Tulum and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Wing King
Business
Toronto, CANADA
Nov 13, 2012

AMAZING!!

Got married to the woman I love and everything was absolutely PERFECT!! Friendly staff went above and beyond and totally exceeding any expectations I had going into this. Shows and dancing on the beach were super fun and food was delicious...especially breakfast at the World Cafe...I miss the omlettes already! :) I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away for some R&R. I was really looking forward to golfing but didn't get a chance as there was so much going on, but I did speak to a few people who did and they said the cources were absolutely AMAZING!! We will be going back next year for our 1 year aniversay and we can't wait to hear them say "Welcome Home" once again, as we walk thru the lobby doors!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast - World Cafe...delicious!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChloeS
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 8, 2012

Great TIme - Food is Mediocre

The Hotel staff was incredible. Dreams Tulum really did a wonderful job to make my vacation everything I ever could have imagined. While the rooms are not brand new, they were clean and comfortable. All rooms are being upgraded at this time in shifts. THe construction was not noticible and did not distract from my vacation at all. There were lots of bars, and teh drinks came quickly. The food was mediocre. THe breakfast buffet was great and the Italian restaurant was good. Order simply so you are not disappointed. Both pools and the beach are lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

RENT A CAR!!! The road(s) are really easy to navigate adn you can save alot of money and time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayhawkhatem
Business
Lawrence KS
Oct 29, 2012

A wonderful all-inclusive resort

The staff is very friendly. The food is great. The hotel and the resort is very clean. The best part about this all inclusive, is that you have access to everything. You don't need to make reservations to the specialty restaurants. Truly, a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The city of Tulum is just a short drive from the resort and the shopping is great compared to what's available in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDub0512
Business
Dayton Oh
Sep 3, 2012

Wedding Trip

One word "Amazing". Staff + Entertainment team where great and the beach was clean and not rocky. The wedding experience was everything we dream off. Thanks Dreams Team. We will defiantly come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not a lot of night life. It's more relaxed and more family oriented.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hog Wild Steve
Business
Roanoke, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Great Mexican Resort

I was impressed with the staff at this resort from the minute we arrived. We were meet at the car with a warm wash cloth and cold drink. They advised "Welcome Home". The resort was well kept and reasonably staffed. The food was good but the Mexican Restaurant could have been better. The beach was crowded but it was a nice location to relax. WIFI was priced out of reach and as was the shops. Overall, this was a great resort and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top