$454 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2007

4 Stars

Very nice. Nice rooms; tile and iPod radios, cablel TV, hammock, Nice grounds. Constantly maintained, geometric, clean, varied. Large hotel, many guest compounds, essential shopping very nice. Food from pretentious to plentiful and good. Beach just fine with thatch umbrellas and many chairs. Full service everything, all the time, free; with the all-inclusive package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1 hour everything Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Great value for your money.

Overall: Very good. Pluses: Value for the money, well located (close to ruins and cenotes), good swimming pool, enough beach chairs, no bugs in the room or at the beach. Cons: The housekeeper (or somebody else?)stole my makeup; even though we left daily tips for the housekeeper she forgot to leave Kleenex and other amenities (yet, room was not dirty); not enough shade by the beach (they need more palapas or palms); staff expects tips; restaurants have enough food but food quality is not excellent (not bad enough to deter me from returning there: just stick to the World Cafe, which is their buffet restaurant). The biggest disadvantage of this hotel is the beach: once you enter the ocean, expect your feet to get hurt by little stones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Tulum Mayan Ruins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Jul 8, 2007

Very friendly

It was great food, great room everything was just wonderful will save to go again next yr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nhu
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 6, 2007

Dreams Tulum

Dreams Tulum is a beautiful property with a very friendly staff. Our room was quite clean and house keeping was there everyday. The beach at the resort was nice but if you walk along the beach further down, it is less crowded and the sand is much finer. The food was beyond my expectations for an all-inclusive. Most of the food we ate was good. Be sure to bring some business casual clothing so you can enjoy some of their fine dining restaurants. They also had theme nights which offered activities like casino night and BBQ on the beach. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a little rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2007

Beware the AC

We checked in and got a free upgrade only to find out that the AC in our room was leaking and a poodle of water on the floor already. After several requests someone came to fix the AC but all they did is put some wax on it. After turning it on again it started leaking shortly after - a HORRIBLE first night with a smell of mold. We finally did get another room the next morning, from then on everything was great. From the 2nd day on we had a great vacation but the AC / room condition on the first day was really unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cenotes, Ruins of Tulum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2007

Great getaway

The service is excellent. There are plenty of food options and the quality of the food is very good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of fun excursions in the area and the hotel has a travel service that will help with all of the arrangements. The only draw back to the hotel is that the beach is somewhat rocky and not great for swimming. Night life is fairly quiet but relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go snorkeling in the Cenotes, they are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2007

Great honeymoon location and overall vacation

Dreams Tullum is a great location for honeymooners. All the services are located or can be arranged in one spot. This reduces stress and allows a relaxing vacation experience. Dreams Tullum is also family friendly and overall a great location to enjoy a true decompression vacation. Having two pools is a great idea; One pool to relax only and another for kids and people that want to drink and play water polo and other water games. Finally, the restaurants and the staff are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Set up a snorkle trip with the dive shop. Also if it is summer take the cab ride to the Tullum ruins it can get very hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 21, 2007

We had the best time in Tulum

This was our first visit to Dreams, We have stayed in 5 resorts in the the Tulun area in the last 12 years. And this was the best, wonderful food and such a choice everyday. The beaches lunches were so much fun, everyday was different, from bar-b-que chicken to fish from the sea. In the other places we have been, the rooms were OK, sleeping and bathing, but here at Dreams the rooms seemed larger, the beds were very comfortable and there was a hammock and a table set to have a peaceful drink and book reading. For the beach no need for towel cards, you could get all you needed. The staff was very helpfull. There was so many trips you could take there were not enough time to do them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 19, 2007

DREAMS TULUM VAC

The Dreams Resort was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon! Everyone that worked there spoke perfect English, and were all very friendly. The location, cleanliness, and beach were also wonderful! Another thing that was very helpful was that they have a place where you can book tours and trips at the hotel. It made everything very easy to book. We are already planing our trip back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 19, 2007

Awsome Place

Dreams Resort & Spa was avery nice place to stay.The staff was very nice and tended to all my needs and questions.All activities were very fun and sights were also informative.I would recommend this spot to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various sights and activities within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top