$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 14, 2007

great value

Resort was lovely and upscale. Food was overall above average quality. Particularly the Italian restaurant. Stay away from World Cafe. Its buffet style, trough and very unpleasant. Rooms were lovley as were grounds. If you want peace and quiet go to the adult pool and not the pool with all the water aerobics activities. Have to go out early to put your towels on desired chairs pool or beachside though. Overall staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great value for the $. Felt like I had spent more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the bike ride to the ruins but remember it's hot outside on the bike ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie Joel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 3, 2007

Excellent Hotel, Very Welcoming and Friendly, Great Beach

This is my first visit to an all-inclusive and to the cancun/riviera maya area, I must say that this is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff was always friendly and prompt. The only snag was during check-in when there was some delay and confusion with the room/check-in but that was because I arrived 1 hr early and they were unable to check us in early b/c the room was being cleaned. The food was pretty good (3.5 out of 5). The rooms were very nice (4 out 5) and we had a great deal. The 24 hr room service was a fun luxury (ordered food at 2AM even after the restaurants were closed). I ususally tipped a few dollars to the staff b/c they were always helpful, prompt and friendly. My only regret during this trip was not spending more time at the hotel b/c it has tons of amenities (windsurfing, boogie boards, kayak, snorkel) that are included w/o extra charge. Also, don't waste your time going to Xcaret park as an excursion b/c it totally sucks and is a waste of money, stay at the hotel instead and use their equipment to snorkel and kayak. The location of the hotel is beautiful, truly white-sand gorgeous beaches, it is optional topless, and the Tulum ruins are BEAUTIFUL. I wish that I had more time to spend at Dreams Tulum and the Ruins. Do not save the ruins for the end of the trip, go there during the beginning so that you have time to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 30, 2007

A few care fre days.

The all inclusive made for a nice getaway without the hassle of finding restaurants, entertainment and transportation. The staff at all levels was very friendly and the food and servicewere well above average. The beach was not good for water activities. The Mayan ruins at Cabo were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 1, 2007

Relaxing vacation

Dreams Tulum is a very relaxing vacation. The rooms we had were in the older section but that didn't make any difference. The rooms were big, clean and mini bar fully stocked daily. The only thing I did miss was a double sink in the bathroom but it was very manageable because of the size of the rooms. The pool & beach had waiter service which was a plus. The resort is protected by a coral reef so the ocean was an obsticle course but with the pools being direct ocean front, it didn't matter. We had a direct view of the samd & ocean from our pool chairs. They had a French, Italian, Mexican & Asian restaurants. All were very good with exception of the Mexican. Never did figure that one out. Overall, I would go back & would recommend this resort to friends looking for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 17, 2007

The hotel is out of maintenance, food is ot good they rotate the food too much

Hte hote is in a good spot, perosonel it is not so friendly and the food is not good, I will never recoend this property to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is nothing around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 16, 2007

Dreams Tulum

Great hotel, great staff, great food!!!!! We will highly recommend to all friends and family. The only minor complaint that we had was a/c in the room not working too well, other than that the experience was wonderful. The hotel was close to the Tulum ruins too which I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 8, 2007

A Dream for sure

The Dreams Tulumn was exceptional and luscious. We loved the variety of activities and choices of restaurants. Everything was exceptional and tastefully produced. The quality of the service, food and drinks was exceptional.Everything was included in the price, all drinks, quality food, even sushi. The grounds, rooms, restaurants were beautiful! The Dream was a reality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

They had wonderful entertainment. Traditional dancers, comics, even a spin on American Idol. Chitzen-Itza, a wonder of the world is not to be missed.The fascinating and refreshing cenotes underground caves and rivers were refreshing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2007

do not go to this resort

i went there labor day weekend for a wedding. this was about 1 1/2 weeks after hurrican dean. one pool was still under 6 ft of sand, 1/2 the beach was just large piles of sand, and the main pool was very very cloudy and the had 2 portable filters trying to clean the pool. the sea side grill which is the only place to eat by the pool took about 1 - 2 hours to eat. no just grab some food and go. the help at the resort was nasty. beach for the wedding still had glass on it and bathrooms were not clean by the main pool. when asked if they can clean the beach and bathrooms for the night of the wedding the had a hard time to accomidate us. well the wedding was a success. there is nothing to do no snorkeling or scuba diving at the resort and everything else is a bit of a trip 10 - 30 min cab ride. during the reception the workers unknown who...went into my room and took $ from my suitcase and form the grooms safe. the aisan restuant was awsome love the shrimp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

drive 30 mins to fish or swim with dolphins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 19, 2007

FABULOUS HONEYMOON

We went to Dreams Tulum for our Honeymoon and had a fabulous time. The grounds are beautiful and the beach is spectacular. Bring your water shoes as there are some areas that are very coraly, but it's very enjoyable. The quiet pool is wonderful with fresh drinks, fruits etc. Our room was very nice and spacious however house keeping was very inconsistent. The restaraunts are all very good for being all-inclusive. We weren't very keen on Bordeaux which is their french restaraunt. I wouldn't waste my evening there. The hotel staff were all very friendly and accomadating. If you like to do a lot of activities while your vacationing they have plenty going on throughout the day and evening. We didn't use this but their explorer club for the kids seemed to be a huge hit for the families we saw there. The hotel is located in Tulum which is a very small undeveloped town so it's very quiet and there is no night life. We enjoyed the peacefulness and seclusion. All in all we had a fabulous time at this resort and would go back anytime. It was wonderful and anyone would have a great time there. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tulum ruins are a short taxi ride. If you go to the front gate the taxi's wait & will negotiate with you on rates. You can pick up a local van ilo taxi. It's MUCH cheeper than taxi but it takes longer. Xel-Ha has snorkeling, dolphins & is worth doing. We also did deep sea fishing at Puerto Aventuras w Capt. Rick's & we had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 12, 2007

Excellent vacation!!

The Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa was fabulous.. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The grounds, lobby, rooms, pool areas, beach, bars and restaurants were beautiful. The food in every restaurant was so much better than most all-inclusives, and we have stayed at a dozen or so all-inclusives! Housekeeping came every day... and we always tipped. Most days they left a surprise... swans made from hand towels, adorned with Hibiscus petals.... a little girl sitting on the table with an umbrella- all made from towels!! A couple of days we asked for extra water and beers in the room refridgerator. After that, they just left the refridgerator packed. The photographers were amazing! Very professional candid pictures were taken throughout the day and posted for all to see and purchase. Plenty of pool and beach chairs and lounges. Drinks and food offered poolside and on the beach. Who could ask for more??? Simply loved it. The whole week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tulum Ruins were fascinating. Be sure and pay the extra for a guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top