$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are we there yet?
Business
Springfield, IL
May 2, 2009

Dreams Tulum

Dreams Tulum was great. The staff were friendly and always willing to do whatever it took to make you happy. The beach was amazing. Right in front of the resort was a little rocky but a short walk led us to blue water and white sand. The resort was beautiful. I would ask for a Hacienda room. The new rooms were nice but the Haciendas felt like an upscale resort and not a hotel room. I would recomend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Went to Xel-Ha, the snorkeling was mediocre. I would stay on the resort. They offer a snokeling trip out to the reef in front of the hotel that would be much better.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MO CRUZ
Business
SAN DIEGO, CA
Apr 29, 2009

DREAM TULUM

WE HAVE PICTURES OF OUTSIDE OUR ROOM WHERE THEY LEAVE THE GARBAGE FOR THE WHOLE DAY. ON THEIR MEXICAN RESTAURANT, THEY HAD FISH AND SHRIMP TACOS. I AM ALLERGIC TO SHRIMP SO WE HAD ASKED TO REMOVE THE SHRIMP AND THEY TOLD ME NO. THEY CANNOT SERVE FISH TACOS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

DO THE XTREME MAYAN RUINS VISIT WITH REPEL, ZIP, AND SNORKELING

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
patchogue new york
Apr 23, 2009

great hotel

let me start by saying that when we first arrived the manager came out and told us we had to switch rooms on the next day because of some work they had to get done but with a little bickering they gave us two free nights any time we wanted so we caved, the girl behind the desk had a little attitude problem but other then that the rest of the staff was extemely nice.FOOD..the food was great i liked the el patio [these guys got hammered], italian and the french restaurnts the best, my wife liked the italian and the asian, all the food was cooked to order and came out excellent,there are 7 restaurants in all,and all of them are greatbooze..all top shelf jim bean, johnny walker;black label when you order be specific,they have bud/bud light and corona beersentertainment.. every night shows,moviesexcursions..you have the tulum ruins 5min away, coba ruins 45min, town of tulum 10min,hidden worlds 10 min, you can take a cab or ride on a colectivo[bus] i recommend renting a car right from the airport which is about 1 1/2 hours away you'll save time and money i was a sceptical about driving down there but after a while it felt find, the only thing is to many topes[speed bumps] and there are a few check points [cops and military] but i never had problem they just waved us threw and i drove every whererooms..id recommend the ocean front suite [id stayed there one night then got moved to the ocean view room] which was also nice,stay away from the old part of the hotel the rooms are small damp and moldysummise...i stayed at dreams in cancun and in puerto vallarta loved them both and this is no different my wife and my friends had a great time [we are all 40yrs old] there are kids in the hotel but hardly here them or see them the hotel staff keeps them busy all daywe stayed at dreams from 3/20-3/28 it rained a little and was very windy still got sunburn we met a lot people who work there and got close with [benito,oscar,gabrella,and especially isabella and the guys who work at el patio]we booked a trip in december cant wait to go back....or yeah one more thing if you get the chance get the suedish massage its fantasticif you have any questions feel free to contact me at [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Apr 22, 2009

Phenomenal surroundings

You will not meet anyone as hard to please as myself. Thats why you need to take this review as the gospel. haha We've been to several places in Mexico and this is one of the absolute best resorts we've ever stayed at. Beautiful resort, exceptional service and the food is the best we've experienced in Mexico. Several restaurants to choose from we never had a bad meal. They go beyond to give you the absolute best in service. Living in the states we do not experience this when we eat out. The beach is beautiful and walking south you can find even better areas to swim, snorkel and just enjoy walking in solitude. If quiet is not your thing do not stay here in Tulum. Also if you are into photography you will love the sunrises and sunsets. We did not take our children(they are teenagers) but this is an amazing resort for families with small children to enjoy time together. so much focus on family activities again you will love it. Watching the kids on the big trampoline in the water was fun and taking the kayaks out was also enjoyable. I read almost every review written before choosing this resort, and with some hesitation I booked it anyway because we wanted to go to Tulum. please try not to let the reviews sway you and go to dreams tulum you will not regret it for a moment. We are a couple in our late 40's from Colorado visited here the first part of March 2009

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They have everything you could want at the shops by the ruins. Don't drive all the way to Playa Del Carmen they all have the same things.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 9, 2009

Dreams is just that

This was the first time we had stayed in an all-inclusive resort and it was truly all-inclusive.The only disappiontment occurred when we arrived and the room we got did not have the promised ocean view. However, a woman at the front desk quickly found us a room that had a lovely view. From then on, we were thrilled by the friendliness of the entire staff and how they all went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. One caveat: the resort has an old and a new section. We were in the new and can't really speak for the old--except that the rooms there have hammocks on their balconies, so they can't be too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dreams has seven restaurants to choose from. We liked the the Italian and Mexican best for dinner and the Seaside for breakfast and lunch. You can also get service (food and drinks) on the beach.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 5, 2009

Great resort in the Riviera Maya

The resort staff is extremely friendly and obviously well-trained. The grounds are immaculately clean and well-maintained. We especially enjoyed the nice variety and quality of the restaurants. Never in 10 days did the resort ever feel crowded or rushed, so it was super relaxing and what we expected for this type of vacation. Our only complaint was the original room we were assigned at checkin was right next to the resort laundry facility and was extemely noisy. The front desk assigned an upgraded room for which we had to pay an additional fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel travel desk was very helpful not only in suggesting excursions and booking, but also with some problems we were experiencing with our airport transportation. [...] went out of her way to assist us.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 4, 2009

Loved the resort.

The resort was great. The room had a good view of the ocean and the pool. The service was very good. The people were friendly. I liked that we did not have to make a reservation for the restaurants. The food was very good. The only complaint is that the only beer I could get was Corona. I was hoping to be able to sample more of the local beers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The shopping on the resort was limited and expensive. I found the best deals while on a tour at Tulum a Chitchenia.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 3, 2009

LOVELY PLACE & PEOPLE!

Dreams Tulum was gorgeous, the people & the whole resort were just BEAUTIFUL! We came here for our honeymoon & were so delighted by the welcome in Champagne, the room upgrade to a Junior Suite & more wine & fresh fruits to our room. The staff was the BEST part--everyone from housekeeping to the entertainment staff were Uber-Nice and extremely helpful. They did a superb JOB! We really enjoyed the beach (even though there's only a small area that you can walk out into clear sand)- the rest are tidal pool areas. But the pools were a good size & activities galore. We almost needed to plan in our relaxation time. The Spa is Divine--[...] is a fantastic massage therapist. I'm a world traveler who likes amenities but enjoys feeling the local culture. So if you want to taste the more authentic food of Mexico--it's best to go to the town of Tulum (7 min taxi ride=$7 US). We heard Taquequeto in downtown is really good. Btw, you can not walk to the Tulum ruins from the beach, you'll need to take the colectivo or taxi there (5 min=$6 US). Natural explorations outside the resort are Sian Ka'an Nature Preserve & the cenotes that surround the area--Cristalino Cenote is beautiful. Once you're in the resort it's hard to leave because there's so much to do there, but there's a whole adventure awaiting in the surrounding areas. We LOVED that they had a SuperBowl party on the beach with BBQ, snacks, and lounge chairs--so super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum Ruins are NOT walkable by the beach. You'll need to take a colectivo (shuttle $2) or a taxi ($6 US=5min) there & to the Downtown area of Tulum.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 3, 2009

January getaway

We rented a car. The insurance coverage cost more than the car rental. Driving around was no problem other than the entrance to the hotel was not marked due to the road construction. We drove to Coba, Tulum, and Playa del Carmen. We bought spa privileges during our stay. We enjoyed the spa, the steam room, the sauna and the hot tub. We did not get a massage. (We have an excellent massage therapist at home.) The restaurants were very good. I enjoyed the World Cafe (even in the evening), the Mexican restaurant, and the Seaside grill. But you need to try each restaurant. We went cenote snorkeling through the hotel with the outfit on the beach. It was great. Definitely worth doing. Most of the time was spent relaxing. Great place to do that. Wish the temperatures had been warmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the ruins at Tulum are a must see.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Blaine, MN
Jan 5, 2009

Spotty Restaurant Service

Very relaxing time - however, the service in the restaurants was sometimes very attentive, other times almost non-existent. The beautiful beach is THE reason to stay at Dreams Tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top