$468 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
276 reviews
Great Property

Really enjoyed. It is a bit overpriced though. At the price point they want you can find a better... See full review

  • Wasted My Money
  • Apr 4, 2014
4.5 Stars!

Dreams Tulum was a wonderful friendly experience. The grounds are large, airy,... See full review

  • The Occasional Traveler
  • Jan 28, 2014
Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa transports guests to a utopia of flourishing gardens, soft sand beaches and high-caliber accommodations. Marble flooring is soothing underfoot as you step out of the Tulum heat, while the modern Mexican hotel decor and ocean- or garden-facing rooms allow for meditative nature-watching. Rejuvenate your skin with treatments at the spa - from facials to exfoliations and massages - before sampling local Mexican dishes at El Patio, one of the hotel's exquisite restaurants. Romantic and indulgent, this resort is great for honeymooners, though the Explorer's Club ensures that little ones also have plenty to do (restrictions apply).
Key facts
  • 432 guestrooms and suites
  • Some adults-only rooms
  • Restaurants: Bordeaux, El Patio, Gohan Restaurant, Himitsu, Portofino Restaurant, Seaside Grill, World Cafe, Barefoot Grill, Coco Cafe
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Ballroom: seats up to 600 people
  • Full-service business center
  • 3 meeting rooms: each seats up to 60 people
  • Fully supervised children's club
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Forgo the crowded popularity of Cancun in favor of the quaint town of Tulum to the south. Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa has its own private, palm-lined beach nestled in acres of lush coastal forest that make for great exploration and hiking. Travel a few brief miles to soak in the sights at historical, walled Tulum, one of the last Mayan cities to survive Spanish colonization. Visit the natural lagoon at Xel-Ha to swim a few laps alongside a friendly dolphin, and observe endangered sea turtles in their natural environment.
Hints and tips
Higher-numbered rooms are closer to the beach at the Dreams Resort, while some of the accommodations offer swim-out entry.

Be sure to inquire about these if you're interested in taking a super-convenient dip.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Garden or Ocean View Room: 450.9 sq ft.
Standard room hacienda-style with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower and bidet, garden view, private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Junior Suite Garden or Ocean View Room: 513.3 sq ft
This hacienda-style room with colonial decoration. In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub and bidet, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with hammock.
Premium Junior Suite Garden View Room: 546.8 sq ft or 564.02 sq ft
In addition to the all of the above amenities, this room offers contemporary decor, king bed or two double beds, separate living area with a sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, telephone extension in the bathroom, double sink and a garden or Ocean View.
Preferred Club Hacienda Suite: 622 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Hacienda Suite, wood floors and authentic colonial decoration, a king bed, bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub, private concierge service and partial ocean view. These suites are located in the 14th building* of rooms, ideally above the Coco Caf and the preferred club, next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Ocean Front: 546.8.sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Junior Suite offers contemporary decor, king bed, separate living area with sofa, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub, double sink, secrets box for private room service, and telephone extension in the bathroom, private concierge service, ocean front views, private balcony or terrace. These rooms are located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach. This section is next to the main plaza and restaurant area.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite: 627.23 sq ft
In addition to all of the above amenities this Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite offers contemporary dcor, king size bed and separate living area with a sofa, in either ocean view and garden view, marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bath tub and telephone extension in the bathroom walking closet, double sink, private concierge service, private balcony or terrace and Secrets box for private room service. Located on the third floor in the 15th a and f building* of rooms facing the pool and beach this section is next to the main plaza and the restaurant area.
Connecting Rooms and Family Suites
Dreams Tulum now offers two great options for families and groups. We have increased our number of connecting rooms in the Deluxe and Junior Suite categories. As a result, we have the ability to confirm connecting rooms in advance. With the largest number of connecting rooms totaling over 200 (100 units), Dreams Tulum is now the best option for families in the destination. In the Premium and Preferred Club sections, all rooms and suites are grouped in clusters. Our new Family Suites provide us with the opportunity to host large families, weddings and small groups in very private settings. Our new Family Suites come in segments of 4, 5, 6, 7, 10 or even 12 rooms. These room segments are accessed through one master door and together they share one large living room area. All external hallways surrounding these Family Suites have been closed to provide privacy and isolation. These Family Suites are available for an additional daily charge.
Preferred Club Junior Suite Garden Swimout
In addition to all of the above amenities this room offers, a king bed and a separate area with two sofas, bathroom with bath tub, double sink, garden view and private balcony or terrace with terrace and a beautiful direct swim-out access to one of the 4 swimming pools that flows to each private patio. Located in the 10th building* of rooms and built in the shape of the old haciendas centering the garden and plaza with a fountain and benches creating a sense of old Mexico.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Tulum provides a beautiful new convention center with 6 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Av equipment available for rent as well as top of the art facilities for banquets, meetings and show performances. with 4 breakouts, a magnificent foyer and a gourmet cuisine. The Chichen Itza Ballroom hosts 400 people in Banquet style and up to 600 for cocktail.

Dining

Portofino
(Italian Cuisine) - la carte -Exploring the flavors of the Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 102 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. -10:30 p.m.
Seaside Grill
- la carte -Casual attire -Located directly on the beach, offering a light snack to a full meal during the day and an la carte steak house menu in the evening. -Approximate seating capacity - 80 Daily breakfast la carte 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (seasonally) Daily lunch 12:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m Dinner la carte 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Desires Music Lounge
-Located in the main lobby, enjoy the night in a sports bar lounge ambience, serving international and national beverages. Adults only, 18 years of age and older. -Casual attire -Hours: 10:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.
Coco Cafe
-Premium coffee and deli snacks in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. -Open daily from 7 am to 9 pm -Dress code: Casual
Manatee Bar
(Swim-up bar at the main pool) -Located in the main pool, our swim-up bar offers tropical drinks and wait service in the pool area. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. -Beach attire
World Caf
-Continental and Mexican cuisine with a variety of international specialty items and classics. -Approximate seating capacity - 340 -Special kids corner in the buffet section. -Casual attire Continental breakfast - 6:30 a.m - 7:00 a.m Breakfast - buffet style - 7:00 a.m -11:00 a.m. Lunch - buffet style - 12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Dinner - buffet style - 6:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Barracuda Bar
-Located between Himitsu and Bordeaux, guests will enjoy a variety of drinks. A perfect place to enjoy a drink or cocktail before or after dinner. -Hours: 6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Himitsu & Gohan Restaurant
HIMITSU RESTAURANT - la carte -Specializing in Asian cuisine (Chinese - Thai) -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 98 -Dinner only, la Carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. GOHAN RESTAURANT (Sushi Bar) - la carte -Neat attire - Long pants for men -Non-smoking restaurant -Approximate seating capacity - 24 -Dinner only, la carte from 6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Rendezvous
-Located in the main lobby offers international and national drinks including tropical drinks and wait service. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Sugar Reef Bar & Revive Bar
SUGAR REEF BAR -Guests can relax in the sun or shade at the main bar while enjoying cool cocktails including international and national brands, juices and soft drinks. Wait service is provided at the pool deck. -Hours: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m. REVIVE BAR -Guests can enjoy cool and natural drinks while relaxing at the spa after a wonderful treatment -Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Blaine, MN
Jan 5, 2009

Spotty Restaurant Service

Very relaxing time - however, the service in the restaurants was sometimes very attentive, other times almost non-existent. The beautiful beach is THE reason to stay at Dreams Tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Affordable luxury

The rooms are amazing (we stayed at Dreams Jr. Suite) The food and drinks are superb (especially Italian restaurant) I highly recommend to take yoga. He also does a great Thai massage. The only bad thing is that most of The long

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Great place to stay!

The Hotel was awesome. The room was clean and the staff was amazing; extremely nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield Park
Dec 3, 2008

Very friendly staff!!

We went to Dreams Tulum for our wedding and we can't say enough about how wonderful it was. The wedding was amazing! Sandra Casillas and Landy Cahum were wonderful wedding planners. They took care of everything... and they were great planning through e-mail. We would recommend Dreams to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The ruins are close too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Oct 15, 2008

Excellent location and a friendly staff

This hotel as a gorgeous beach! It is very close to the Tulum Ruins right on the beach---you just kayak down the beach for a mile or so and you are right there. Food was gretat. Families with children will love this place because you can drop your kids off at thge kid's care center free of charge and the parents can have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

Dreams was really a Sweet Dream

Absolutely Dreamy. Deciding to celebrate our wedding anniversary was a challenge but when we came upon the Dreams Resort we gave ourselves the benefit of the doubt. We enjoyed every moment from the day of arrival to the day of departure. The staff goes above and beyond to leave you very satisfied. The rooms are beautiful and anywhere you stay you have a spectacular view. The food was delicious, you have to try out every restaurant if you get a chance. The resort provides great activities and entertainment, perfect for families. We can't wait to go back to the Dreams Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A rental car is the best way to go. We rented our car from the airport. Driving through the Maya Riviera is a breeze. From the Dreams Resort many of what the main attractions are are a short drive away, and plus you save tons on having to pay for the tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon
Sep 22, 2008

Beautiful surronding

My fiance and I were very impressed with Dreams Tulum. Theview from the room was spectacular. There are a lot of dining options which were all very good. We really liked all the different activities they had during the day like water volleyball and water polo. We both got massages and it was very relaxing. We did the dinner on the beach which was very romantic. the two complaints that I have are the bed was not comfortable at all and the pool needs to be redone. We stayed ten days and we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roselle
Sep 21, 2008

Great Beach and Excellent Dining

The Dreams Tulum is about as far south on the Riviera Maya as you can get. It is about 5 minutes north of Tulum on a beautiful and private beach. There is fine mix of sandy waters and rock/coral which means that for about half the beach front you can swim and really enjoy the waters and the other half has some of the best snorkeling you can find without taking a boat out to the reef. The food is excellent and with the option for the sit down restaurants we found that we only had dinner in the buffet one evening. Our personal favorites were the sushi bar and the Mexican restuarant, but all had something solid to offer. Daytime dining was mainly the buffet and either the Mexican of the seafood grill. If you have stayed at some of the huge resorts, this will be a refreshing change. All of the restaurants are within close proximity to the pool, the beach and the shops. Perhaps with the exception of the work out facility and tennis courts, no part of the hotel is further than a 5 minute walk. We stayed in the Beachfront Dreams Suite. Check-in was good but they initially placed us in a Poolside, beachview suite. We complained and the next day were moved to the correct suites. If you are looking for quite and rest during the day (especially 10am-5pm), I would suggest an alternate to the poolside rooms to any of the other suites on the property. Also, stay on the new side of the property - there is a clear distinction between the buildings and rooms and you will regret the choice of the older side. The grounds are impeccably kept. The entertainment was far better than I expected. There were plenty of options for all ages and if you have little ones they will be kept busy day and night with the various clubs. For the adults, we watched a fire and dance show that was unbelivable and really enjoyed the beachfront music. There were a couple of nice, subtle touches. The free 24 hour room service, the free DVD rentals, the wi-fi (for a fee) and the general attention to detail. From our balcony we watched several people get married. We could understand the choice of venue - it is beautiful. Apart from the initial mishap with the rooms, the only complaint we had was with the main pool. It is a nice size, has a great swim up bar, a nice kids area, a great area for the games, nice spots to relax, etc. However, the pool is in serious need of repainting. In the evenings, the staff would set up candles around the edge of the pool. This was a nice touch, but mainly done to conceal the patchwork of paint on the pool floor that would show if the lights were on at night. For this star-level of hotel, that is simply not acceptable. We are very experienced travelers. Typically we have one beach, one European and one other trip per year. With this in mind, we knew what we were looking for from this trip and hotel. I have to say that overall, this was one of the best hotels that we stayed at in our visits to the Riviera Maya. We would give serious consideration to returning to. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha and Xcaret and only 15-20 minutes or so away; Playa del Carmen is about 25-30 minutes; Coba is only about 30 minutes away; there are dozens of cenotes, 4-wheeling, horse riding, zip lining and other entertainment options within 15-25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 14, 2008

We love this resort

This is a very relaxing hotel right on the beach. The enterteinment staff is amazing and there are activities during the entire day. The room is perfect and the restaurants are amazing. There are many dining options and it's hard to decide wich restaurant is the best. They all offer 1st class food and service. Drinks are available the entire day in many different bars and you don't have to wait a long time for a drink. The employees smile all the time and are very helpfull. We can't wait to go back! Perfect for couples and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Just ok

This was my 1st time to Mexico, my husband and I went for a freinds wedding. The hotel is ok. The food was good at the resturants, and the staff where nice, however no one really ever made conversation with us, maybe they just dont know English, not sure. We stayed in the older part of the resort, and it was smelly, dirty and in need of maintiance. The beach was ok, the sand is actually little pc of corel and rock, so not all that comfortable without shoes on. The pools where ok, nothing to brag about. They claim they have like 6 bars, but really there are only two and on of which closes at 6 pm, the other is right by the enteritment so you have no choice but to listen to it, and its not always so hot. Also that bar played bad 80's music the whole time, not very resort like. The drinks where not very good either. I am used to fresh fruit used in my tropical drinks and that was not so here. Also either they made it so strong you couldnt drink it or so weak you couldnt tell there was anything in it. The wedding I must say was very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top