$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Federal 387 KM 234, Km 234, Tulum, 77780

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ana Osorio
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2012

Our Gateaway

After so long working non stop, my husband and I decided to get a few days away from our crazy schedules. I booked Dreams Tulum based on reviews, and I am so happy that they were true. It was simply amazing, the staff, the beach, the room. Everything was as I expected, they really do cater to you no matter what time of day or night. I am so happy I went. Most def going back to Dreams Tulum again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachBumCole
Business
Arlington TX
Jun 26, 2013

Needs a little improvement, but still a beautiful resort

We stayed at Dreams Tulum June 2013 for our anniversary and also in 2007 for our honeymoon. We LOVED the vow renewal free package that cam with our room. The staff was so helpful and this was an incredible perk! Although the photographer LOST our photos when he was paid to burn to a disk! He was nice, but I'm still very upset! Resort: the resort is still beautiful, but has aged without grace. The tables in the room had scratches all over, room service book had kids' drawings inside etc. The beach is still AMAZING! bring watershoes!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to Tulum Ruins (very cheap), also take a cab ride to Akumal Dive Shop- rent snorkling gear and snorkel a beautiful beach!

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelno
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 3, 2013

Great Getaway.

Beautiful resort. Ocean is beautiful but rocky. Also, a lot of wildlife can be seen from the shore. It's a hike from the airport.. about an hour and 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timer from Illinois
Business
Near St. Louis, Mo
Jun 3, 2013

Dreams Tulum

First time to a resort. Very good choice. The grounds/gardens are kept very well. The room was clean and kept clean. The service personel are very very friendly. The restaurants/service and food were very good. The beach is rocky getting in and the area for swimming is small. Bring water shoes. Still the beach/water are beautiful. They have two pools, but I did not use since I wanted beach! Entertainment was enjoyed. This resort is a little more pricer than other options, but I was satisfied with the trip. It is in a secluded area which meant staying at the resort, but the resort has so much to offer. We did take a short trip (use Collectivo at road) to the Tulum Ruins/Tulum Beaches/Tulum town per ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Did not eat at Bordeax, but all other restaurants where very good for the level of dining venue. The Italian restaurant Portofino was excellent. I was also very satisfied with the buffet restaurant World Cafe for breakfast and also for dinner. House wines are good. One meal I purchased a Mexican wine and enjoyed. Get your morning jolt of coffee at Coco Cafe. Get a smoothie at Smoothie Bar for afternoon.

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple JJ
Business
Yonkers, NY
May 30, 2013

Quick getaway

It took a hour to get to the hotel from the airport, which I didn't mind, the driver we had from AmStar was great! What I didn't like was as soon as we checked in we were greeted by staff trying to sale you timeshare. When we finally got into the room it was very nice and clean except the beds were so hard to sleep on bed springs felt like they were in your back. Room service was wonderful! Staff was extremely friendly the resort was clean. The one other bad thing besides the bed was the rocks in the beach water, you couldn't even go in unless you had water shoes. The coupons for $200 spending money given by cheap tickets was a waste you can only spend it in the spa for items over $100 and for a bottle of wine over $100 also a waste My trip was short and Relaxing i would not stay here again unless it was a free trip because of the beds being SO hard! But a very nice place and other people might not mind the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you bring pants for the men to wear at dinner to go to Italian or French restaurants

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Zoey
Business
Breckenridge, CO
May 20, 2013

Very nice place

We traveled with two children under 3 years old. The hotel is quite large, so a stroller is a must. There were a lot of amenities that we didn't even use, but would have if our kids were a bit older. The pools were great for small children. They have an adventurer program which would be amazing if our kids were old enough. There were pictures of a splash pad and playground, which I was assuming were open to everyone, but it was locked up and only for the adventurer program I guess. That was a little disappointing. Food was good. Drinks were awesome. View was amazing. Super close to the ruins!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miguel Gomez
Business
Sunnyvale
May 14, 2013

Average getaway

When I booked this place I expected more. First, when we arrived they did not have our reservation (Luckily I brought my confirmation sheet). So the manager informed me that they made a mistake and canceled my reservation, so the room I had booked was not available. They put us up in a much smaller room with twin beds( way to small of bed and room). The next day they moved us to a room with King bed but just as small. The fan didn't work, as well as the phone. Small things but added up made my stay less than wonderful. The thing that saved this place was the entertainment, servers and wait staff. Very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayan adventures, extreme snorkel tour Swim with Dolphins at Xel Ha

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southoceanwind
Business
Vancouver, Canada
May 12, 2013

Very relaxing

I stayed here for a week of April 12 to 18. It's the second time I stay a Dreams Resort, the previous was in Puerto Vallarta. When I arrived I was offered an room upgrade for a low amount, and I'm glad I took it. I had a room in the main lobby building and it was impeccable. Spotless clean and with a fairly large balcony with a view of the grounds. My only disappointment was the mini bar - wish they would give more than just small bottles of beer and some pop. I've travelled all over the world, am fairly young and was alone on this trip just looking for a place to relax. I'm not the kind to participate in the group entertainment or packaged experiences. Nevertheless I appreciated to comfort and convenience of the Dreams. The food was great, I particularly enjoyed a steak at the beachfront restaurant on the first day. Most of the food was not incredible, but considering this as an all inclusive it was awesome value, and the variety is a great bonus. The restaurants are very nice and the service, as expected at Dreams, quite outstanding. You get the sense the staff try harder to make you feel like you're in a special place - not always, but often enough. I liked the grounds very much. The gardens are great, everything was nice and clean. They seemed to have a lot of entertainment activities, for those that wanted them. I had a rental car so I often went to the beaches in Tulum, which I found more peaceful and to my taste than the noisy hotel pool area. I liked that this hotel is so close to Tulum. I decided to extend my stay for a coupe of nights, and when I first asked at reception I was told by a non-Mexican staff member that it would not be possible to stay in the same room for the same price, she told me it would be more than $100 a night more - so I was quite disappointed. Next day though I asked again, this time it was a Mexican lady and with a smile told me it would be no problem to stay in the same room for the same price! Overall, for someone who doesn’t usually stay at resorts, I would go to a Dreams again. Excellent service, rooms, grounds, and food - a great value and place to relax in paradise. If you don't want to feel like you're trapped in a cruise with other foreigners, you can leave the grounds and explore the real Mexico anytime you want, then come back and enjoy what the hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElMonty
Business
London
May 1, 2013

Great Hotel Shame About The Beach

Great hotel very comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The food was very good for an all inclusive. The sand on the beach is very nice but don't expect to swim in the wonderful sea, it is very rocky and there is lots of coral right outside the hotel. If you want to swim you have to walk 5 or 10 minutes along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie Clark
Business
Bartlett, IL
Apr 29, 2013

Great Family Spring Break Vacation

This was our first trip taking the kids to Mexico and it was everything we could have asked for. The rooms, restaurants, staff, beach, and activities were great. The only suggestions would be more lounge chairs, better poolside music and activities. Would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Tulum Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Mex
Business
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2013

Food was terrible

The family got food poisoning from the Mexican buffet on the last nigth. We also had a number of clothing items taken from our room, including 3 pairs of shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top